Aller directement au contenu
Newly exposed brick :)
*Entire house* by subway/shops in hip South Philly
*Entire house* by subway/shops in hip South Philly
12 voyageurs
3 chambres
6 lits
1 salle de bain
12 voyageurs
3 chambres
6 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This unique house is in a classic South Philly neighborhood with diverse restaurants and new venues and coffee shops nearby. The subway 2 blocks away will quickly take you right to the center of the city.

Le logement

The house in the hip neighborhood of Newbold in classic South Philly.

You're within walking distance to plenty of great shops and restaurants. If you want to go into Center City, the subway is only 2 blocks away.

Pets are usually ok. Let me know in the request what kind of pet you'd like to bring. And add an extra person to the request for each pet. I have an 18 lb beagle mix who won't be around for your stay.. and I'll do my best to clean up any trace of him.

If you have a car: There is actually free street parking available on some blocks right around the house. However, some of the streets are 2 hour parking only on weekdays. It's block by block so you'll just need to pay attention to street signs. You shouldn't have too much trouble; I haven't received any complaints about parking from previous guests. Really, it's about as good a parking situation you'll find if you want to be close to the center of the city.

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome to check-in anytime after 3pm. If you need to drop off luggage early, let me know and we can arrange something. I like to greet all guests if I can, but if I'm not able there is lock box entry so you can arrive at whatever time is most convenient after check in time.

What's in the house and for your use:
-master bedroom with queensized bed
-another bedroom with full sized bed
-basement bedroom (no window) with full sized comfy futon
-pull out couch to full sized bed in living room
-2 full sized air mattresses

-bedding (pillows, comforters, fresh sheets)
-fresh towels
-shampoo/conditioner/body wash
-full kitchen with cookware/spices/salt/pepper/sugar/coffee/french press/tea/kettle
-washer and dryer in the basement (with detergent and dryer sheets)
-Mini Split high efficiency AC and heating units throughout the upstairs and downstairs. The basement has a space heater and standing AC unit.
-iron and ironing board
-exercise bike in finished basement

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'll be staying at a friend's place nearby, or I may be out of town. I'll be very available through airbnb or phone.

If you're getting in late or I'm out of town there is a lock box with keys for convenient self check-in.

Autres remarques

If you're looking to save money, I can forgo cleaning and not charge you a cleaning fee. Ask me about it if you're interested. I'll still provide clean sheets and towels of course.

I have 2 small dogs but of course they will not be there during your stay and I will do a great job of cleaning up hair.


Équipements
Animaux acceptés
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Cuisine

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 matelas pneumatique
Chambre 2
1 lit double, 1 matelas pneumatique
Chambre 3
1 canapé convertible
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 12:00
Arrivée autonome avec keypad
Montant de la caution : 262€

I do clean the house thoroughly after each guest, but please no major messes.

Please be respectful to the neighbors and keep your noise levels down while out front or on the back patio, especially after 10pm. Our neighbors on both sides either work early mornings through out the week (including weekends) or have small children. Our neighbors have my number and will let us know if there is a lot of noise.

Please don't leave AC units or lights on when you're not in the room.

Absolutely no smoking in the house. Please smoke on the back patio.

Pets are allowed in certain circumstances. Clear with me before booking please. And add an additional guest to your reservation for each pet.

Events/parties are allowed in rare occasions. You must clear this with me by providing specific details of the gathering first.

Only people who are part of the original booking are allowed to sleep at the house. It’s of course fine if 1-2 people additional people stop by to say hi, but please do not have more than that over unless you have cleared it with me first. If you do have a gathering and I approve, I will add half a person to the reservation for each person not sleeping at the house. Sorry to be such a pain about that but I've had previous guests take advantage and throw gatherings/parties without telling me.

À savoir
Animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

24 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marie-Adèle
août 2015
Evan is a friendly person who welcomed us in his house. He is quick to respond to messages.He explained us where to go and the neighborhood was nice.

Profil utilisateur de Anthony
octobre 2017
Great location, great host, a must stay!

Profil utilisateur de Ricky
septembre 2017
Evan has a beautiful home and is very accommodating. He's also very responsive. Thanks for being a great host!

Profil utilisateur de Krissy
août 2017
Evan was a great host and the house was clean, beds were comfortable, and all the amenities worked well. Location was perfect and we were able to park the car at the very beginning of the stay and leave it til we packed up since everything was very easy to walk to. Evan was very accommodating for our dogs and his backyard is a great spot with the pea gravel since access to grass is very limited in South Philly for the dogs to do their business on. Would definitely stay here again!!

Profil utilisateur de Tariq
août 2017
If you dont pick it u will regret it

Profil utilisateur de Andres
juillet 2017
Nice house in a great location.

Profil utilisateur de Kayla
juin 2017
Evan's place is in a great location, clean, and very peaceful with all of the plants! Communication was great and he was very accommodating. I would definitely stay at Evan's again!

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Evan

Hi Airbnb! I'm a librarian and grad student at Penn in Philadelphia. I'm originally from the Atlanta area, so I've got a little southern hospitality in me.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires