Open plan lounge area with large modular sofa, huge flat screen TV, DVD player and speaker with connectivity to smartphone or computerOpen plan lounge area with large modular sofa, huge flat screen TV, DVD player and speaker with connectivity to smartphone or computer
2BD/2BTH close to CBD with parking

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Our large and light filled 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment is set in a lovely neighbourhood just a short distance from the Melbourne CBD. Major train station is a 1 min walk and gets to the CBD in 2 stops or you can walk to the CBD in 30-40 mins.

Le logement

Our large and light filled 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment is set in the lovely neighbourhood of Kensington, just a short distance from the Melbourne CBD and Flemington Racecourse (10 min walking distance), home of the Melbourne Cup and most of the Melbourne Spring Racing Carnival. The neighbourhood is like a little village just on the outskirts of the city.

We are in between two major train stations (Kensington - less than a 1 minute walk and Macaulay - 5 minute walk) that will take you to the city in 2 stops with Flinders Street Station the 5th stop taking about 15 minutes max.

You can also walk to the CBD in 30-40 minutes or take a short 10-15 minute bike ride.

There are many shops on our street within a 2 minute walk including 2 small grocery stores, many delicious cafes to get food & coffee, 4 places to purchase alcohol including a fancy wine & beer store, many places to eat dinner or order home delivery, a post office, a pub, a few bars, hairdressers etc, the list goes on.

Then you have access to whole other food and shopping precinct within a 7 minute walk including a larger shopping centre.

Our apartment is large, modern and comfortable and is in a friendly building of only 8 apartments.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have access to all of the apartment including all appliances and whatever groceries are in the pantry/fridge, washing detergent etc.

A detailed book on how to use each appliance, how to look after the apartment, noise restrictions and who to call in case of any problems will be provided along with detailed information on the local area and cool places in the CBD/neighbouring suburbs to visit such as bars, live music venues and restaurants.

We ask that there is no smoking inside the apartment. If you wish to smoke please do so on the large balcony facing the street, with the doors closed and use the ashtrays provided.

Please let me know in advance if you have a car and require access to the underground car park.

There are only two small storage rooms in the apartment which you will not have access to, otherwise the apartment is yours to enjoy.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We ask that there are STRICTLY NO PARTIES and that you respect our neighbours and are mindful of the noise you make especially in the common areas.

We are very close with our neighbours, they are very friendly and tolerant but if we do receive a complaint from them immediate action will need to be taken.

Autres remarques

If you have any questions please ask as I am happy to answer :)


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit king size

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Télévision par câble

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 55 €
Caution 206 €
Réduction à la semaine : 7%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

Respect the neighbours
No smoking inside
No parties
No Pets
No excessive noise / very loud music (especially before 9am or after 10pm)
We really love our apartment and hope you do too, we also hope that you look after it as best you can and try to keep it looking nice :)


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

8 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Courtney
mars 2017
I booked this flat for my family visiting from Canada. They loved their stay here. The location was perfect! It is so close to restaurants and trendy cafes, it is right across the street from the train station, and you are able to get into the city in 2-3 train stops. They enjoyed walking around the neighbourhood and admiring the beautifully maintained and renovated old Victorian row homes. The apartment itself it beautifully decorated. The beds were comfortable and Yvette provided for everything they required for their stay. Communication with Yvette was easy and she responded quickly. I would book again and know my family would be keen to stay here again on future visits

Profil utilisateur de Alejandro
janvier 2016
The Unit was amazing, very clean, spacious and modern. very close to the train station and you can be in the CBD in two stations. it has everything you need which is great. and even it is facing the street it is not noisy at all!. great place to stay and affordable.

Profil utilisateur de Salim
janvier 2016
The apartment was as described. Very nicely presented and furnished and very well equipped. Position and surrounding area was great and very handy with a 2 minute walk to the train station with a quick trip to the city. Handy to supermarkets and shops. Yvette was very nice to deal with and Luke who met us with the keys was a very nice guy.

Profil utilisateur de Andrew
janvier 2016
Great apartment, big, clean, huge bed in the front bedroom (we were trying to work out what variety of king size it is!), a bathroom en suite with each bedroom, and a dressing room next to the front bedroom. Huge new TV and a nice balcony. Yvette was very communicative and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Kit
janvier 2016
very lovely house,clean and tidy ,very close to city and train,if next time we have chance we still want to stay there.

Profil utilisateur de Pearl
janvier 2016
We had a wonderful time staying such a beautiful sweet home. Very nice and convenient location.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
décembre 2015
We couldn't be happier with Yvette's apartment for our stay. The apartment was spacious, beautifully presented, and had everything we needed and more. It was close to everything - a few minutes walk to the main shops, trains, trams etc. Yvette was lovely to deal with and made us feel very welcome. We would certainly recommend this apartment and definitely rent it again for another stay.

Melbourne, AustralieMembre depuis novembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Yvette

I am a 34 year old girl from Melbourne, Australia and I live with my long term partner Luke.

I love music, cooking, snowboarding, shopping, bike riding, live music and travelling. We both love to travel, especially to anywhere with snow.

I am an event manager for work which helps with my love of travel.

We are super clean, love animals and are super easy to get along with, I do love to chat.

We also have a huge obsession with Japan, it's probably our favourite place to visit. :)

Langues : English, Italiano

Le quartier

Logements similaires