Main bath. *splash*Second bathroom is a shower room.


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

2 salles de bain partagées


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

2 salles de bain partagées

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Enjoy a stay in a comfortable room in a charming Herne Hill home on the Dulwich/Brixton/Camberwell borders. I'll give you the inside scoop on the local food & music hot spots and how to get around.
This room is let only occasionally.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 121€
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end : 61€ / nuit

Description

Enjoy a stay in a comfortable room in a charming Herne Hill home on the Dulwich/Brixton/Camberwell borders. I'll give you the inside scoop on the local food & music hot spots and how to get around.
This room is let only occasionally.

Good sized double room in 3 bed and 2 bath house in zone 2 on Herne Hill/Brixton/Dulwich borders. Great transport connections to west end and City/Shoreditch/London Bridge.

This comfortable room is perfect for a couple on a city break and is lined with shelves of books, many of them relating to London history with tours and suggestions. You're welcome to browse and borrow these. There's a comfortable chair, and a desk for you to plot your day trips from.
The house is in a leafy south London street - an oasis in the London madness!

Although the room is large enough to relax in with a desk and comfortable chair, guests are welcome to use kitchen facilities and dining room.

There are 2 bathrooms to choose from so very rarely a queue! (One is shower room with loo, one bath with loo)

Depending on arrival times, I'm sometimes able to meet guests at a train/tube station and show them to the house. Then I either step up or step away, depending on how the guest expresses themselves. I will be at work all week, and am out a fair bit, so you'll probably find you have the house to yourselves most of the time!
Check in time listed is week days only. More flexibility at the weekends so please just ask!

Herne Hill is a wonderful neighbourhood with plenty of spots to sit and watch the world go by. Explore the eating establishments of nearby Camberwell, East Dulwich or Peckham. Brixton Village market has endless cafes/restaurants (recommendations can be provided!). Brockwell Park is walking distance from the house and includes London's finest example of art deco lido with excellent restaurant/café attached. Bring your swimmies!

We have Underground, Overground and trains all within easy reach. We are very well connected by bus too. I recommend downloading Citimapper and Bus Times apps to your phone when you arrive. Very happy to show you quickest routes to wherever you need to go. You'll be amazed how quickly you can get to different parts of central London.

I have one other lodger who spends 2 nights a week on average. He's a lovely guy and in the food trade, so expect some (mainly cheese or chocolate) samples in the fridge!


Règlement intérieur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 19:00 et 00:00
Départ avant 12:00

I work during the week, so would be good to get a good 8 hours sleep where possible!
Please no showers after midnight during the week. Smokers are welcome but please smoke outside. I'm happy to have well behaved pets as long as they're not left in the house on their own for long periods.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Yanzhen
octobre 2016
I've stayed in Suzie's house for a whole month and this is also my longest stay at Airbnb. It turns out that I made the best choice to stay here and I really enjoy my time here. Suzie made me feel at home - She is really helpful everytime I'm in need. We share our lives and she's like your friend in London. There're great collections of CDs and books. Paintings and other decorations are delightful. The bedroom, the bathroom, the kitchen, are all comfortable. Towels and the bedding have been washed and are very clean. Herne Hill the neighborhood is quiet and a bus stop is just by walking a few steps. It brings you to Brixton Station which connects Victoria line to city centre. And the nearby beautiful Dulwich Village is worth going where Suzie showed me around. No matter it's a short trip discovering London or a longer time living, I believe here can be your very best choice.

Profil utilisateur de Alice
mai 2016
Susie was very welcoming and attentive on our arrival, immediately showed us around the house,offered us drinks. The room was spacious with lovely big and comfortable bed. As we were out during the day every day we did not have much time with Suzie and hope to have an opportunity to get to know her better another time.

Profil utilisateur de Jools
mai 2016
I had a lovely time at Suzie's place. She was extremely welcoming and told me where the best places were in the neighbourhood. The room is very big with lots of storage. The house is very cosy with a fab garden. Totally recommend her place!

Profil utilisateur de Nadine
février 2016
From the minute I enquired about the room to the moment I left, Suzie was amazingly helpful and welcoming. The room was nice and spacious yet cosy - I loved the fact it had fairy lights! Her home in general is lovely! I spent my first 2 weeks staying with Suzie and couldn't have been happier. The location is great too, 10 minute walk from red hill station where you can get a train to Victoria in about 10-15 minutes or there are bus routes from various stops very near the house, one being right outside the door! There is a Tesco and Sainsbury down the hill too which is very handy if you are needing to do a food shop whilst you are there. I couldn't have chosen a better house or host - the lamb roast when I first arrived was a bonus!
Profil utilisateur de Suzie
Réponse de Suzie :
Pleasure having you Nadine and thanks for lovely review! Just a quick clarification for those reading the review above - slight typo infers I'm living in Red Hill . I'm actually in SE24, Herne Hill.
février 2016

Profil utilisateur de Joe
juillet 2015
Suzie was amazing! So friendly and welcoming, with a killer CD collection too! The room was lovely and comfortable, and the house was easy walking distance to different stations. Would definitely go back again!

Profil utilisateur de Carlos
juillet 2015
Suzie es encantadora y desde el primer momento nos hemos sentido cómodos. Ha contestado a todas nuestras dudas y se ha preocupado de darnos mucha información sobre el viaje. Es muy atenta y hemos podido conocer mucho mejor el lugar. Es respetuosa con la intimidad y desborda simpatía La habitación es estupenda. Amplia y bien orientada. La casa es una maravilla, no le falta de nada. Muy bien comunicada por transporte público con los principales centros turísticos de Londres. El barrio es genial y lleno de posibilidades. Nos hemos sentido como en nuestra propia casa. Anfitrión 5 estrellas de Super Lujo!
Profil utilisateur de Suzie
Réponse de Suzie :
Hi Carlos. According to Translate that's a great review so thank you very much. It was a pleasure having you and Aïna as my first AirBnB guests! Suzie
juillet 2015

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis août 2012
Profil utilisateur de Suzie

I live in and love Herne Hill and enjoy working in the music industry. I have a busy and varied social life and travel whenever ££'s allow! I want a dog. I really want a dog.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures