Chambre privée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
25 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

Our house sits high on a hill, with a view over St Lucia. We are within walking distance to the university and half and hour to the city by bus. Our Master Bedroom has large windows, and a side door to the balcony.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Conditions d'annulation : Flexibles

Description

Our house sits high on a hill, with a view over St Lucia. We are within walking distance to the university and half and hour to the city by bus. Our Master Bedroom has large windows, and a side door to the balcony.

(Please see our other listings for this house for different rooms)

MAIN ROOM:

- Top floor
- Two large wardrobes with hangers
- Air-conditioned
- Queen Bed
- (Single mattresses for the floor for extra guests are available if requested)
- $10 extra a night per guest after the first two guests (helps us cover the extra costs of bills and bathroom sharing, etc)


- Ask for a discount if you bring your dog :)
- Ask for a discount for four nights or more

- All the essentials are provided: clean bedding, towels, general toiletries if needed, etc.
- Let us know if there is something specific you'd need

We are three people, living in a large, two storey house, situated high upon a hill, with spare rooms that we host out to AirBnB to help supplement our rent.

Pets are welcome, as we have two adorable Border Collie puppies ourselves. We are students - but we are the good type who (pretend) that we are studying all the time, and therefore don't party much or come stumbling home drunk late at night, banging on the door because we lost our keys... But it's okay if you do.

The house has solid wooden flooring throughout, and high-high ceilings. You would be sharing the upstairs bathroom, which is kept clean. It has a shower and a spa bath to use.

You have a large window in your room, which floods the area with light, and welcomes a pleasant North-to-South breeze through. You view out of the window looks out over St Lucia, right through to Cunningham's Gap! There is also a door in your room that leads to the balcony with the same view.

Your room is furnished, with a queen bed and matching solid timber bedside tables, drawers, and a mirror.

Your room has it's own air conditioner as well, even though the breeze that comes through is more than enough to cool down the area.

The property is fully fenced, so if you also have a well behaved dog, they can chill in our grass back yard with our dogs, and are welcome inside if as we don't have carpeting in the house.

You have access to our kitchen, bathroom, balcony, backyard, single car garage (small car), and washing machine.

Our kitchen is modern, with a dishwasher, induction stove top, coffee machine, combination microwave, breadmaker, and is built with stone benches.

Our upstairs bathroom is spacious, kept clean, and is with a spa bath included.

Our back yard is a fully fenced, with grass: pet friendly (we love dogs - we will even give you a discount if you bring your beloved dog with you to play with our puppies.)

We are pretty flexible with how much you want to interact with us. We tend to think we are nice enough people to chat to if you want to!

We can also organise to cook you breakfast and dinner for an extra negotiated price, that's fair to cover costs, if you'd like to leave the hassle up to us!

Languages spoken in the household include German and French. We are pretty fluent in Australian too.

Also, we have cars, so we are happy to drop you off somewhere if it's on the way to wherever we are going, or even if you just want a lift down the road to Taringa Train Station.

The neighbourhood is close to everything, while still being quiet and safe. It's close to the city (10 minute drive), to the university (4 minute drive), and to shops.

If you are coming in by train, you need to get off at Taringa Train Station. Please organise with us in advance, and we should be able to come and pick up by car, otherwise, it's a 20 minutes walk if you don't have too much to carry!

There is also a bus stop near our house, which services buses that come directly from the Brisbane CBD or university. It takes 30 minutes to get to the city, and 14 minutes to the university.

Driving is even quicker, if you have a car, where the university is 4 minutes away, and the city is 10 - 15 minutes away.

The house is close to Carmody Rd, which takes you directly to the university, and we are also a five minute walk to the Gailey Five Ways shops, including a cafe, fruit shop, butcher, and chemist.

Regarding transport, the university is a 25 minute walk away, while there is alternatively a bus stop just round the corner with buses running every 10 minutes to the city or uni. The bus takes 14 min to uni, including the walking time to the bus stop.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Votre hôte


Jaie

Jaie

Queensland, Australie · Membre depuis avril 2015

I am a building design student, and I live with my boyfriend, Peter, who studies environmental science. We are in our mid to late twenties, and we, and our border collie dog, enjoy hosting people from around the world in our home, which we usually share with two housemates. When we are not home, we are travelling to new and known places and always look forward to staying with and meeting other hosts. We are all friendly, and like to hang out, and socialise, but we are also respectful of space and noise. :) We love drinking wine and home cooking, and are especially good at doing both!

(We speak English and French)

Taux de réponse : 100%(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Connexions sociales