Our beautiful Christies Beach on the esplanade at the bottom of Beach Roadaka Flava Cafe at the bottom of Christies Beach.  Best food and service in Christies!  There are drinks as well although there is a bar next door.
Beach House in the beautiful south
Hôte : Christine
Christine est l'hôte.
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

One street from the southern Adelaide beach, close to the winery district and directly opposite a nature reserve. Peace and quiet.....

My house is vegetarian or vegan, it is not expected that you be vegetarian or vegan, only in the house itself.

Le logement

Sunny Adelaide house by the southern beaches - I NO LONGER LIVE IN SYDNEY.

Room to rent for the night or longer term. Students, travelers welcome.

The poster lives at this address - it is my home.

Vegetarian household - guests MUST AGREE TO MAINTAIN THE VEGETARIAN HOUSEHOLD, NON SMOKING AND DRUG FREE ZONE BEFORE I WILL RESPOND TO ANY BOOKING REQUESTS.

This is a holiday destination 30kms from the city centre and close to the beach and National park, kayaking and bike riding, and a diving school in Port Noarlunga. It is a very quiet neighbourhood one street away from the beach, a few blocks from 3 supermarkets, a vegan restaurant/grocery store, some take away shops, restaurants, gift shops, a great bar and cafe, plus a couple of gyms.

There is a regular bus and train and bus service to the city and back, HOWEVER THERE IS NO DIRECT BUS SERVICE FROM THE AIRPORT. For this reason it is best to book flights that arrive in Adelaide airport before 9pm so you can make your way to the city and then to the train station. From there you will need to get a cab to the house as it is a few blocks away. Australia is a very big place so a few blocks is not the same as a city/town or village in Europe.

The bus that runs close to the house to the Noarlunga shopping centre and connections to the city is the 734

The buses that run to the city from the Noarlunga shopping centre and train station (which currently has not trains) are 721, 23 and the trains.

The house is a 60's brick family home, with a huge back yard and polished wooden floors in the living areas, carpet in the guest room.

Guests have access to all shared areas of the house ie bathroom, lounge, kitchen, backyard with driveway, parking if you need to park a car.

Check in and out times are strictly 11 pm at night to avoid guests arriving from late flights and not taking the bus directly from the city.

Vegetarian household - guests must agree to maintain the vegitarian household, non smoking and drug free. Please contact me before requesting a reservation to let me know what you are looking for and this way I can help you decide if you want to make a booking.

There are two resident cats - indoors and there are also some rescue cats, until they find permanent homes.

Unable to accept bookings outside of the Airbnb arrangement and please contact me before requesting a reservation to let me know what you are looking for and this way I can help you decide if you want to make a booking.

Accès des voyageurs

Entire house except my room. Bathroom separate from the toilet, washing machine in the laundry. Cooking facilities, fridge etc

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be in situ as I live at this address. I am happy to have breakfast with guests and share meals if they want to do so.

Autres remarques

The best place to eat here is the Flava Cafe at the bottom of Beach Road. There is a bar next door called by the same name, outside tables and drinks are fabulous. Look it up online as this site wont allow links or contact details such as phone numbers, mobile numbers, addresses etc.

The best restaurant to eat at is the Ampika Kitchen at Port Noarlunga. The best pizza in the area is Russells Pizza at Wilunga. However it is always booked out so book ahead and dont miss out! It is in an historical building and in winter time there is a fire outside and the kids love to sit out there and eat their pizzas. The menu is very diverse so check out the desserts!

There is a great place to have lunch in Wilunga called the Green Room. It is on the main street adjacent to Russells Pizza. It is a good place for families as it has a good menu as well as seating outdoors and playground for the children.

There are several markets and food co-ops in Wilunga, which is close to the wine area. Maclaren Vale is teeming with wineries and if you are interested watch this space and I will detail those that have been recommended by other guests as well as friends and family. I will be going to check them out and will post the results.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine

Prix
Frais de ménage 7 €
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 21:00
Départ avant 09:00

Please book with an AirBnB profile - with a photo and information about yourself including the purpose of your visit to Adelaide.

All bookings must be within the Airbnb arrangement and please contact me before requesting a reservation to let me know what you are looking for and this way I can help you decide if you want to make a booking.

To prevent the inside cats from escaping - the screen doors must always be closed. If the cats leave the house because the doors have been left open, I must be informed immediately.

It is expected that guests will tidy up their dishes by placing on the side board, but please don't wash up as this is a dry state, I prefer to only wash the dishes once a day and will do this myself at the end of the day.

Please remove all laundry from the bathroom and anything that should go in the rubbish bin. The bins are outside and they are as follows: recycle - yellow lid, organic - green lid, rubbish - red lid. I compost so the kitchen scraps go in a container in the kitchen and I empty it at the end of the day.

It is not expected that guests will do any cleaning.

My household is entirely vegan/vegetarian, the exception is for the cats and dog as they are not able to be vegan/vegetarian. It is not expected that you be vegan/vegetarian, only in the house itself.

No smoking on any part of the property, same applies to drugs, moderate alcohol consumption, no cruelty to animals, shoes off inside.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Dog(s) et cat(s) live in the house

Annulations

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

35 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Harjinder
juin 2017
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Warren
avril 2017
Friendly and convenient

Profil utilisateur de Rimon
mars 2017
The place was as I expected , great host , highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Daryll
février 2017
We booked this room because we were in Adelaide for a wedding near by. It worked well for our needs. Christine was very accomodating.

Profil utilisateur de Deborah
décembre 2015
Staying with Christine was exactly as described and what I expected. Proximity to McLaren Vale wineries was the major reason I booked; having the convenient beaches and shops, plus a friendly, knowledgeable hostess made my stay relaxing and fun. Her house is immaculately kept; there was no animal smell despite six shy cats and a cuddly small dog. I'd stay again in a heartbeat if I'm in her part of the world.
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
Thank you Deborah for your great company and hope the massages have helped somewhat!
décembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Marcela
avril 2015
Christine was a very kind and hospitable host. We have booked two nights and the beach was stunning! Please keep into consideration Christine's house rules and that fact that she has 12 cats.
Profil utilisateur de Christine
Réponse de Christine :
Thank you so much Marcela and Petr for your lovely stay! I have 6 cats at present as I run a rescue program for street cats from Sydney. This is in the house handbook. I hope it wasnt a problem for either of you. Also the vegetarian household is mentioned in several places in the handbook. Kind regards, Chrisitne
avril 2015

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
mars 2015
Christine made both my partner and I feel very welcome. Neighbourhood was helpful, especially when my van broke down and i needed a jump start.

Adelaide, AustralieMembre depuis novembre 2010
Profil utilisateur de Christine

Vegan and passionate about humanist ideology.

I love meeting new people and plan to learn something interesting and new not only everyday but from everyone I meet. I am curious about the way other people think and what they know.

Recently I have completed a Cert IV in Small Business Management, I am a massage therapist and Pilates instructor. I am currently developing a small business of health workshops and products, Pilates classes and massage therapy.

I love live music and gigs. My fav genres are electro pop, hip hop, funk, psychedelic, indie, experimental, trance and all things dance....

In my spare time some of the things I do - pilates, walk my dog along the beach, drawing classes, vegetable gardening, sewing, crochet, restoring furniture.

I am passionately politically left wing and support all aspects of human rights, social welfare and development, eradication of poverty, indigenous rights and actively advocate for animals.

My next pressie to self will be more Pilates equipment and an electronic massage table.

Looking forward to meeting new people!

Langues : English

Le quartier

Logements similaires