Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The perfect, light filled apartment in the beach side suburb of Elwood, 5 mins from the beach, 1 minute from great cafes & shops, huge park nearby, bus stop outside, walking distance to St Kilda. A great place for travelers, ME & my small dog Marley

Le logement

My 2 bedroom apartment has a good sized lounge room with lots of light filled windows, 1 bathroom, a clean and comfortable single bedroom for my guests, with a double wardrobe to stash your private things. There's a nice dining table for you to eat at, or as I do, write my book, while looking out through my nice, big window. People often say my apartment as 'great energy' so if this is important to you, then my home might be the place for you!

Accès des voyageurs

(No wifi but a cafe that does next door) The whole apartment is yours to share (kitchen, lounge, TV, bathroom, outside garden) minus my bedroom :) I will be happy to give you lots of advice on where to find the best spots in Melbourne, including all those very close to where I live. If I have time I will be happy to drop you anywhere you might need to go, or at least help you navigate your journey around town. I'd love you to join me on social occasions if they arise, so you might meet some locals, especially if you are alone in this great town. I am very friendly and love to make people feel like they're not on their own.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am a very friendly and social person so I'm always interested in meeting new people and love to hear all about you. My life is very busy though so I'm often racing in and out the door, and tend to get to bed early. Please don't be offended if we don't see each other too much. My place is definitely best for the independent traveler. Although I am always contactable for any advice or help where needed. As I work we will just need to arrange your arrival and departure time in advance. Thank you

Autres remarques

As this is an old building, although very cute, there is great heating in the lounge room and a portable heater for the private room. No central heating or air conditioning.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 00:00
Animal sur place : Some pet(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Télévision par câble
Internet sans fil
Cuisine

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 17%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Heure d'arrivée flexible

I have one pet so I guess that's something you need to know. He is however not often left on his own so much of the time if I am out, he is out. I'd prefer no smoking in your private room for safety reasons. You are welcome to smoke downstairs in the garden area. My kitchen rules are the same as I apply to myself, if I make a meal, I will clean the dishes and leave the kitchen clean within a few hours of making the meal. You are welcome to use all the basics in the kitchen, but for all other larger food items, you can purchase yourself and store in the relevant places of the kitchen. In regards to the bathroom, we can just keep each other informed of when we need to shower and leave the house so no one delays anyone unnecessarily. House Rules really are just about being respectful to each other. If you would like a friend to visit during the day, or at night (although not sleeping over), that is fine, I would just like you to inform me before your plans so I know who is in my house. And as a general rule, I will keep the house quiet from 10.30pm so I don't keep you awake and vice versa. Thank you


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

16 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Danny
avril 2017
Really enjoyed my stay here. Amazing location just by the beach and restaurants. Amber was a really friendly guest, and the dog marley is very fun too. Thanks.

Profil utilisateur de Emily
mars 2017
Had a great stay. Amber is a lovely host

Profil utilisateur de Kev
mars 2017
I really enjoyed my stay in Amber's home. The apartment was clean and bright. Her dog was really adorable. Bed was comfortable. Amber was great to chat with. A+
Profil utilisateur de Amber
Réponse de Amber :
Hi Kev, To be honest I"m not sure why you'd need to be looking under the bed. Nor why you'd really expect a laundry basket and iron. For a 3 day stay at Air b n b prices, you might be expecting a little more than other guests. All the best!
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Caleb
mars 2017
Amber is a warm and welcoming host. She will give you any local advice you need on getting around or the best places to eat nearby. She was particularly accommodating to have me stay on very short notice! The apartment is definitely charming and cute, and in such a great location near the beach! You'll also generally have the place to yourself if you need some quiet time. Highly recommended!
Profil utilisateur de Amber
Réponse de Amber :
This is a lovely, lovely review. Thanks Caleb. Don't forget March 18th if you're around and fancy a trip to that place I mentioned :)
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de LolLol est un Superhost.
février 2017
Amazing, gorgeous host - i had such a lovely time in this lovely, bright little flat that is only a 10 mins walk to the sea and 1 min to all the cafes. No wifi though-just so you know!

Profil utilisateur de Lark
novembre 2016
Amber and her dog Marley offer an easy-going environment for those who need a quiet base in a great location. Elwood is between St. Kilda and Elsternwick train station and on Ormond Road with very good restaurants, a post office, and a drycleaner. It is very good value.

Profil utilisateur de Emma
octobre 2016
Where do I even begin when describing my divine stay at Amber's darling home? It was simply flawless from beginning to end! Amber is the dearest, most attentive and caring host you will ever meet. Before I even arrived in Melbourne (all the way from America!), Amber made sure that I felt comfortable and confident in my decision to stay with her in the fabulous town of Elwood. All throughout my stay, I was made to feel right at home. You simply can't beat that fact that it is only a ten minute walk to the beach and only a few minutes walk to the shops and center of town. I even fell madly in love with her sweet, loving, fluffy dog, Marley! I am so grateful for Amber, her incredible kindness and her wonderful guidance as I began my life here in Australia! Thank you times a million! X

Elwood, AustralieMembre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de Amber

I am a huge lover of traveling, meeting new people, writing, reading, laughing and telling my dog a hundred times a day how much I love him

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires