The guest room has a comfortable queen sized bed.The guest room faces this view.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Remote hill top (shared) home far away from the hustle & bustle - compensated by an incredible view of the Atlantic with seabirds & whales -if there is no fog. You will be treated to great hospitality & the soothing sounds of waves lapping on the shoreline -if there is no wind!

My home is 45 mins from Unesco's Mistaken Point Fossil Reserve & 2.5 hrs from Cape St. Mary's Ecological Reserve. I live in a village that is spread out over 15 km with around 300 inhabitants.

Céad Míle Fáilte!

Le logement

You will be sleeping in the large guest room (11' x 15') but you will have access to all shared living areas of my open concept 2 bedroom 800 sq ft bungalow with a lovely front porch overlooking the entire bay. My property is 3 acres and has a path through a small forest down to a pond that is the overflow for the spring water that feeds my well.

Accès des voyageurs

There is a small fridge and a microwave in the guest room and you will also have full access to my kitchen and living room. The front porch is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the sounds of the birds and ocean and maybe even watch the foxes that have their den on the cliffs across from my house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be present and available to guide you during your stay - either in person or by giving thorough directions/information.

Autres remarques

Breakfast usually consists of coffee/tea/juice, steel cut oatmeal porridge and local free range eggs with local wild foraged berries and nuts/seeds. If you would prefer quinoa porridge let me know.

There is no cell service in my area. I will give very clear directions about how to get to my place so please make sure you take note of them before heading on the road.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 22:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Tarif week-end : 55€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00

My home is your home but please be courteous.

Also, there is no cell phone service in my area so make sure you look at the location details when you book!

Please observe my check out time (11 am).


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

44 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Anne-Marie
août 2015
À notre arrivée, Orla nous attendait avec un beau sourire qu'elle a gardé tout au long des 5 jours que nous avons cohabité avec elle. On s'est sentis comme si on retrouvait une amie de longue date. Elle a été un excellent guide pour notre séjour, nous proposant de participer aux activités culturelles ayant cours durant notre séjour. La chambre est spacieuse avec un bon lit ferme et confortable et un mini frigo qui a été bien utile. La connexion internet fonctionne très bien. Les déjeunés sont copieux et très santé (sans gluten). Orla est très généreuse de son temps et de ses ressources. On la recommande sans réserve. Anne-Marie

Profil utilisateur de Pierre
juin 2015
Très belle accueille chez Orla une personne gentille on se sent très bien chez elle. Je recommande cette adresse.
Profil utilisateur de OrlaOrla est un Superhost.
Réponse de Orla :
Merci beaucoup :)
juin 2015

Profil utilisateur de Lisa
avril 2017
Fantastic view, nice stay and great host. Breakfast was delicious.
Profil utilisateur de OrlaOrla est un Superhost.
Réponse de Orla :
Thanks Lisa! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay on the Rock!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Zac
octobre 2016
Orla was a great host and her place is very cute and cozy. Sadly, I was only able to stay one night and didn't get to meet Orla until relatively late in my visit. She prepared a great breakfast and we had a really lovely conversation in the morning. I wish I could have stayed longer, but hopefully I will have a chance to stop here again in the future. If you're traveling through Irish Loop, Orla's place comes highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Jesse
septembre 2016
What a beautiful place to stay the stars look so close you can almost reach out and touch them and the Sunset was absolutely amazing. The house was easy to find and clean . ORLA WAS a great host and she makes a great breakfast . I had wonderful time talking with her.

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
septembre 2016
Orla was an excellent host. She was very friendly, open, and had great communication. The house is located in a very small town with an amazingly beautiful beach. No cell service but the wifi worked great. The breakfasts were delicious and getting to know Orla made this trip an unforgettable experience. Thanks for hosting and the great stay!

Profil utilisateur de Adam
septembre 2016
Our stay with Orla was wonderful. She was a great host, very friendly and accommodating. We really enjoyed her breakfast and some great chats. We would recommend her to anyone.

Saint Vincent's, Canada · Membre depuis février 2012
Profil utilisateur de OrlaOrla est un Superhost.

I am an explorer. You must be too because you are reading this :)

I raised a now 22 yo daughter on my own in Toronto. Became a Newfoundlandler By Choice - NBC - in 2013 but first visited here in 2003.

I joined airbnb as a traveller in 2012 and started hosting in 2015.

PS playa nickname: Butterfly (burning man reference)

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.