Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
7 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Put your bags down and relax in this lovely, artsy, laid-back row house! My neighborhood, Fishtown, is up-and-coming with new bars and shops popping up within blocks. It's a 10-15 minute walk to the subway to get to all that Philly has to offer!

Le logement

My house is a great row house in a friendly up-and-coming neighborhood. The house is over 100 years old and I spent lots of time and elbow grease lovingly overhauling it 2 years ago. What you end up with is a charming place to relax on a quiet, safe block. I usually get laidback, friendly guests, artists, creatives, travelers, roadrunners, hip families, etc, and have continued friendships with many guests from around the world! The house is very clean, equipped, cozy, and stylish but we are not a hotel with daily maid service.

Down the block are 2 awesome, hip restaurants/bars, and two coffee shops. This neighborhood boasts an urban farm, Pizza Brain (the nation's only Pizza Museum, of course), galleries, bakeries, quirky shops, and a two breweries (PBC and Yards). Stroll down Frankford Ave towards Girard (.9 miles to this bustling cross street) and find tacorias, farm-to-table restaurants, and a great record shop. A 10-15 minute walk will get you to the subway (or "the El", short for Elevated Train) (a recent review suggested that the walk is not this short but it absolutely is! I just timed it!), which will whisk you downtown to awesome historic sites, museums, bars, restaurants, and else anything you could want in a city.

The two bedrooms are cheery, whimsical escapes with comfy bed, lots of pillows, interesting books, and great sunshine. I can accommodate 3 more guests, as well, for larger groups--2 on an air mattress and 1 on the sofa. Unpack and relax. Clean sheets and towels are, of course, provided.

Parking is free on the street, first-come-first-serve.

Please note there is no wifi here--it is not listed as an amenity so please do not miss this factor while booking.

Accès des voyageurs

You would have free roam of all of the whole house: your bedrooms, a relaxing living room, the record room (whose name is deceiving because there is also a sweet tape deck, a cd player, books, games, and things to sit on), the vintage-chic dining room, the kitchen, and the glorious bathroom. You will also have access to the basement, if you need it, to do laundry.

There are personal items around the house because I live here when the home is not booked. You will have plenty of room in dressers to unpack and space in the fridge!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You'll get into the house using a lockbox. We may or may not get the chance to meet because I'll be in and out but I'll give you all the instructions you need. I'll also always be available through phone or text for recommendations or assistance.

Autres remarques

My 2 fabulous cats (Papa Smurf and Skeeter) will be present during your stay. You can choose to feed them or I can come feed them. They are low key, funny,m and will love you.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 16€ / nuit après 3 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 28€
Caution : 92€
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

No smoking in home and don't break anything on purpose--just let me know if you break something by accident. That happens and I won't be mad.

Please wash any dishes you use or put them in the dishwasher.

Close and lock front windows when you check out and make sure you securely lock front door upon departure.

My two cats will be present in the home during your stay and either you can feed them or I can come over to feed them--whatever is best for you.

All old-school Philadelphia neighbors are extremely nosy so just keep a lower profile. Do not park on the curb outside my house for any reason. There is an unspoken neighborhood rule about this and one of my elderly neighbors will get comically huffy if you do! Relax and have fun but don't do drugs or make a major scene on the street--not that YOU would but it's happened before with previous guests!

I live here when I'm not renting the place out so, while you will have empty bureaus to unpack your things, I will have some clothing in the closet, in the basement, and on 2-3 bathroom shelves.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

31 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Excellent location in Fishtown. Molly is a very good host. very responsive and eager to please.

Profil utilisateur de Gillian
mai 2017
Molly's place was lovely and very Central. The neighbourhood was very cute and Molly was super helpful.

Profil utilisateur de Maynard
février 2017
Some friends and I were in Philadelphia for a show and wanted to spend time in Fishtown while in town. Molly's place was perfectly located in the neighborhood and allowed us to have the privacy of a house to ourselves while being near a great selection of coffee shops, bars and restaurants, not to mention a train that takes you right downtown. The house had a lot of character and was the perfect size for our party of four. Molly was quite accommodating when we had to add an additional person at the last minute.

Profil utilisateur de Gordon
février 2017
It was an absolutely lovely house to stay in for a nice long weekend. We were lucky to have unseasonably warm weather, so it was easy for us to walk to a lot of nice bars and restaurants. Molly was an incredible and responsive host.

Profil utilisateur de Dante
février 2017
Had a wonderful time at Molly's home, Would highly recommend it

Profil utilisateur de Jane
septembre 2016
Lovely host and nice house in quiet road. Easy access to house. Glad we had a car as it was very hot for walking around. Great air con. Clearly a lived in home as fridge is full of owners food and there were some dirty items in the dishwasher which we didn't use until the last day as we only made drinks in the house. It does feel rather like a student house share. Stairs are steep and there is a nasty step on the landing which caught us out in the night! - not ideal for people with limited mobility as the shower is also quite awkward to get into. Beds were comfortable as were chairs and sofa.

Profil utilisateur de Asha
août 2016
I really enjoyed staying here. The home was very warm and welcoming. Beds were comfortable. And we enjoyed our stay. It was easy to check in and check out.

Cet hôte a 21 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Philadelphie, Pennsylvanie, États-Unis · Membre depuis janvier 2012
Profil utilisateur de Molly

I'm an eclectic, warm, hilarious Philadelphian. I love to eat great food, laugh, hike, dance, explore, travel, and be with the people and animals I care about. I recently quit a job I worked for 6 years as a Hospice Social Worker in Philadelphia for a temporary job opportunity and life adventure in Maine. I am back in Philly now and enjoying traveling in my free time.

In terms of my travels, I have stayed in hotels, motels, tents, cabins, yurts, mountain huts, ships, and on air mattresses on floors at many points in my life. I like to appreciate each trip individually, how each experience feeds a certain part of myself. Like, maybe that air mattress wasn't overly comfy but staying on it allowed me to visit a great friend or stay in a place I wouldn't normally be able to afford, etc:) Basically I'm flexible, friendly, and easy going with all types of situations.

If I am hosting you, I can flex to be able to be an exuberant host--giving lots of tips and recommendations, chatting, etc--or I can absolutely just leave you alone so you can have a quiet, self-sufficient, relaxing time.

I hope I've answered enough Airbnb questions for you to feel like you got to know me a bit!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.