Spacious room in friendly home. Sleeps 4.
Spacious room in friendly home. Sleeps 4.
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
2 salles de bain partagées
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
3 lits
2 salles de bain partagées
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Delightful, spacious room in lovely home. Comfortable double bed with new mattress. Additional floor mattress and airbed for 3rd/4th person.
TV/DVD player and free Wifi. Box of books, toys and games. Tea/coffee and light breakfast available, or Brewers Fayre pub 1 min walk away for cooked breakfast/evening meals. Use of kitchen and garden. The picturesque town of Lymington, plus some beautiful forest and seaside walks within 10 min drive. Local train and bus services. Warm friendly welcome.

Le logement

This is a pleasant double room, looking out of the front of the house. It has a double bed with brand new mattress, plus comfortable, single floor mattress and airbed/or thin sponge mattress for 3rd and 4th person. Please note that while the room is large, and has lots of space for two people, it is a little 'cosy' with four people occupying it, although perfectly adequate.
[If two people wish to use the room as a 'twin' there is an additional charge of £10 for the use of the single floor mattress. Please ask when booking. Thank you].
There are two shared bathrooms, both with showers and toilet, one with bath.
Guests can help themselves to a basic breakfast of cereal, toast and fruit. The garage shop opposite and the local Co-op have a few other basic provisions should you wish to supplement it. Or some guests prefer to have a full cooked breakfast at the local Brewer's Fayre pub 1 min walk away - also convenient for evening meals if you don't wish to drive anywhere.
Tea and coffee is available from my kitchen at all times. In addition to conventional beverages I always have a selection of alternative, herbal teas, and almond/coconut milk as non-dairy options.
Guests are welcome to use the kitchen to prepare light meals. (Please clear away afterwards. Thank you). There should always be a small space in the fridge too, should you wish to store your own food - please tell me though, so I don't accidentally eat it!!
I have a garden and grow a few veggies. Guests are welcome to wander in or sit in my garden too. You will also see my 2 pretty pet bantam hens - Matilda and Dorothy!
There is usually ample space for parking your car on my private gravel driveway out the front.
Do contact me for any further information.

PLEASE NOTE: Airbnb block all phone numbers and email addresses until a firm booking is made. If you send me your phone number in an enquiry I cannot respond to it, unless you are booked with me.

Accès des voyageurs

Utilisation du jardin et de la cuisine pour préparer des repas légers. Le reste de la maison est privé, mais le piano peut être joué s'il n'est pas utilisé pour l'enseignement.
translated by Google

Use of garden and kitchen to prepare light meals.
The rest of the house is private, but the piano may be played if not in use for teaching.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Vous avez vos propres clés et pouvez aller et venir quand vous voulez. Je respecte votre vie privée et je souhaite continuer vos vacances et vos arrangements. Cependant, je suis tout aussi content de discuter et de vous donner des conseils sur la localité si vous le souhaitez. Demandez simplement - je suis habituellement autour!
translated by Google

You have your own keys and can come and go when you please. I respect your privacy and desire to get on with your own holiday and arrangements. However, I am equally happy to chat and give you advice on the locality when desired. Just ask - I am usually around!

Autres remarques

Heure d'arrivée Wed - Fri peut-être à négocier autour de mon enseignement du piano. Plus flexible sur d'autres jours. Supprimez les chaussures dans la maison.
translated by Google

Check-in time Wed - Fri may have to be negotiated around my piano teaching. More flexible on other days.
Please remove shoes in the house.


Équipements
Petit déjeuner
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 14 € / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end 59 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double, 1 matelas pneumatique, 1 matelas au sol

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 18:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 10:00

If booking on Instant Book:
Please do not book more than 1 month in advance for any bookings
Check in times sometimes have to be flexible - by negotiation.
Occasionally check out needs to be by 9am on a Tues.
Considerate behaviour in my home please. Thank you.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

30 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jeremie
juillet 2015
This was my first B&B experience in England and this was exactly what I was waiting for : warm house with thick carpet, nice and quite room with tea and flowers sheets, clean shower with shampoo, very friendly and discrete host, and a breakfast (cereals, fruits, toasts, juice, tea...) in the kitchen. Que demande le peuple ? as we say in french when we are very satisfied. Thanks Hilary !

Profil utilisateur de Jane
juillet 2015
Hilary made us feel very welcome and was extremely helpful and nice. The room was quiet and comfortable, breakfast facilities were very good and this is an excellent location for visiting the area (New Forest, Winchester, the coast line etc.). We really enjoyed our stay and our conversations with Hilary.

Profil utilisateur de Fiona
octobre 2017
Nice and clean. Could come and go as I needed and very peaceful

Profil utilisateur de Julie
septembre 2017
Hilary was attentive and patient, provided us with sufficient space in the room to accommodate as far as possible. We stayed with an active 11month old crawling baby. Hilary invited us to use the spacious room which provided sufficient space for the 3 of us. I would recommend discussing with Hilary if you plan to bring a baby as next time with any concerns. She would be happy to go through with you. Great communication and lovely lady.

Profil utilisateur de Christoph
août 2017
Hilary's room is beautiful, clean and quiet. Hilary was very helpful concerning tips about the area and even helped with a booking once. House and kitchen are beautiful, lovely to have two bath rooms, parking in front of house, and street connections to the New Forest are perfect. We felt very comfortable all the time and enjoyed our stay very much. We highly recommend Hilary's accomodation to others, especially if your travelling with children. Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Tony
juillet 2017
Lovely lady. Lovely place. Definitely recommend to everyone. Will be staying again soon.

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
juin 2017
My friends and I spent the weekend in the New Forest and stayed at Hilary's place. We have a very lovely stay, everything was perfectly clean and tidy, and Hilary was very helpful and friendly. She'd also let me have a play with the piano! Also, strategic place where to stay at if you are exploring the New Forest. I would stay at Hilary's place again for sure.

Lymington, Royaume-UniMembre depuis septembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de HilaryHilary est un Superhost.

I am a piano teacher, working from my house. I have lived in the New Forest for over 30 years and feel very at home here. I love the outdoors, and enjoy walking in the forest and by the sea and really enjoy my little garden and bantams. I am interested in reading, unusual films, going to concerts and the theatre.
I am relaxed and friendly, and try to be accommodating and flexible with my guests.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires