Day bed for naps !  ( sheets, pillows etc availble if needed for night time rest)Rain shower and heated polished concrete floors


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

1 lit


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 2
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 95€

Description

10 mins walk to Prospect Park, Botanical Gardens ( and Brooklyn Museum ).
Queen size memory foam bed that's incredibly comfortable along with a daybed for a single adult and a separate nursery with a bassinet and a single bed. Street parking not an issue in this area and close to many trains (C,B,Q,2,3), Free WiFi and built in film projector and surround sound for cinema like movie watching. Very pretty courtyard for alfresco dining.
Vanderbilt Ave is one block away and has an array of options for food and beverages. Weathered Up for fancy cocktails, The Vanderbilt for great food and wine, Milk Bar for a great lamb sandwich , Le Gamin for a great breakfast plus many more great places to eat and drink.
Barclay Center is close enough (three blocks) for a quick jaunt to catch a basketball game (home to Brooklyn Nets) or a concert and it's also far enough away that we don't get any "spill over" that might change the vibe in the neighborhood !


BAM is a fifteen minute walk away and offers an amazing array of choices, from theatre , to live music to indie cinema, check it out...

A and C train (subway) is 5 minutes walk away. 10 minutes walk to the Q and B, 2 and 3 and the 4 and 5.
JKF is 20/25 mins away by car.

This is basically a one room home, as my family expanded I built an addition to accommodate my wife and a new baby. This room ( the nursery) has a changing table, book shelves, a closet and a single (full size) bed. Recently I added another room ( a tiny room) for my 20 month old daughter , it has a child's bed. some shelves and lots of storage for her toys and clothes. Basically the apt is only suitable for couples or families with small children. The queen bed is in the main space and even if an older child or adult sleeps in the nursery in the single bed ( which is very comfortable) they will need to pass the main bed in the main room at night to get to the bathroom. For this reason it's not an ideal set up for more than two adults.


Règlement intérieur

No smoking allowed in the apt or anywhere inside the building.
Smoking okay in the courtyard as long as it doesn't bother the other residents.
Feel free to light a fire in the outdoor fireplace during the colder months


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Felix
octobre 2014
The apartment is really cool and located conveniently located, close to several subway stations and some cool restaurants and bars. Geoff was very helpful, we enjoyed our stay a lot and would recommend Geoff's place at any time.

Geoffrey's place is great : very clean,very spacious, nicely decorated with everything you need, including a very comfy bed and a spacious rainfall shower. The neighbourhood is nice, there are lots of restaurants and cafés on the avenue just around the block and the subway is close. We spent a few days in the area, we recommend Prospect Park, the Botanic Garden, and wandering around Prospect Heights to enjoy the beautiful brownstone houses. Geoffrey was very available during our stay and answered all our emails and questions. If you plan to spend some time in NY and want to enjoy both Manhattan and Brooklyn, Geoffrey's apartment is definitely the place to be!

Profil utilisateur de Eliza
Eliza
janvier 2013
Courtney and I had a great stay at Geoff, Anna and Clementines place! Such a great location, with shops and cafes in every direction, and only a 5 minute walk from the subway. Geoff was very helpful and responsive when we had questions, and we arrived to a hand drawn welcome sign on the chalk board outside! The apartment itself was clean and had everything you need, they even offered us the food in their fridge! Most enjoyable stay we've had from this website so far. I highly recommend staying at Geoff's place.

Profil utilisateur de Mary
septembre 2012
My partner and I stayed in Geoffrey's apartment for a week and absolutely loved it. The memory foam bed, rainfall shower, free laundry in the building, sleek interior design, friendly neighbors and perfect location made for a wonderful week. We didn't want to leave! Definitely recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Michael & Katherine
septembre 2012
My husband, one year old and I stayed at Geoff's apartment for a month and were really happy with our stay. Geoff was very accommodating, and the apartment is spacious, fully renovated and updated. The apartment is ground-floor, laundry is available onsite and street parking is easy to find on the block. We would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone. Great experience.

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Geoffrey

I grew up in rural Ireland (Co. Cork) and I've made NYC my home for the past 20 plus years. I am a GC and my wife Anna is a literary agent (from DC) and we have a daughter Clementine (born June 2012).