Comes with a beautiful view of Fort Totten and the BasilicaCommunal living room
Tomato Tree Brewing B&B
Hôte : Josh & Margie
Josh & Margie est l'hôte.Josh & Margie est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
2,5 salles de bain privées
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
2,5 salles de bain privées
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Private bedroom for two with comfortable queen size bed in our 1950s Riggs Park house! Easy access to DC's famous landmarks via multiple Metro lines. No same day bookings. We do live here, so please review the rest of the description of the space.

Le logement

Comfortable queen bed with a really fantastic view, and a private bathroom in the basement. It comes with free (and fast!) wifi, TV w/Chromecast in the bedroom, use of common spaces, fully stocked kitchen and living areas, washer/dryer, street parking, back yard and more! The basement shower is tall enough that even Josh can stand in it!

Accès des voyageurs

We'll give you a set of keys when you check in. Your bedroom is upstairs next to ours. Our bathroom is upstairs, but it isn't very big. You can use it during the night if you need to, but the basement bathroom is yours for showers.

Long term guests - there's a vacuum in the hall closet next to your room. While you're here, we'll try our best to stay out of the room. Feel free to use our vacuum (or any other cleaning supplies if you need them).

Long term guests - please empty out the trash can in your room as needed. City pickup for trash and recycling is every Wednesday.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We live here! Josh is a musician and has occasional practice time during the afternoon or weekends. Margie is a graduate student, but is happy to take a break from studying now and then to socialize. Everyone must be introduced to the pups at check in. Depending on your schedule, you might not see us at all, or you might see us every day. If schedules allow, you are welcome to share a beer with us after work. We make our own and keep it on tap in the basement!

Autres remarques

Please, when requesting a reservation, say when you plan on arriving at the house (not the airport) and how you are getting here (car, metro, uber, etc.). If you are driving, please know that DC's traffic is not something to be taken lightly. It can easily take an hour or more to drive five miles if you're arriving during rush hour. We do have day jobs during the week, and ask that you plan to arrive after 7 pm Mon-Fri, and before 10:30 pm Sun-Thurs. Weekends can be more flexible. Preference is given to guests who give us more than one day's check in notice.


Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Produits de base

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 19:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 19:00

No smoking anywhere on the property. It's gross. And no drugs on the property. They're also gross.

Check in - see our check-in times. We probably won't be around to let you in if you try to arrive before or after then. Do not hang around the front porch hours before arrival. There is plenty to see and do in DC before check-in.

Check out - Nothing fancy. Just put your trash away, keep the room tidy. There is a laundry hamper for your towels and sheets (you can also use it for your laundry if you need to do any during your stay).

Please don't feed our animals, no matter how much they might ask you. Don't let the cat out. The dogs stay inside when we aren't home (we typically leave the radio on for them at a low volume - they like music!) If you don't need a furry visitor while resting in your room, we recommend keeping your door closed.

Please keep everything in the condition in which you found it and don't leave your possessions in the common areas.

Close the bedroom windows when you leave. If the AC or heater is running please don't open the windows.

Weekday quiet hours after 10. Weekend quiet hours depends on the beer.

You may use the washer and dryer.

There's a charcoal grill in the backyard; you can use it, but check with us first please.

If you need help or have questions, please ask! If we're not home, send us a text or an AirBnB app/email message. We are here to help and have fun meeting new people.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - Guest bedroom is upstsairs, guest bathroom is in the basement.
Nuisances sonores possibles - Josh is a musician and practices at home sometimes, usually in the evenings.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - Dogs! Snakes! A cat! They're really friendly!
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - There's street parking available
Certains espaces sont partagés - All living space in the house other than the guest room is shared - we live here!

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

14 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sandra
juillet 2017
We had an awesome stay at Josh & Margie's! The room was really nice and clean. The bed was super comfortable and they both were so nice and welcoming! Shared tips what to see and do. Also they were flexible about check out times which was really good! Nothing to complain about.

Profil utilisateur de Becky
juillet 2017
We loved staying with Josh and Margie! The bed was comfortable and the house was very nice. We though that the walk to the metro stop was very reasonable and from there you can go wherever you want. The neighborhood was nice and there was plenty of street parking. We would definitely stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Nadeem
juin 2017
Josh and Margie are great. This was my first time staying in air bnb and the place was just beautiful 10 min walk from the metro. Great location stayed for three weeks was just amazing.

Profil utilisateur de Maria Paz
mai 2017
Nice house. Very clean and josh and Margie very nice couple.

Profil utilisateur de Charlotte
mai 2017
It was our first Airbnb- experience and we have nothing to complain. Margie and Josh were really really nice and gave us a lot of Insider knowledge about Washington. The pets were also great and their own brewed beer tastes delicious :)The house is less than 10minutes from the next metro station and you get everywhere really fast. We highly recommend staying at their house and would do it again anytime :)

Profil utilisateur de Clayton
avril 2017
Josh and Margie are wonderful hosts. There're incredibly friendly. I lived with them for a month and they couldn't have been easier to live with the entire time. The room is as advertised and the bed lives up to its name! It's a 10 min. walk to the metro so travel is very convient.

Profil utilisateur de Mike
mars 2017
Place is nice. Host were very good. No real complaints.

Cet hôte a 30 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Washington, District of Columbia, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Josh & MargieJosh & Margie est un Superhost.

We are two young professionals in NE DC. We have been hosting since spring 2013 when we lived in beautiful Edgewood. We have since moved near the Fort Totten metro station and have our guest room available for use. We love meeting new people and introducing them to the worthwhile sites we're discovering around town.

Josh went to college in Illinois, and Margie studied in Georgia and California. Josh plays in local music bands and does IT stuff. Margie is back in school pursuing a masters in engineering. Our hobbies include home brewing and vegetable gardening. If you are staying at the right time, we may have fresh home brew and vegetables for you to sample. We can also give recommendations for good craft brew places (we live a few blocks from the Hellbender Brewery). Our other hobbies include watching movies, video games, cooking spicy food, hiking, running, traveling, and doing metro stop dates.

We have critters in the house, including 2 dogs and a cat, who are very friendly and socialized. The dogs are not habitual barkers, but you can hold a conversation with our husky mix. We also have two snakes. They don't say much.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires