Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Comfortable bedroom in a clean, quiet apt with sunlight, 10 foot ceilings, and a full-sized bed, off Broadway Ave in the heart of Astoria. This two bedroom apartment is 2 short blocks from N/Q trains. Coffee and tea incl.

Le logement

The building, and the apartment, is a vintage, older construction --what they call "pre-war" in NYC but very well maintained and of classic style. The clean kitchen has a kind of a 50's feel to it, but with new appliances.

As a true, 2 bedroom, well-lit, clean, and open apartment, guests will have access to their own, private bedroom, sharing living room, kitchen and full bathroom with the host.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the guest bedroom, and the shared kitchen, living room and bathroom.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work fairly long hours during the day, leaving for work about 9 am and often not returning until later at night. However, I do stay in the apartment and enjoy meeting and interacting with my guests to the extent they feel comfortable. As someone who enjoys traveling, meeting and getting to know people from all over the world fulfills my desires to travel during the times when I can't get away from the city.

Autres remarques

A breakfast bar of tea and coffee is available for guests. There is also wireless internet access provided free to guests.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 31
Tarif week-end : 69 / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

House rules and reminders are posted in the apartment. Please clean up and avoid spills or food left in rooms. Wash dishes immediately after using them. Clean shower drain of hair after using to prevent the pre-war pipes from clogging up.

Please remove shoes upon entering apartment.

I do allow guests to invite friends over to visit, but I have a maximum of two people sleeping the night. Also no parties or loud music is permitted because the 90-year-old building owner and his wife live right below my apartment and are appreciative of peace and quiet at night.

Pets are not permitted.

Make sure you leave the keys upon checking out.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

41 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pia
avril 2017
Le logement de Jacquelin est très bien situé. A deux pas de deux stations de métro très bien desservi. Jacquelin nous a bien accueilli et nous a permis de passer un bon séjour. Nous n'avons pas pu beaucoup échanger avec elle, car nous étions beaucoup sur l'extérieur. On recommande ce logement.
Profil utilisateur de Jacquelin
Réponse de Jacquelin :
Merci Pia!
avril 2017

Profil utilisateur de Amra
juin 2017
This is my second time staying at Jacquelin's place. She's amazing and makes you feel like at home. It was only very hot in the living room and bathroom during the heatwave (when temperature above 30 degrees celsius) and the a/c in the room does its job, but it's too loud as it's a bit old. There is an alternative cooler but it doesn't cool down as good as the old a/c. Other than that everything was really great! I would recommend it to everyone as it's cost efficient but still close to the city with great connections and the neighbourhood is really nice and cool.

Profil utilisateur de Favete
juin 2017
Jaquelin was so so so so great as a host. She gave us great tips to eat nearby and to visit places with less money. The apt was close to EVERYTHING; stores, restaurants, bars, transportation. The apartment has everything you need. Recomended!!! We loved Astoria!

Profil utilisateur de Florent
mai 2017
I do recommend to stay at Jacquelin's apartment ! Everything was great. Jacquelin makes you feel welcome !

Profil utilisateur de Nicholas
avril 2017
Jacquelin is a wonderful host! She is attentive, helpful, and generous, yet she gives you space to do your vacation your way. Checking in and out was a breeze, and Jacquelin even worked with my ridiculous flight schedule! The room she offers is cozy (don't bring too much luggage, but there is some good closet space), with lots of light and a very peaceful vibe. The shower offers really nice water pressure. The surrounding area is full of fun, tasty treats, and offers a variety of swift transportation options. It should be clear: I highly recommend staying with Jacquelin in her comfy Astoria abode!

Profil utilisateur de Dakshitha
avril 2017
Location is the best thing about Jackie's apartment! Less than 5 mins walk to the metro which connects you to the city in less than 20 mins. Braodway is also very cosmopolitan with lots of restaurants offering multi-cuisine dining and take away food and most of all a very safe neighborhood. Jackie is an awesome host and would ensure to make you feel at home. We'd definitely come back :)

Profil utilisateur de Amra
mars 2017
Jacquelin is a very welcoming person and host. She was working when I got in, but her boyfriend was there to let me in and give me the keys. He was very responsive and available for calls/messages and offering to help find the place. During my stay Jacquelin was available whenever I needed something. I felt almost like at home and rather like a roommate to her than a guest. Overall, a very pleasant stay!

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2015
Profil utilisateur de Jacquelin

Although from Zimbabwe, I have been living, studying and working in New York for the past 5 years. I am passionate about effecting positive social transformation and as a lover of learning and this passion manifests in my daily life as a policy researcher at the United Nations and as a PhD student.

I enjoy living in Astoria and can happily recommend bars, restaurants etc. in the neighbourhood as well as in Manhattan which is only a few minutes away by subway. I am happy to talk to and get to know my guests if they wish but there is no pressure to socialize if all you need is a place to sleep at the end of a long day of adventuring or working.

I look forward to welcoming you into my home!

A hébergé 1 voyageur du pays suivant : France
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires