Clean modern kitchen Eat-kitchen table seats 4


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Large private bedroom in my home, perfect for business travelers. It is minutes from I-95, the Merritt Pkwy, Rt. 7 & Metro North trains, Wifi, TV, AC and private parking on premises. Self-serve breakfast & kitchen privileges.
Guests have access to living room with cable TV, kitchen & washer/dryer. Walking distance to East Norwalk train station. No children or pets live here. Very pleasant and quiet. I use the tv in my bedroom so the one in the living room is free for guests.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 17:00 - 21:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

Apartment is on the first floor. Your large, private bedroom is sunny and on a pleasant residential block, with private parking on the premises. Location is only minutes from the SONO Restaurant area, Metro North train stations, (only 50 min. to NYC!), Routes I-95, the Merritt Parkway and Route 7. It is ideal for business travelers on the go. Fully furnished with desk, chair, good lighting, and ample closet space for you in your room.

Your sheets and towels will be freshly laundered on arrival. There is good sized closet space, a desk, and bureau space and good light for reading in the guest room.

Accès des voyageurs

In addition to their private room, guests have access to my living room/dining areas (includes TV) as well as fully furnished eat-in kitchen and washer/dryer. There is private parking on the premises, Central air, and Wifi throughout. Apartment is the full first floor of a two family house.

Breakfast is self-serve and I provide eggs, corn flakes, teas, coffee, 2% Lactaid milk, toast and seasonal fruit. Guests may add their own extras. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen. Long term guests are provided with ample refrigerator space and room for their groceries in the kitchen. Short terms guests are offered 2 half shelves in the refrigerator, and more on request. I aim to please.

Kitchen access for COOKING is offered from 7-10am in the morning and 6-8pm at night but extended accommodations can be made on request. Guests must be careful with my things and clean up after themselves in a timely manner. This includes washing their own dishes.

Guests can dine at the kitchen or dining table, but please not in bedroom, on the sofa or lounge chairs as I prefer to avoid unhappy drips on the carpets or upholstery.

I like things neat and clean so reserve the right to withdraw kitchen privileges if house rules are not respected and observed.

A washer & dryer is available for guests to wash their sheets, towels and personal items. Laundry detergent is provided.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will welcome you upon arrival and make sure you have everything you need. Please call or text 45 minutes prior to arrival.

Preferred check-in time is 6pm and check-out time is 10am, but I am willing to do my best to accommodate the schedules of my guests.

I am self employed with an office off-site but sometimes need to work from home so I prefer guests who are in town for professional or personal activities outside the home during the day.

Le quartier

Close to trendy SONO restaurant area. Walking distance to East Norwalk Metro North Station. Two convenience stores 3 blocks away. Quiet residential neighborhood.

Transports

We have UBER and LYFT in Nowalk as well as several taxi services.

Autres remarques

The Metro North train ride to NYC is 50 minutes and runs hourly. The East Norwalk Train Station is in walking distance. Scenic Calf Pasture Beach is a 5 minute drive and a wonderful place to unwind at the end of the work day.
Breakfast is self-serve and I will provide eggs, corn flakes, seasonal fruit, tea, coffee, & 2% Lactaid milk. Extras? please bring on your own.

First aid supplies available. I am always available to answer any of your questions.

Apartment is walking distance to East Norwalk Train Station. We have uber service throughout the area.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 17:00 et 21:00

Kitchen privileges are extended to those who are careful with my things and clean up after themselves. Night time kitchen privileges for cooking are from 6-8pm but can be extended for long term folks. Meals must be eaten at the kitchen or dining table, not in guest room. Towel bars and hooks are provided in bathroom and guest room, if you need more hangers, hooks, an iron, a train schedule, etc., just ask.
Guests do their own laundry. Washer, dryer, and detergent is provided.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

23 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de BernadetteBernadette est un Superhost.
avril 2017
Dorothy’s place is delightful, in a quiet suburban neighborhood. South Norwalk train station is nearby, in walking distance, but a car or ride-sharing service makes getting around much easier. I had no trouble arranging rides right away with Lyft. Dorothy is a cheerful and engaging host. There is interesting art throughout the house, a lot of it done by Dorothy herself, which I found added a unique touch.

Profil utilisateur de Dan
avril 2017
Enjoyable stay in Dorothy's clean and functional home. Dorothy is a friendly and kind homeowner and provided great communication. Good value for my two nights' stay in Norwalk.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
décembre 2016
Dorothy was a fantastic host. The room was cozy, comfortable, private and very accommodating. I plan to stay many more times in the future.

Profil utilisateur de Zoe
novembre 2016
Dorothy is a great and thorough host. She was very generous with her time and conversation. The room is large and spacious, perfect for 2. Everything was neat and tidy. The area is within walking distance of the train station. If you are a motivated walker you can walk to Sono (south norwalk) in about 25 minutes. It would be a great walk in the warmer weather, but we still did it in the cold. We had a wonderful stay and wish we could have said goodbye in person.

Profil utilisateur de Radha
octobre 2016
My stay was comfortable and good. Dorothy is a great host!

Profil utilisateur de Maryam
septembre 2016
Dorothy was a great host- friendly and helpful. She welcomed us at the front door and gave a clear outline and tour of the property. A very quiet place to sleep and recharge the batteries, but also a great location to explore Norwalk. Would happily stay with her again. P.S Very clean home which we appreciated the most!!

Profil utilisateur de York
septembre 2016
I had an absolutely wonderful stay with Dorothy. Her house is clean, quiet, located at a safe neighborhood. I had stayed there for a couple of times, and I would stay there every time when I visit Nowalk.

Norwalk, Connecticut, États-Unis · Membre depuis avril 2015
Profil utilisateur de DorothyDorothy est un Superhost.

I am a full time professional artist and industrial designer, and have been for over 35 years. I recently moved here to CT after 30 years living and working in Manhattan. I loved being in the city but am now enjoying a less hectic lifestyle that affords me more time for cooking, reading, and enjoyment of my new country and seaside landscapes.
I enjoy traveling and meeting new people. I hope to make guests feel welcome and comfortable in my home and enjoy their visit.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.