Kitchen, Dining Area. Open Plan and filled with lightOpen plan kitchen/lounge. Bathroom on left down hall.


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 13€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 26€
Réduction à la semaine : 26%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Your Accommodation is a 1 Bedroom Apartment, purpose built in 2012. It is warm with double glazing and good heating, also has a good shower.
You will be self contained, have your own entrance and own outdoor area. Location is no more than a couple of minutes walk to the beach, cafes, tennis, bus, ferry, Gallery and bush walks.
Ideally 2 people, but absolute maximum 2 adults and 2 kids.

We are upstairs -Come up and see us or be totally private - it is your choice.

AMENITIES in the Apartment
You have a King size bed, a set of bunks in the bedroom.

The main area is an open plan combined kitchen/lounge - with SKYTV, couches, dining suite etc.

The bathroom - a toilet, shower and basin.

Equipped for self-catering, included are a few basics (tea coffee, sugar, salt pepper).

Linen is included. Washing Machine in kitchen under sink.
Wireless internet is available. If you dont have your computer with you, ours is avaiible for email access.
Plenty of Babysitters available

AMENITIES outside the Apartment
The garden/outdoor living area landscaped, there is a table and BBQ
Off street parking.

LOCATION
Days Bay, the best swimming and fun beach in Wellington.

The East by West Ferry takes commuters to/from Days Bay and Wellington throughout the day and also stops at historic Matiu/Somes Island.

Within a 2 minutes walk of the apartment, you can experience the Days Bay swimming beach, Days Bay Pizzeria, Days Bay Pavilion Cafe, Days Bay Cafe, Cobar Restaurant (amazing views to Wellington), a lovely gift shop, the Eastbourne Ferry (20mins to Wellington), Bus Stop, Williams park and bush walks galore.

Within 5 minutes drive or 20 minutes walk along the beach front is the Eastbourne Village. Here you will find the supermarket, pharmacy, deli, post shop, gift shops, Fish and Chips, Indian Takeaway, Library, cafes, playground, outdoor swimming pool, school and the pub.

GETTING HERE
Wellington is a 30 minute drive, the airport about 40 minutes – depending on traffic. If you are flying in, it is sensible to catch the Airport Shuttle – delivers to the door (cheaper than a taxi).

If you are coming off the InterIslander ferry, have a look out the right window as you sail into the harbour and you will see Eastbourne Village and the Bays. it is a lovely 20minute drive around the harbour from the ferry terminal.

CLEANING
This apartment is available on a "leave it as you found it" basis. Clean the apartment and leave the washing in basket at back door when you leave.
If you are in holiday mode and prefer - we can organise a cleaner (40NZD) at the end of your stay. Any other cleaning by arrangement.

LONGER STAY?
If you are looking for something for a longer term than a month, then let me know and we can come to an arrangement.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00

Enjoy yourself, but no parties or late night noise - we value our neighbours
Leave the place how you found it, with washing in a pile on back door steps.
CLEANING:
This apartment is availible on a "leave it as you found it" basis. Clean apartment and leave the washing in basket at back door when you leave.
If you are in holiday mode and prefer - we can organise a cleaner (40NZD) at the end of your stay. Any other cleaning by arrangement.



Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

13 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sarah
janvier 2017
The apartment is in a great location and the host is extremely welcoming and friendly. Becky went out of her way to help us out on a number of occasions - thanks to her!

Profil utilisateur de Jennie
novembre 2016
What a great location within a few minutes walk to the beach, open grassy spaces, and a terrific cafe! It turned out to be an ideal launchpad for our all-too-short stay in Wellington. The place was spotless, well provisioned, and comfortable. It was perfectly suited to the three of us. Our three year old daughter appreciated immediate access to the toys as well. We did not get a chance to meet Becky but she was always available by text and was super helpful and attentive. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Profil utilisateur de Lorraine
novembre 2015
A delightful stay at Becky and David's apartment in Days Bay. Everything that we needed for our week in New Zealand. I would definitely chose this place to stay on my return

Profil utilisateur de Mary
juillet 2015
Becky's apartment was perfect for our visit to Lower Hut to celebrate Mum's 93rd birthday. We had everything we needed, very cosy and clean. We were in walking distance to a couple of lovely restaurants. The ferry across to Wellington was also very enjoyable. Mary B.

Profil utilisateur de Matea
avril 2015
This is a great, modern, functional apartment just a stone's throw from the Eastbourne pavilion. We really enjoyed staying here; thanks for a great stay Becky!

Profil utilisateur de Angela
octobre 2014
Wow I am SO glad we chose your place to stay! It was the perfect getaway, quiet street with trees, mountains, & water nearby, close walk to the ferry stop & cafe. I really loved the apartment, it was cosy yet spacious, and looks much better than the pictures! Also, it's quite warm too! Everything we needed was there, we only needed our own food to cook & toiletries. The beds were comfortable & the linen was luxurious! The neighbourhood is great & it feels like your own private 'home'. Definitely money well spent! I would love to come back!

Profil utilisateur de Felix
juin 2014
Serene, private place to rest and relax, away from city hustle and bustle. Private unit downstairs, clean, self-contained, well maintained, fully equipped. Becky has a warm and easy going personality. Thoughtful anticipation of our needs. Granted us lots of privacy, but also had a nice chat, and she offered us valuable advice and useful information about Wellington. Two(2) min stroll to bus stop, to Lower Hutt Queensgate or directly to CBD. As an option, we also took the 25 min ferry across to Queens Wharf (near CBD). Stayed over winter season, but kept warm, sufficient heaters, dehumidifier, etc. Lovely morning strolls along Days Bay shoreline and spectacular sunsets. SKY TV to enjoy World Cup 2014, unlimited Wifi, DVD with good movies. Café nearby, overlooking the beach, serving lovely pizzas, weekend band. Stayed two(2) weeks as a couple while exploring potential move to Wellington. Very comfortable and homely. Will return anytime. Highly recommended.

Lower Hutt, Nouvelle-Zélande · Membre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Becky

Hi, we are are family of 5, 3 kids 11-15. We like to spend of holidays doing adventures. We have recently walked the Heaphy Track, before that it was the Otago Rail trail by bike. The next trip is looking like a river trip somewhere and in the long term, we hope to go on an extended trip around Asia with the kids.
I love my garden, although right now, it is not much more than a clay back yard, over the next year or so, I plan to establish something here that I can laze around in with a glass of wine.
We enjoy hosting guests and recently had a Japanese student here for a while, wow what an education for the kids - probably for her as well!
We look forward to meeting you and hope you enjoy your travels as much as we enjoy hosting.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure