Each room has its own handwash basin
Bright Double room in lovely family home
Bright Double room in lovely family home


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A lovely double bedroom in a family home in quiet, leafy residential street. New kitchen and bathroom with spa bath, light airy dining room, comfortable lounge, pretty garden.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 17:00
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 12€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Caution : 184€
Réduction à la semaine : 12%

Description

A lovely double bedroom in a family home in quiet, leafy residential street. New kitchen and bathroom with spa bath, light airy dining room, comfortable lounge, pretty garden.

Large bright room with comfortable double bed, bedside cabinets with lamp/alarm, wardrobe and chest of drawers, full length mirror, handwash basin with hot and cold water and polished original floorboards.

Friendly dog in residence, but is not allowed in bedrooms!

Access to shared bathroom (priority given to guests) with spa bath / shower, WC
Second seperate WC with handwash basin on 1st floor, additional WC with handwash basin on ground floor.

Access to:
- shared lounge with cable TV, comfortable recliner chairs, sofa, stereo music system
- pretty dining room with wooden floors, french doors opening onto back garden, with patio area for outdoor dining
- kitchen access for making of drinks only or storing of food / drinks in fridge

I will be at home most of the time and available by phone if not present and needed.

In a quiet residential street, but only minutes from the shopping and leisure areas of Lewisham with a daily fruit & veg market, shopping centre & new leisure centre, with numerous cafes / bars / restaurant in the local area.

The Royal Borough of Greenwich and its tourist and historical sites is a short bus / DLR trip or walk away, with cafes, bars, restaurants, arts & crafts market; and central London with all it offers is within easy reach.

St Johns overland station is a 6 minute walk away with links to London Bridge (8 mins), Charing Cross (15 mins) and Cannon St (15 mins).
Lewisham mainline and DLR are a 10-15 minute walk away for links to the financial / tourist / shopping areas of Canary Wharf.
Numerous bus routes are a 2 minute walk away.
There is free onstreet parking outside.

Self-service continental breakfast included,
(Vegetarian cooked breakfast may be possible between 9.30 - 11.00 if requested in advance.)

Gluten-free / vegan options available if requested 24 hrs in advance.

We are very flexible with check in / out times as much as we can be, just message to see what we can arrange to suit you


Due to the layout of the house / glass and ceramics present, unfortunately we cannot accept bookings that include young children, however young people of 13+ are welcome when booked with an adult (and where max room occupancy is not exceeded)

Host can also communicate in BSL :)

Friendly dog in residence


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 17:00

No smoking in the house.

If out late, please be considerate on return.

Remove outdoor shoes when going upstairs please.

Don't feed the dog please! :)


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

8 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jo
juillet 2016
Jo made our stay at her house very enjoyable. The bedroom was big enough even with all our luggage, lovely and clean and the bed very comfortable. Jo changed our linen and gave us clean towels during our stay. The breakfasts were amazing and enjoyed having the company of Rosie the dog while we were there. It is a lovely quite street and close to public transport. We would use this Airbnb again.

Profil utilisateur de Anny
juin 2016
If I could double click whether I would recommend this place, I would! Jo goes far and beyond to make you feel like your home. She is meticulous and anticipates whatever you may need. London is a huge busy city and it is especially nice to rest your feet from the days exploring in a home that offers all the comforts from home. Can't say enough about how special our time was in London most especially because of Jo and all she offers at her stay. Look no further and definitely book your stay here!

Profil utilisateur de Anne
juin 2016
Jo was an absolutely perfect host, kind and welcoming, and her house is lovely. Rosie the dog was also completely charming! The location is very good, a quick walk from St John's and Lewisham and the street is lovely and quiet. We'd definitely stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Alexander
mars 2016
We scheduled our arrival in advance with Jo and everything went well. She is an outstanding hostess and kept us happy with a perfect kitchen, a very clean house and self-made cupcakes to keep our sugar level high through the day. ;-) The house is in a quiet and lovely neighbourhood, the bus station nearby has frequent busses to Tower Bridge (approx. 30 minutes journey) or you can take the DLR from the station (slow 10 minutes walk away, ride takes approx. 20 minutes). We can really recommend to stay here as this felt more like home than an AirBNB. :-)

Profil utilisateur de Patrick
octobre 2015
Simply awesome stay. Gregarious and attentive, Jo is a genial and a meticulous hostess and she has a talent of making her guest feel right at home and at ease. Her family, who we met in passing during our trip to London, were charming and just as welcoming. Of course Rosie was extremely well behaved and affectionate; the cherry on top for dog lovers like us. This comfortable home was nestled cozily away from the hustle and bustle of London town while being well within reach of its splendours. It is certainly a keeper on the list for avid travelers. An especially good stop for vegetarians. We would certainly book again if the opportunity arrives.

Profil utilisateur de Eduardo
septembre 2015
Jo was a wonderful host. We felt very comfortable at her place. Everything was as advertised and Rosie was such a lovely dog! The place is also very well connected to the center of the city, with many options of public transportation (DLR, overground, bus). We definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting London.

Profil utilisateur de Paul
juin 2015
The house is beautiful, as is the room which was as described. The house is very well placed for overland trains into the City and West End. Jo was a really great host and we had some good conversations. She made me feel very welcome. Thanks Jo. Highly recommended!!

Cet hôte a 14 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Angleterre, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de JoJo est un Superhost.

Brought up in the area, returned after university and a time living on a hippi commune, now a freelance artist working in local studio in ceramics and glass, whilst also doing admin for a small charity to pay the bills. Volunteer with animal rescues, whilst restricting myself to only the 1 dog, both she and I are members of the local search and rescue team, so can often be found in wet and cold weather up to our knees in mud! :)

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.