Aller directement au contenu
Main part of house showing pool and front covered lanaiOur unobstructed ocean view to the west.  Sunsets are nice, too
Beautiful home Panoramic Ocean View
Beautiful home Panoramic Ocean View
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
4 lits
1,5 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
4 lits
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Frank Lloyd Wright copy- pool, hot tub, total privacy, cement lanais all around, landscaped. 4 night minimum stay. Prefer weekly or monthly bookings. Sliding glass doors, screened, allow breezes through. Elevation 1000 ft so cooler. Large kitchen.

Le logement

Very private home on 3 acre lot. Privacy walls. Out in country 20 miles from Kailua-Kona and 15 miles from Keahou. Landscaped with lawns, shrubbery and flowers. 3 optional bird feeders. Eclectic neighborhood- small and large homes around. Paved driveway.

Accès des voyageurs

No smoking- or only outside with ashtray. Guests have access to everything. No kids in hot tub without adult supervision. Small children and toddlers must be supervised as pool is accessible to bedrooms and lanai.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I enjoy talking with our guests to answer questions. We will be in Canada, but cell phone will be with me. We have a gardener, cleaner, and maintenance person on call for maintenance and any problems.

Autres remarques

We supply Sally's Guide to the Big Island upon booking with all our favorite places, activities, restaurants etc as well as a small guide of frequently used Hawaiian words. House has 3 outdoor cats fed by gardener and you'll hardly or never see them as they are half wild. Neighbor at top of driveway has dogs- they bark at the car but are friendly.


Équipements
Animaux acceptés
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 131 €
Caution 1310 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 12:00

No smoking preferred- absolutely none in the house. On lanai allowed only with ashtray. We allow pets but too expensive to bring to Hawaii unless staying for a long time. Call or email me for details. Cancellation policy: 50% if more than 2 months in advance, no refunds if less than that unless booked by someone else. Be careful with water as we are on catchment. No refunds for storms. No other guests except those booked.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

Colombie Britannique, CanadaMembre depuis mars 2015
Profil utilisateur de Sally

Dave and I are retired teachers who moved from Canada to Hawaii in 1997 . Dave is from San Francisco and I grew up outside of Philadelphia. We lived, met, and taught school in Canyon, California, a two room school, and on Hornby Island, Canada. Now, in our " retirement", we work 7 months in Hawaii- I'm a substitute teacher, preferably from Pre-K to 5th grade,but also High School, and Dave drives a school bus. Then we go to Canada from May to October,but we don't work there, on an island 100 miles north of Victoria. We have a son, 37, in Canada, and a daughter, 44, in San Francisco. We have two large Swiss Mountain/Shepherd service dogs who come with us, even on the plane. I speak fairly fluent French, and we have had two enthusiastic French families stay with us. We like to travel, snorkel, ride horses, go to the movies, and I like BC and Dave watches sports. I play Tennis and we both like to watch Tennis Channel. Dave is in our pool every day, and I go when the temperature reaches 80 or above on a hot day. The pool is solar heated, but not when it's cloudy. We like having guests even when we're here, and it gives us an excuse to play tourist and go to beaches, Mauna Kea, Waipio Valley, and Volcano. We love showing off our beautiful island. I also speak a little German, Spanish, Italian, a little bit of Mandarin, and a tiny bit of sign language. I volunteer every Sunday morning as an instructor for Therapeutic Riding, working with kids with disabilities on horseback. Have been horse crazy since I was 6- we had horses for 20 years in Canada, and I miss them.

Langues : Français

Le quartier

Logements similaires