Ensuite also available if this room booked https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/5999886
Wimbledon bright and comfy double parking + garden
Wimbledon bright and comfy double parking + garden


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Good sized room with comfy double bed. Also guest lounge +anytime use of kitchen and dining room in hosts home. 12-15 min walk to train for central London in 17min. 25-30min walk to tennis. Other rooms available in same house click on profile pic.

Le logement

Superfast wifi and plenty of sockets. The room has an original 1920s fireplace and two windows onto the garden. Happy to have long term guests working in London.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a guest bathroom. This is not shared with the host. Shared with 2 other guests.

Guests have their own sun room lounge onto the garden with TV ,DVD, and fridge .

Guests have free access to dining room and kitchen.

We have a key safe which you will have the code for so you can arrive any time (before 11 30pm or later if there are no other guests to disturb)

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am a very outgoing person who enjoys a chat but will respect your privacy if you prefer. I am happy to help with advice on transport, trips and anything else you want to know to help you enjoy your stay.

Autres remarques

We also have a single bedroom and large single with double bed available see other listings for availability.
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/6010309
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/5995741
One guest found train noise a problem.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 12€
Réduction à la semaine : 1%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

Please respect the rules to keep the house a peaceful and clean place to stay
No outdoor shoes on carpet please.
No food or drink in bedrooms (water ok) please
Smoking outside only.
No showers /hairdryers/phone/(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)/washer/dryer after 10pm please as other guests may be sleeping
Thank you


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum.
À partir du 2 juin 2017 - 4 juin 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 3 nuits.

22 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mary
mai 2017
My room was extremely comfortable and spacious. The bed was perfect for a great nights sleep. The home seems very rural with a lot of wildlife in the garden - the squirrel is especially curious of visitors :-) There is a train line nearby but I found it rather lulled me to sleep - it is not at all disruptive. Finding the home was easy and you are only a short walk from all the shopping you could want. Easy transport links are available to the city. All-in-all a wonderful experience. Can whole-heartedly recommend!

Profil utilisateur de Michael
avril 2017
As a working man/construction contractor I can honestly say Wendy's house is the best I've stayed in , friendly people in the house and good communication between the people in the house and Wendy

Profil utilisateur de Kris
avril 2017
Wendy was a great host by making sure I had everything I needed. The house was in a great location, short walk to Wimbledon and only a 20 commute to central. Highly recommended place to stay! Faultless!

Profil utilisateur de Jessica
avril 2017
great place to stay, great communication with Wendy! close to bus stops and train/underground station. Really enjoyed my time there!

Profil utilisateur de Holly
mars 2017
Great comfortable stay, 15 minute walk to Wimbledon tube, nice quiet neighbourhood. Very clean and large room.

Profil utilisateur de Sabrina
janvier 2017
I stayed at Wendy's house for my first month in London. It is a lovely place, a lot of space, comfortable and very clean. Unfortunately I haven't met her, cause she was on holidays,but she texted me to check, if everything is alright. Also every time I asked something, she was reachable. I met her husband and son who are also very nice and friendly guys. The location in Wimbledon is perfect going to the city by tube or train and you find restaurants, grocery stores, shopping center, cinema, theater and bars in only 15-20min walking distance. I would come back to her place every time again.

Profil utilisateur de Katie
décembre 2016
Had a lovely stay at Wendy's whilst I was in between homes. The place was exactly as described, clean, tidy and cosy. Really comfy room and bed. Good amenities and excellent wifi! Great communication beforehand and during my stay as well. Thanks for having me Wendy!

Cet hôte a 66 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis juin 2014
Profil utilisateur de WendyWendy est un Superhost.

Hello I'm Wendy a part-time teacher of children with literacy difficulties. I also have a CELTA qualification for teaching English.
My husband John is also working part-time .
Our children are in their 20s and come and go!

We have had several great Air BnB trips to France, Yorkshire, Vienna,Barcelona and Brighton so we thought we would enjoy hosting ourselves.

When travelling we like to stay with friends, in apartments or on campsites. We also love Neilson activity holidays and staying at our holiday home in Ireland.
I support a charity in Kenya sponsoring children to attend school. I visit every year to do teacher training and enjoy some winter sun.
In my spare time I like walking pilates, swimming, playing Bridge and meeting up with friends for dinner.

I can speak basic Greek, French and Spanish (much better at reading than speaking )
John is fluent in French.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.