Currawarra's sitting room with dining room beyond, and library off to the left. Wood fire heater for use in cold weather.Library/study + CDs, records, games etc.
Foothills of Kunanyi/up to 4 people
4 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Three bedrooms (1 double, 2 singles) in a country house wing, only 10 mins from Hobart CBD/ 3mins from Kingston Beach and Sports Centre by car. Homely environment. 24 hour use of kitchen, library, TV, wifi and garden. A useful base from which to explore Southern Tasmania.

Le logement

The 3 bedrooms are in their own wing of the house with its own bathroom and separate loo. Extra blankets and pillows can be provided.

Accès des voyageurs

Access to the family house for cooking, dining, sitting, TVing, studying etc., is always available. The orchard & veggie garden offer whatever is in season, the garden and BBQ area can be used.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

As a retired person I can be available if wanted (certainly to answer any queries regarding Tassie) or not if privacy is required.

Autres remarques

Because Tasmania can have 4 seasons in one day, we suggest visitors need 4 to 5 layers of clothing especially going up Mt Wellington (Kunanyi). Pets on the property.


Équipements
Chauffage
Parking gratuit sur place

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit simple
Chambre 3
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 11:00

A place for everything, everything in its place after use!
To respect country rules- e.g. if you find a gate shut, please shut it after you.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et other pet(s) live in the house

Annulations

59 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Maryne
janvier 2016
We stayed 2 nights at Sandra's place and we loved pretty much everything. The place is well located, close to Hobart but half way to Bruny Island. Sandra and her family are very friendly, generous and easy going. Loved the animals (dogs, horses, chickens, rabbits) and the beautiful gardens all around. The place is so peaceful, we enjoyed it after 2 days of hiking. Pretty much felt like home. Thanks Sandra for welcoming us and see you soon
Profil utilisateur de Sandra
Réponse de Sandra :
It would be lovely to see you guys again, I'm working on my French and next time hopefully there will be fewer rabbits!!! Best wishes, SM
janvier 2016

Profil utilisateur de Chuah
mars 2017
Sandra's place was simply amazing. It was everything we hoped it would be when we glanced through the photos on Airbnb, and it made our trip to tasmania complete. What I loved most about Sandra's residence was how connected it was to nature. Just a small step outside and you would be greeted with breath-taking views of Mount Wellington and its signature organ pipes, and ranges of other more distant hills and forests. Wildlife is also plentiful and more than enough to satiate the curious mind. Sandra is also an amazing, amazing host, and i can never overstate this. She is extremely gracious, and truly understands the balance between being sociable and leaving enough space for the travellers to unwind and relax on their own. Thank you so much for an incredible time Sandra! Please do continue running this Airbnb, and making a difference in travellers' lives as you have in ours :) Take care always.
Profil utilisateur de Sandra
Réponse de Sandra :
Truly delighted that Tasmania and my home satisfied your short break away from studies! You have my blessings for life's journey as I'm certain you will make the best of each day in your diligent and considerate way. Cheers. SM
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Siu Pui
mars 2017
To make you more convenience, you should rent a car and drive to Sandra's place. In fact, you definitely need a car for driving and visiting around Hobart and Tasmania. We enjoyed our stay at Sandra's place. Sandra looks like our family instead of a host. She has her own garden with fruits and vegetables. You should try the grapefruit. Sandra provides breakfast for us which was great. We cooked our breakfast with fun. We missed her dog Ollie and pony -- Rocky outside the garden. If we visit Tasmania again, we will stay at Sandra's place.

Profil utilisateur de Rui Qi
mars 2017
The best decision to make for stay. Nice place for friends and family. Everything are wonderful. If I go to Hobart again I definitely will choose this place to stay.
Profil utilisateur de Sandra
Réponse de Sandra :
When Brisbane heat gets too much! - remember us in Tassie - you still need to see MONA and a mass of geological sites!
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Iva
février 2017
Sandra was a wonderful host! She was very friendly and up for a chat, gave us many good tips about Hobart and has a lovely dog who's always keen for pats. The house was super comfortable and the effort Sandra put into breakfasts was second to none. Would highly recommend this beautiful house for a bit of a retreat if you're looking to be outside of central Hobart.

Profil utilisateur de Mark
février 2017
Sandra's place is a must stay location if visiting Hobart, Tasmania and everything in the greater Hobart area. Her place is in a beautiful location near the bottom of Mt. Wellington (highly recommend seeing the peak of it) on 20 acre property. The property is well taken care of by Sandra and her ranging children (bunnies, roosters, her dog Ollie, and the occasional wallabe). Sandra will also make sure to take care of you by giving you helpful advice and always having a set table ready every morning for breakfast even though she doesn't have too. Everything was very clean and accessible. I have done many airbnbs over the last year and hers has been the best he I've stayed at. Thanks for the stay Sandra! - Zach and Mark

Profil utilisateur de Stefan
février 2017
We highly recommend this location - private, clean, with all amenities in the guest wing and the use of the lounge and kitchen. The views of Mt. Wellington (Kunanyi) and the garden are stunning and can be seen from the bedrooms and lounges. Restaurants, shops and the beach are easy to get to by car. Sandra is a fabulous host who made us feel very welcome and assisted us whenever necessary. Sandra's place surpassed our expectations - we will be happy to visit again.

Membre depuis janvier 2015
Profil utilisateur de Sandra
Active Grandmother who loves her garden, golfing, swimming and reading. Subscriber to the Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra and State Cinema. I have lived in Europe and Hong Kong. My property is near the Kingston Sports Centre where I can keep fit and watch international tournaments…
Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires