Chambre privée
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 adulte
0 enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0 bébés
- de 2 ans
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
100 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

This is a small, bright simple room with a shared bathroom. It has a window that looks out to the golf course and drawer space. Let me know if you need the drawer space cleared before arriving. There is a space heater and glow in the dark stars :)


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Type de lit : Futon
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 15:00 - 23:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 10€
Caution : 91€
Conditions d'annulation : Modérées
Tarif week-end : 33€ / nuit

Description

This is a small, bright simple room with a shared bathroom. It has a window that looks out to the golf course and drawer space. Let me know if you need the drawer space cleared before arriving. There is a space heater and glow in the dark stars :)

The space and the characters in it make this listing unique. Learn more details by visiting the full space's listing https://www.airbnb.com/z/q/100680064. This is the second bedroom in that listing. :)

Drift off to pleasant childhood memories in this room, go back to the 90's with a VHS and your favorite Meg Ryan and Sandra Bullock movies. This room is now home to "Ha" (In Hawaiian meaning "Breath of life")- my son's goldfish in a bowl that may need a few flakes from you :)

If you want to bring another guest, I can set up an air mattress in the living room. But this listing is best for two non-couple travelers: https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4811544

For couples, I would recommend this room:
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/4811544

And for large groups (up to8) , you can split between my listing and my mom's next door. We can figure out a discount
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5102963

We'll be in and out doing our day, let me know what you need :) You're welcome to eat with us we have dinner at 5:30 most nights.

Country Club Golf Course Neighborhood. Condos. Right on 18th hole. Mainly quiet. Families, snowbirds and older couples live close. New restaurant just opened this Spring right across the street:

Don't forget: the hot tub is a two minute drive away and open year round. The pool is open from memorial day to labor day (two outdoor pools, one kid pool area). There is coffee and pool. There is mini golf and a place to grill + picnic tables. A printer as well as I don't have one. A bean bag movie theater for kids with showings at 10, 2 and 4. 6PM is usually a nature/documentary for adults. Mini gym across the street plus Restaurant with $10 bottomless mimosa brunch.

Flag is pretty bike friendly. Look up the Urban Trail system to know how to get around on your bike.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
L'heure d'entrée dans les lieux est 15:00 - 23:00.

NO smoking ANYWHERE near my house thank you.
Unsure why I say I am not smoking friendly yet people still decide to stay here if they are smokers.
Please, if you are a smoker-stay at a different place in town.

Please call me as soon as you park. Many guests have trouble finding this place and it is of utmost importance that you give me a ring. Under no circumstances should you ask any neighbor for direction or knock on a door that you are not 100% sure is mine. I have had problems with this in the past and any bother or inconvenience could shut down my business (my livelihood) as neighbors of Airbnb hosts must sign the permit which can be revoked at any time. I recently had a guest open the door of one of my neighbors and walk in on them so it is really truly important that you call me on arriving to the parking lot.

You will park in between the second and third trash bin when entering from the first entrance on country club. When you park you will see an 8 foot stained glass window. This is my neighbor's house. They have some patio chairs around the grounds. Follow the cement path stemming from the parking lot in front of their house to my house. My house has an Easter Bunny on the stairs as well as two pumpkins. It also has a red glass door and a white lighthouse style porch light. Near the top of the house is a little loft window. It also has a wooden gate on the deck before you get to the door which is up a few stairs. Please, I urge you. If you do not see these quintessential characteristics do not go up to the door or knock on another and ask directions. It is older folk that live around here and they look down on Airbnb and prefer longer term rentals like VBRO. So let's not involve them: thank you :)

Be courteous to my dog and child. We wake up early and sleep early.

Please don't expect me to meet you at the parking lot if you are checking in after 7PM. Most times I can but sometimes I just cannot. My son isn't on a consistent sleep schedule and I nurse him to sleep so that would be very disruptive. We encourage late check ins if you are ok finding the place yourself. Don't be prideful, it IS actually hard to find and if directions aren't your cup of tea you don't want added frustration in the dark trying to find it while I have to take care of the little one :) 2/3 people have absolutely NO problem finding it. 1/3 experience serious headaches, I personally think that is because some people don't really read my directions word for word but who knows.

As you may know, going to the post office with a toddler is the worst. That said, after April 2016, I am no longer contacting guests who leave items in the home because there has just been so much left here for some reason. If you initiate contact about a lost item, it is a $10 paypal fee that needs to be paid upfront for me to send the items for my time.. After you receive the item you will need to reimburse shipping on top of that. It can take up to a month to ship lost items. **

Please do not feed the dog he has a sensitive stomach**

Must be ok with home sharing with an infant and a dog. No smoking.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

64 commentaires


Résumé
Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix

Cet hôte a 209 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Votre hôte


Katie

Katie

Flagstaff, Arizona, États-Unis · Membre depuis janvier 2012

Hi! I am a songwriter and flagstaff local. Lived in and out of NYC for the last 6 years but moved back home to Arizona when my son was born.

I'm glad to be able to host/share my home. More about me? Two brown eyed beings have my heart: One is a mini aussie/spaniel mix, and one is my tiny little boy. We all have separation anxiety. We all like applause. We all like peanut butter. My band Helioscope tours when we can.

I'm a flexible host. Depending on the day and baby/work schedule I may take a walk with you around the golf course or recommend some great fresh food and fine tea in town. But I won't be offended if you are exhausted from your road trip and just wanna zzz. I miss NYC a lot so it is great for me to have some movement of people in my life and to meet travelers. In return, you must accept that you are living in a small family's home while you are here :) On Sundays May-Oct you are welcome to join us in visiting the farmer's market downtown during the summer. On Monday nights come to Uptown Pubhouse for a literary reading with me!

Flagstaff is great for the local brew lover and outdoor enthusiast. It is only an hour and a half from the grand canyon. I'm always amazed at how many more beautiful things there are to go visit in my home state. Antelope Canyon and the Lava Tubes = personal favorites. Walnut canyon is literally a 13 minute drive from my home! I provide you with copies of Arizona Highways to inspire your trip. If you're more spontaneous, just take a joy drive any direction and inspiration will strike.

Oh, and it's required that while you are here, you look at the stars. Flagstaff is the first international dark sky city. For you city folk, that means you can actually see them. Sunsets are particularly wonderful from the living room. Flagstaff is famous for it's pink skies like in the Orb song "little puffy clouds".

The most mind numbing comment I've ever gotten from a guest was the suggestion to "de-personalize" my own home. I publicly refuse to do that to my family. Airbnb's own core motto states: "Create a global experience of belonging for anyone, anywhere." I hope you will enjoy the global experience of being a welcome guest "en media res" of our proud personal home culture. You have the chance to contribute to a single parent home in North America's modern southwest. You can count on family pictures on the wall. You may even encounter other wonderful Airbnb guests staying in the home during your stay!

Our home is to be used. Sit on the couch! Enjoy the deck! The living room. Paint in the art book! Write in the books I provide you! Play the piano! You are welcome here.

You are literally bringing an entire world to a little boy's doorstep. If you are staying in his room-I invite you to leave a lullaby or word or memory from your country, in a little box. We may never cross paths again in this big world.

(Oh and I have been really bad at leaving reviews lately, I apologize. If you need one for future travels please let me know and I'll get to it right away)

Taux de réponse : 92%(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Connexions sociales

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Katie.
Katie
Brianne aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Brianne
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez