Clean cozy central 1 bed apartment
Hôte : Christoph
Christoph est l'hôte.Christoph est un Superhost.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Stay in this 1 bedroom apartment located just one block from the restaurants, cafes, and bars on 17th Avenue. The apartment is central so it's close to major road networks and a 20 minute walk to downtown.

Le logement

About the place and neighborhood
Stay in a comfortable 1 bedroom apartment located on a quiet street in Lower Mount Royal near the fairly eclectic mix of restaurants, cafes and bars of 17th Avenue. The apartment is ideally located on the edge of Mount Royal where you can walk by historic mansions built by the city's pioneers or find life on the street one block north.

The pictures describe the place better than I can: it's recently renovated, open concept and clean.

What's included
- Sleeping: The bed will have clean sheets, duvet and pillows
- Hygiene: We'll leave towels, fresh bars of soap and shampoo just in case
- Cleaning clothes: There's a washing machine and dryer in the unit that you're welcome to use. You can use our laundry detergent to make things more convenient
- Cooking: If you want to cook you can use our pots, pans, blender, juicer, what we have for spices etc...
- Internet/TV: You'll have access to our wifi and netflix on our smart TV

Getting around/Transportation
- Parking: One outdoor parking space is included
- Bike rental: There's a bike rental shop nearby called BikeBike
- Public transport: There's a number of bus routes that pass just down the street You're also not far from from C train stations that run through downtown

Details on what's nearby (by foot)
- 12-15 min walk to downtown
- 12-15 min walk to the C-train (light rail public transit)
- 2 min walk to the bus stop (depending on which bus of course)
- 1 min walk to 17th Ave (street full of shopping, cafes, restaurants and bars)
- 7 min walk to bike rental shop
- 20-25 min walk to Greyhound bus station
- 7-15 min walk to a grocery stores (Community Natural Foods, Safeway, and CO-OP)
- 7-10 min walk to bakeries
- 3 min walk to liquor store
- 7-10 min walk to banks
- 5-15 min walk to various parks/plazas
- 20-25 min walk to Bow River pathways
- 15-20 min walk to Elbow River pathways

Details on what's nearby (by car)
- 5 min drive to downtown
- 25-45 min drive to airport (depending on traffic)
- 15 min drive to University of Calgary
- 10 min drive to Mount Royal University
- 10 min drive to SAIT
- 15 min drive to Chinook Mall

The apartment has one Queen size bed and a couch where a 3rd guest can sleep.

Expect to feel at home and enjoy Calgary from a convenient and central location.


Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Cuisine

Prix
Frais de ménage 52 €
Caution 209 €
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 12:00

The apartment is yours to enjoy. We just ask that you be respectful of the place and neighbours (i.e. no loud music late at night and no parties).


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

52 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Andra
septembre 2017
Great little apartment close to busy 17th Ave SW. Clean and secure with a comfy bed, awesome water pressure in the shower, and all the ammenities you would need. Although you are very close to restaurants and bars of the "Red Mile" the area is quite peaceful. It is downtown so there are some colorful people, but Calgary is a clean safe city and you will not feel unsafe. Also close to Mount Royal district which has many of the city's stately old homes in it if you like seeing how the other half lives. Great suite if you are in town to see an event at the Saddledome, on business or just on a holiday. Highly recommended - Christoph is a great host.

Profil utilisateur de Chris
août 2017
The perfect apartment when visiting Calgary. You will find no better. Comfortable, convienient, quiet and all the necessities for a business (or personal) trip to Calgary.

Profil utilisateur de Shay
août 2017
Christoph's place is the perfect place to settle in to the city of Calgary. It is in a very nice, quiet neighborhood and is in walking distance to many coffee shops, restaurants and places to shop! The apartment is fully equipped with anything you may need and is a really great place to spend time to relax. Christoph is excellent at quickly answering any questions you may have. Only 25 minutes from Calgary airport and about an hour and a half to Banff! Highly recommend :)

Profil utilisateur de Kate
juillet 2017
Christoph was very easy to deal with, clear communication. Apartment was clean and 17th Ave is very close so many cafes and restaurants nearby.

Profil utilisateur de Joseph
juin 2017
Christoph's place was a great home base for our family for two days in Calgary. Christoph's communication was prompt and he met us when we arrived and shared some good places to eat. Place was very clean and stylish. We would stay there again if we happen through Calgary again.

Profil utilisateur de Anne
juin 2017
We totally enjoyed our time in Christoph's flat. Nicely situated, clean and quiet

Profil utilisateur de Lydia
juin 2017
Beautiful space and Christoph was amazing with communication and so so kind. Great great experience!!

Calgary, CanadaMembre depuis novembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de ChristophChristoph est un Superhost.

Nothing puts things into perspective like travel .. seeing a new way of life, a new way of thinking or just eating delicious and perhaps mysterious new foods. There's fewer experiences we remember better than the things we do, people we meet when we our outside our own environment. I love it when people visit the city I was born in and enjoy experiencing all that is here.

I work in international development with renewable energy. I've been fortunate to have lived, worked, studied in North, Central and South America, South and East Asia, Europe, and West Africa. I love meeting new people and studying languages.

Langues : Bengali, English, Español, Français, 中文
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires