Enjoy the convenience of wifi at small bedsitting room workspaceFireside Room - spacious and comfortable
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Bright & roomy bed/sitting room at street level suitable for 2 adults and 1 child. Bedroom has comfortable double bed with down duvet, optional sofa-bed for one, gas fireplace, wi-fi & desk. Equipped with Bluetooth speakers for streaming music playlists from mobile devices or tablets. Comes with private bathroom & kitchenette - as well as shared laundry.

Adjacent bedroom allows expansion to 2-bedroom suite. See our alternate listing: https://www.airbnb.ca/rooms/5230957


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 16:00 - 20:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 34€
Caution : 137€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

My husband David and I are semi-retired and enjoy our large home in the Vancouver suburb of Coquitlam. Our large sunny spare room (yours) is on the street level and has all the comforts of home: a double bed with a down duvet, double sofa-bed, a natural-gas fireplace, wi-fi, a small desk and even an old-school piano! Groups of three will enjoy a private bathroom and kitchenette. This area accommodates two adults comfortably (couple plus one child). If there are more than two people in the group, we can accommodate the extra child on a sofa-bed. Note that there is an additional cost of $15/per person per night for more than two guests.

In warm weather, feel free to relax in our lovely garden or deck after your day exploring Vancouver or visiting friends and relatives.

Accès des voyageurs

Adjacent private bathroom is within a self-contained wing of the house. Our kitchenette/laundry room (which forms part of your living area) is equipped with a two-burner cooktop, a double sink, table, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, cookware and tableware and is suitable for light meals. There is a full-size fridge/freezer for your use located close by in the garage. Laundry is available for your use and is shared with us. It is located at one end of the kitchenette. That means we require access to the suite at least once a week. We will agree on Individual dates and times up front.

In the summer, we invite you to share our garden and deck where you can relax and enjoy a quiet meal outside.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

David and my living space is primarily on the second floor of our home. We are usually available to provide for your needs immediately or help you with details about the neighborhood. I have lived in Metro Vancouver for almost 40 years and know the region well. I always enjoy sitting down with my guests and helping them find what they need to make their stay enjoyable.

Le quartier

We are a 5 minute walk from house to trailhead at super natural Mundy Park, 440 acres of coastal rain forest with 12 km of year-round groomed, unpaved walking and biking trails. We have a shopping plaza ten minutes walk from our house. There you will find Starbucks, a Japanese restaurant, Subway, take-out pizza & donair, wine store, gas-station as well as a full service supermarket that includes a deli and a take-out sushi bar.

Transports

Vancouver has a well-developed rapid transit system. The house is a two minute walk to public transit TransLink Bus #152, which connects with rapid transit (SkyTrain) station at Lougheed Mall -- 35 minutes to downtown.

Driving: Five minutes to Freeway exit/entrance that connects with downtown Vancouver. Street parking available in front of our home.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 20:00

- Hello! Some house rules to ensure that I offer you an amazing experience.
- 1. No smoking - Our home is proud to offer a smoke-free environment - we ask that smokers look for accommodation elsewhere.
- 2. We are not set up to accommodate pets.
- 3. No shoes. You will be entering the house through the front door. As you enter the foyer, please remove your outdoor shoes and do not wear them in the living areas. There is plenty of closet space to store your footwear.
- 4. Conserve heat and electricity. Please turn off lights and fireplace prior to leaving the room.
- 5. Lock doors and windows. Please make sure the doors and windows are locked when you leave the house.
- 6. Housekeeping. While linens and bath towels are included in your unit, daily maid service is not
- 7. Because we welcome families, we encourage no late night parties or excessive noise.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

10 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Claudette
juillet 2015
Je remercie sincèrement Valerie et David de leur accueil chaleureux. Immédiatement, je me suis sentie "comme à la maison". Une très belle chambre, matelas tout confort, une cuisine privée au rez-de-chaussée, impeccable, pour préparer 2 repas par jour tout à mon aise. La salle de bain, aussi très propre, avec serviettes mises à ma disposition.

Profil utilisateur de Zhihui
janvier 2017
We felt very comfortable during the time we lived here. The rooms are very neat , house decoration is very elegant and furnitures here are very complete, the network access speed for wireless is fast too! As a host, David is very kind and enthusiasm,he is always trying to make the family inn more comfortable and convenient for his guests even if it has been very excellent. We really hope to live here again when we come back to Canada , it will be a beatiful memory in our mind for ever! We will miss your warm smile when we go back to China!

Profil utilisateur de Judith & Julian
novembre 2016
Our time at Valerie and David’s place was just wonderful! Their home is very beautiful and cosy. We felt quite at home right from the beginning. They gave us a warm welcome with a tour around their house and a thoughtful welcome treat. Our room was very spacious and we loved the fireplace! It was so nice to sit by the fire in the evening and enjoy the warmth. We stayed three weeks at Valerie and David’s home and we never felt unwelcome. They both are exceptional hosts: They gave us many tips where to go in Vancouver, how to get there, restaurant suggestions and always made sure that we had everything. But they also respected our privacy very much – we never felt disturbed. They pampered us a lot during our stay and they even involved us in Canadian traditions for Halloween (carving Jack O’Lanterns, giving treats to children). We enjoyed our time with them very much and highly recommend their place.

Profil utilisateur de Kim
septembre 2016
We only met Valerie's husband. He was very welcoming and accommodating. The home is in an older area and therefore the house and space is older. Our main concern was that the space had a musty scent. The space however was kept very clean. The fridge was in the garage and not the mini kitchen area. Thank you for sharing your space Kim & Tony
Profil utilisateur de ValerieValerie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Valerie :
That is useful feedback and we really regret that Kim's experience wasn't 100% positive because that's what we always aim for. Although nobody has ever commented on this, we are immediately arranging to have the carpet and upholstery professionally cleaned again.
septembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Andreas
juillet 2016
Wir waren leider nur 2 Nächte bei Valerie. Da wir erst sehr spät angekommen sind, hat sie auf uns gewartet und uns sehr freundlich und nett begrüßt. Sie hat uns alles gezeigt. Alles war sehr sauber und fein. Sie ist eine tolle Gastgeberin und wir würden jederzeit wieder bei Ihr wohnen.

Profil utilisateur de XiaomeiXiaomei est un Superhost.
juillet 2016
Great house with beautiful flowers and garden,very neat,quiet and comfortable..David and Valerie are helpful and kindly hosts..highly recommend to others

Profil utilisateur de Changmin
juillet 2016
Valerie and David made us feel very welcome right from minute one upon our arrival. They provided us with welcome fruit basket and healthy snacks - roasted almond is my favorite! The room is spacious, clean and well equipped with a queen-sized bed, desk, couch, piano and hi-fi. The house is located in a quiet street with easy access to Mundy Park. We enjoyed many walks with Valerie in Mundy Park and other parks in Coquitlam/Port Moody area. If you want the home comfort with a fraction of the hotel cost, Valerie's Double Bed Sitting Room is your best choice!!!

Cet hôte a 24 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Coquitlam, Canada · Membre depuis février 2015
Profil utilisateur de ValerieValerie est un Superhost.

I am happiest when I am outside on a sunny day: hiking, swimming, tennis. You will often see me pottering around in the garden, it never seems like work when I am outside. I love to travel and have enjoyed my trips to Asia, Europe, South America and my many jaunts to sunny Florida! I enjoy meeting new people and am looking forward to meeting you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures