StairsLanding - top of stairs

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A very comfortable self sufficient large room - very pleasant ambience.
Close to centre of village and eating places.

Le logement

Comfortable quality room above former Art Gallery, Town Hall end of Eaglehawk. You will have your own bathroom and toilet. All on the 1st floor which is all to yourselves. Own entry from the Street.
As good as a small studio apartment. Car parking available outside our premises. Not inside the property.
Park is across the road and has great walking track leading around the scenic Lake Neangar and Lake Tom Thumb.
Minute to shops.
Across Rd from Art house cinema.
Opposite Brassey Square and Canterbury Park,
On bus route - 6 Ks from Bendigo Central.
Bus stop behind our backfence.
Railway Station a couple of minutes away.
Direct service to Melbourne and stations in between.
Self catering quality breakfast consisting of cereal, yoghurt, fruit, bread, plunger coffee, or Espresso Machine .O/J.
Stainless steel Kettle and Toaster.
Fridge and microwave in room.
Also in fridge small selection of cheeses.
Dry and sweet biscuits in room.
Comfortable Double bed - reverse aircon - digital TV.
On route to Swan Hill.
One hour from Echuca where the famous Paddle steamers are. Close to Mildura Road. Half hour from picturesque Castlemaine and historic Maldon. One hour from famous Spa centre Daylesford. Central Victoria is a very beautiful place to visit.

Host has excellent knowledge of all local tourist info and will gladly assist with information required. Have travelled the length and breadth of Australia so have good knowledge of Outback Australia.
We have also travelled and worked extensively overseas so have a broad general knowledge of Europe, parts of Asia and Argentina.
Respectful of your privacy, however, happy to be social if you would like that.
Entirely up to you.
Your stay will be comfortable and in a truly nice ambiance.

Despite being only 6 Ks from Bendigo city centre, Eaglehawk was a very separate town from Bendigo until recent times. Both areas grew mightily from the Gold rush of the 1850's.
From Bendigo to Eaglehawk one can still see the remnants of mining days. Small mining cottages through to Mine managers grander houses.
In between was the Ironbark Range which was the area bush-rangers held up those travelling to Bendigo or vice verso for their gold.. Once Eaglehawk got its own Post office and Banks the locals did not go to Bendigo. They also had their own Municipal Council. The Borough of Eaglehawk.
The poorer miners stayed in this region - fossicking or alluvial mining (surface) in what was known as the Whipstick Forest. Eaglehawk was their town.
They came in for their Entertainment and supplies. Opera singers came to our Town Hall and on Sundays there was a street Market in High St. Was a thriving community until World War 2.
Eaglehawk then went into a sort of sleep period reviving in the 80's. Now of course part of the Bendigo urban area.
The Borough of Eaglehawk Council was lost in the regions restructure of Local Government and is now part of the City of Greater Bendigo.
Despite that, Eaglehawk people still proudly claim they are from the BOROUGH.
Lovely Neangar golf Club is close by.

Look forward to hosting you.
Willi C

Accès des voyageurs

All info in description and visual in the photos.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Only interact if the guests desire to do so.
Respectful of privacy.

All information in the description.

Autres remarques

All village shops within close proximity.
Park and Lake walks very pleasant.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 24
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Definitely NO SMOKING.
We haven't set structured hours for arrival or departure but expect everyone to be reasonable and to have vacated by lunch time, or by arrangement.
No pets. We have a dog & cat, but downstairs well away from your accommodation.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

11 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
avril 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Willi's. It was comfortable, clean, quite and private. Enjoyed the cheese and bikkies at the end of the day; a very nice touch!

Profil utilisateur de Julia
février 2017
The host canceled this reservation 86 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Iain
novembre 2016
Delightful! Hosts are attentive whilst not intrusive; room and facilities are well set up and private; walking distance to a cold beer, an evening meal or a bakery for lunch; convenient location for travel to the north & west.

Profil utilisateur de Tessa
mai 2016
Host made us feel extremely welcome with a personal greeting. Room was clean, tidy and equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. Host was willing to go above and beyond with nothing feeling like a hassle. Ideal location and private area. Description was accurate and the additional directions that were given made it easy to find. Very happy with our stay.

Profil utilisateur de Anne
avril 2016
We were made very welcome - like family. The room was big (high ceilings) and very clean. Once we settled in we came and went for 2 days and 2 nights and didn't bump into anyone else - just felt like home. Easy to find.
Profil utilisateur de Willi
Réponse de Willi :
As I have in the folder - one only has to ask - for anything, and I will try and accommodate. I do have several reading lights I could have provided.
avril 2016

Profil utilisateur de Lesly
mars 2016
I go to Bendigo each year at the same time for a soccer competition with my son, but previously I always stayed in a hotel. Our entire week-end experience was so much better because of Willi's warmth, beautiful home, generously stocked room and overall her clear communication. We exchanged text messages as I was in and out for games and soccer barbeque. We also communicated via email prior to my arrival for directions and timing my arrival. I simply could not say enough positive things about Willi.
Profil utilisateur de Willi
Réponse de Willi :
Was a pleasure to have had Lesly & Patrick. Always so good to have reliable airbnb people. I sent Lesly phone message re the split system advising had to be set on heat and where the controller was situated.!! It wasn't cold. . Having experienced such a long hot summer I had left it on cold as we still had warm weather. Though did get a bit chilly one night. I'll keep it in mind for the next people and make sure that the setting is correct for whatever weather is in store. If we can ever judge that!!
mars 2016

Profil utilisateur de Sue
novembre 2014
Well stocked, comfortable and nice and private
Profil utilisateur de Willi
Réponse de Willi :
Good to meet you Sue. Hope to see you again one day. Being comfortable is one of my main aims. I try and have the room the way I would like one to be for me when travelling. Cheers W
novembre 2014

Eaglehawk, AustralieMembre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de Willi

I'm a retired Arts/Antique/Valuer. My parents migrated from the Netherlands ( Nederland).
My early childhood was in Amsterdam and later urban Melbourne. I worked in office admin, and latterly as a P/A. This was excellent training for our own business.
I married Kev. He was a schoolteacher and was on part time study leave to gain his Diploma of Art.
This resulted in a love of Australian Art for both of us. Kev left teaching in 1979.
I had opened an Antique shop in 1967 but closed it in latter 68 due to No 3 baby joining the clan.
We seriously began our Antique & Arts business in 1977 and once Kev left teaching we began importing Antiques initially from he UK and later France, Indonesia, Vietnam and Argentina.
We also operated an Art Gallery dealing in Australian Art. Mainly graphics. With our accumulated knowledge and experience were appointed Valuers by the Commonwealth Government for their
Gifts bequests program. I was a Councillor with Local Government for 18 yrs. (Non political)
We are now retired. Enjoy travel, reading, dinner parties, writing.
Love watching late night SBS films, my form of Yoga. Both of us great documentary watchers.
We enjoy going Outback - part of the gray nomad mob. Have Off Rd van.
Kev loves fishing and cooking which are not my favorite pass times.
I have lots of Outback info and travel tales.
We live with our Cat "Megs" in downstairs part of house.
Well away from the very comfortable upstairs room.

Langues : English, Nederlands
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires