Office or dining right off the living room. Kitchen with new appliances and all you would ever need.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Classic New Orleans home in historic neighborhood. Filled with art, light and designer details. Enjoy breakfast on deck overlooking the lush garden before exploring nearby parks, award winning restaurants, music venues, and hundreds of chic boutiques. Steps from streetcar to French Quarter and Frenchman St. Walk to Whole Foods, coffee shops, universities. The neighborhood is extremely safe and family friendly. Patrol service 24/7.

Le logement

Designer amenities in a light filled, spacious home in the heart of uptown. You will not feel that you are in a cold lifeless corporate rental but in a charming art -filled, most interesting home. As a native New Orleanian I'll help you find those special places and events that make you feel like a local.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to entire house and grounds. The third bedroom can be easily converted into an office. Also, kitchen, dining room, den that opens onto a lush patio and huge covered deck.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Interaction totally depends on guest's preference. I am personally friendly and outgoing/easygoing but respect guest's wishes. You can call on me for anything but I will respect your need for privacy and will not be in the home myself.

Numéro de licence ou d'immatriculation

En savoir plus dans ce domaine

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2.5
Chambres : 3
Lits : 3
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Voyageur supplémentaire : 18 / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 88
Caution : 265
Tarif week-end : 243 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée

This is a perfect walking neighborhood. Steps from Whole Foods, park, streetcar, Guests must be respectful of the neighbors and not party loudly into the night.

Garbage is picked up on Tuesdays and Fridays.



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

8 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Danielle
mai 2017
Heidi was a fabulous host and we enjoyed her beautiful home very much! It was located in a wonderful neighborhood. There were many shops and restaurants in walking distance, yet the house was in a peaceful, secluded neighborhood. Heidi's home was very comfortable for all 6 of us. We felt at home! Heidi herself had many great recommendations as far as where to go and what restaurants to eat at. Thank you so much for everything, Heidi!!

Profil utilisateur de Linda
janvier 2017
Heidi's home was perfect for us. We could walk to the park and the shops. The neighbourhood is quiet and people in the neighbourhood were very friendly. This is the part of New Orleans that I love.

Profil utilisateur de Sandra
novembre 2016
Heidi is a sensitive, generous and conscientious hostess. She strives to give maximum satisfaction, availability and privacy to her guests. She is very relaxed. We felt very comfortable staying in her beautiful and immaculately clean house, in a truly lovely neighborhood of the city. It is a neighborhood to which we return whenever we travel to New Orleans and we love it. Her street is attractive, quiet and prosperous, with easy access to shops, restaurants, coffee shops, bakeries, Audubon Park, Whole Foods and the ever-evolving world of Magazine Street. Heidi's house is one of the best Airbnb rentals we have ever made.
Profil utilisateur de Heidi
Réponse de Heidi :
Thank you Sandra. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in my home. I do hope our paths cross again! Heidi
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Taylor
novembre 2016
From the get go Heidi could not have been a more gracious and understanding host. When I arrived at the house (which is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean), Heidi made clear to me that she would do anything to make our stay more comfortable. Before we even arrived, Heidi went out of her way to buy us a new coffee maker and stock our fridge with some beverages for our stay (seltzer and wine). I would also like to note that the house is very private. So, after Heidi's initial greeting, we did not run into her all weekend long. Furthermore, Heidi made sure to let me know that if at any point during our trip we needed anything, all we had to do was let her know. I cannot recommend Heidi's house enough (ignore that one weird negative review below) and we are already booking the house for the same time next year! Thanks so much for a great stay Heidi!

Profil utilisateur de Bruce
octobre 2016
We loved our stay at Heidi's home. It is an interesting mix of traditional southern charm, history and eclectic appointments. Heidi could not have been a more gracious host. She went the extra mile to provide her warm support even when she was away from the property. The location was great! Magazine and Carrollton provide a substantial portion of our sustenance while a short ride on the St Charles line into the 1/4 provided the rest. We love the neighborhood, Halloween decorations and the various events of NOLA. I will say the highlight of our trip was the Paul Allen collection currently being presented at NOMA in city park. Funny story, while the water pressure in the home was wanting there was plenty of hot water for the four of us to take showers every day. We just thought the drought was playing with us but it turns out there was a leak in the sprinkler system. Heidi, we all hope to be back next year.
Profil utilisateur de Heidi
Réponse de Heidi :
Bruce, Thank you for those kind words and I do very much hope to see you next year! Heidi
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Brandon
octobre 2016
HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT! -Untrustworthy “Host”: Requested personal information about me and my family prior to stay; did “search” on my family; host stays in small unit behind the house with backyard (and backdoor) access; requested access to house during stay. We felt watched the whole time. -Not family friendly: Breakables all over; box of pins left in pullout bed; kitchen drawers either do not shut or slam closed; kitchen chairs are all high-top; swinging door; cords dangling -Lousy kitchen: Single-serving French press makes brewing coffee for more than one a burdensome and lengthy process; pots/pans dirty; dishwasher full upon arrival; kitchen table wobbly and cracked in half -Bad showers: Very low water pressure in showers (becomes none if sprinklers going); calcium buildup clogs showerheads. Frustrating way to start or end a day. -Cat hair and smell (I should have noticed the cat in listing photos, my bad); Dusty (curtains need cleaning); Mold on window frames? -Inconsistent temperatures: The middle bedroom is freezing, the master bedroom stays warm. Vents are high in ceiling and cannot easily be adjusted to keep room comfortable. -Missing amenities: Bicycle was taken by host mid-stay because she needed it; kitchen lacking proper cookware -Flooding from inside! An “unknown” leak from the master bedroom drenched the carpet and caused water to spill from the ceiling downstairs into the back room, narrowly missing the table (where our electronics were). 24 hours later, host offered a WetVac for us to use to clean up the mess. Said it had happened previously when the AC pan overflowed, but that was a while ago. This house may be good for one or two people at a time, particularly those who do not wish to cook or enjoy a shower. The lack of water pressure in the showers is enough for me to dissuade anyone from coming here alone. Heidi does not seem to trust those staying here; in turn, it is difficult to trust her or the house. NOT kid/family friendly. Cleanliness is an issue. Heidi is NOT a HOST. She opens her home and (over)charges for a stay; it is like she jumped at an AirBnB fad without considering what that means, other than money for her. Staying here was like staying in your great-aunt's house that you are forced to go see because she is family, when no one wants to be there. It seems she has been in this house (alone?) for a while and either does not know or does not care about making efforts to make this place comfortable and safe for others. When it is family, this can slide. But when one is paying $350 a weekend night for an allergen-filled house full of breakables with a lack of kitchen amenities, terrible showers and potential flooding... all while you are being watched from the backyard... Never Again.
Profil utilisateur de Heidi
Réponse de Heidi :
Brandon, I never had the opportunity to meet you as I would have liked and you were quite disgruntled before you even set foot in the door. I am sorry that you felt so indignant about my asking for some kind of identification so that I could be assured that you were who you said you were. I have never rented my home to anyone who refused to post even a photo of himself or of his family. I see now you have added a photo of your wife and children. That certainly helps. Perhaps those who rent out "corporate rentals" do not care who they have as guests but I am selective because this is my home. Yes, I stay on the property in a separate apartment when I am in town. No one has had a problem with that in the past and I find it strange that you should have felt that I was "watching you". I am a busy professional and have no time or inclination for that. I did get a chance to meet you wife and she was lovely and very friendly and indicated that all was well except for the stress of house hunting here. I asked that she let me know if she needed anything and texted you as I alway do with guests about letting me know if anything is needed. I would have appreciated your letting me know about the water pressure being low. As is turned out, there was a leak in the sprinkler system for the garden and the low water pressure was the key to finding out about the leak. The resulting flood of water in the master bath could have been averted had I known to call the plumber about problem. Once the plumber did come, the problem was resolved. We texted several times but not until this review did you even mention any problem. I honestly do not know what to say to such a negative review like this. I have only received positive and complimentary comments from those who view my home in person and those who have stayed as guests. A film star, making a movie in here, rented my home for 2 months last year and had her 2 children and their nanny come visit for 3 weeks. The feedback was very very good. If you were concerned about allergens you should have asked in advance about any animals I might have. Yes, my cat is in one of the photos. She lives in the apartment on the property but does sometimes come into the main house. My housekeeper is very careful to remove any cat hair. I am surprised if you found any but I believe you certainly might have. If anyone in your family is allergic or susceptible, you should definitely stay only in places that do not allow animals. I have always asked guests to let me know if there is anything they might need and have very happily provided any special items. I am not going to go further into rebutting your very lengthy and negative review but do resent the personal tone you have presented. I am very sorry for that. I have had really wonderful people stay in my home who have felt like family when they left. For whatever reason, perhaps the stress of house hunting or the great difference in Alaska and New Orleans, whatever the reason, you felt very unhappy in my home and I am sorry for that. Heidi
octobre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Scott
juin 2016
Heidi's place was a great spot for our business trip and would be a great place for those vacationing in NOLA. The house is in a great location near St. Charles St and is well kept and well decorated. The home is near many of NOLA's best places to eat and shop and feels very safe and cozy. Heidi is a great host and makes the process of checking in and out simple. We plan on returning in the near future.
Profil utilisateur de Heidi
Réponse de Heidi :
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay Scott. Hope to see you back in Nola sometime soon!
juin 2016

La Nouvelle-Orléans, Louisiane, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2015
Profil utilisateur de Heidi

I have been in private practice as an educational consultant/ diagnostician for 25+ years. I was born here and, although well traveled (and still a traveler at heart), there is nowhere else I can imagine living as rich and interesting a life. I love music of all kinds. Photography, design, cooking and deep reading are important to me. Have always been outdoorsy and athletic. Tango was a passion before the tango accident:)
I love people but also like lone walks or bike rides in the park. I have many good and cherished friends close by and a cat who became quite famous in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires