Bedroom 1 - queen bedBedroom 2 - queen bed
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The Wood House is a self contained lower floor of a 2 storey house. Close to the lake, beaches and bush, just 90 minutes North of Sydney. Enjoy nature and relaxation in a comfortable home.

Le logement

This is a self contained 3 bedroom unit, in the beautiful village of Nords Wharf. You will have all own facilities including:
- a fully equipped kitchen (refrigerator, dishwasher, oven, gas cooktop)
- bathroom with bath, shower & toilet.
- an entertaining area out the back with magnificent views of the sunset.
The space comfortably fits six people in three rooms: two rooms with queen beds and one with two single beds (all with innerspring mattresses).
The place is modest and comfortable, with bamboo floors throughout the living space and carpet in the bedrooms. We renovated a few years ago so the kitchen is nice, and some small things have not been completely finished, so don't expect brand new condition!

Accès des voyageurs

The instructions regarding the key to unlock the place are on a House Manual page on this website, and are visible once you book.
WiFi is complimentary and fast.
We have a herb garden, a passionfruit vine and a lemon tree, you're welcome to pick fresh from them if they're fruiting!
The backyard is a shared space with everyone so you are free to use it.
Parking is out the front.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

You're on holidays so you won't be disturbed. We are just a phone call away if you need assistance, and our son James and daughter-in-law Caroline, (and their 2 year old boy William) live in the unit upstairs and can assist in the case of queries or problems.

Autres remarques

There is a TV there but no DVD player yet. (That is on our shopping list.)
Down in the backyard there is a separate granny flat which is permanently rented out to a gentleman called Troy. He is happy to assist if you have any questions or problems.
There is also a neighbourhood possum that occasionally runs around the back deck at night (as they are nocturnal animals). This may sound like people walking around upstairs, but if you can spot him, he will eat apples and other fruits out of your hands!


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 3
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Concierge

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 14€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 24€
Caution : 91€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end : 55€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

* As this is a residential area, we ask you respect the neighbours by observing quiet time between 10pm and 8am.
* This is our family home, so would appreciate guests keeping it clean and tidy.
* Please do not eat food on the white lounge, and make sure small children have clean hands before climbing on the lounge! Your co-operation in this would be much appreciated, as it does show any marks pretty easily, and they are hard to clean off.
* The linen and towels in the bathroom cupboard are only for the cleaner's use.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

52 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tiffanie
mai 2017
I was not there the first day we arrive just because I had placement. Upon talking to my friends who settled in first they have told me that the house was not very clean and that dust was everywhere. They spent the whole day cleaning and rearranging things. We all slept in one room just because the other rooms had a funny smell. We also had to constantly get bug spray just because of the amount of bugs that kept coming in. Some of kitchenware was not cleaned properly either and there was mold on the coasters and various other things. Apart from the cleanliness issue James and his wife were kind and easy to reach. The area is great and close to shops and nice beaches.

Profil utilisateur de Dorothea
mars 2017
This was a great title place, exactly as described by the owners and by other reviewers.we will book there again

Profil utilisateur de Perlita
mars 2017
I booked this accommodation for my co-workers, they were happy with it and had no issues. Communication was very good, Jill was very helpful and would book again at this place in the future if needs be.

Profil utilisateur de Madelyn
février 2017
Great big place. Stayed here with my girlfriends. Don't get into the hammock without someone else around, my friend got stuck in it...XD Great place for a weekend away.

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
février 2017
Place was lovely and hosts were easy to communicate with.

Profil utilisateur de Ryan
février 2017
Stay was okay

Profil utilisateur de Carolyn
novembre 2016
Having spent 2months in this property, we have seen and heard it all. If you like privacy, peace and quiet this place may not be for you, noise from the family living upstairs is clearly heard downstairs, as there is no sound proofing between levels. Cockroaches seen in all rooms, dirty nappies regularly left around bin outside from family upstairs, TVs is very old with set top box and no media inputs, no wardrobe space as they were full of owners belongings, bad odours inside possibly from possum living in the ceiling space between levels.

Cet hôte a 145 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Mount Louisa, Australie · Membre depuis juin 2010
Profil utilisateur de Guy & Jill

We are a couple in our 50's that have reached the 'empty nest' stage after having 5 children. We have travelled a fair bit, and have appreciated staying with people through Airbnb. We love the concept of Airbnb, and love meeting new people, so are happy to open our home up to other travellers.
We are both school teachers and work at Calvary Christian College, Townsville. Great place to work!
Here are some of our likes: Scuba diving, spear fishing, 4 wheel driving, camping, travelling, reading the Bible, renovating houses, attending Calvary Christian Church in Townsville, hanging out with family.
The unit in Mount Louisa, Townsville is downstairs and we love hosting people! You can have the total privacy of your own space, and also hang out with us upstairs. Sitting out on the back deck getting to know some new friends is a lot of fun!
Our son James and his lovely wife Caroline are managing The Wood House in Nord's Wharf and live on site (in the upstairs unit). They have just returned after 2 years of living in New York and can assist you if you have any questions or problems.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure