One of two large bedrooms. The yellow room has beautiful natural light, a queen size bed with electric blanket, bedside tables with lamps and storage.Each guest receives a towel and face washer, there are more towels available upon request.
Family-friendly two bedroom unit FREE Wifi
Family-friendly two bedroom unit FREE Wifi
5 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
5 voyageurs
2 chambres
3 lits
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

We've converted the entire downstairs of our family house into a toasty warm, fully-furnished two bedroom self-contained flat. Includes parking at the door, private entrance, open plan dining and lounge, comfy beds, soft towels, free WiFi and more. Our house is located about 8-10 minutes from Launceston's centre, 12 minutes from Launceston airport. We're in a quiet street in a quiet suburb on top of a hill overlooking the mountain ranges beyond. Supermarket and many shops only two minutes away.

Le logement

We've renovated the entire downstairs of our large family house on the outskirts of Launceston. The plan is that one day it will become a teenage retreat for our kids, however as this is a few years away, we decided to offer the entire private section for visitors to Launceston. As a family that travels, we appreciate our space to spread out and feel somewhat like home, so we're hoping that this space works for people that like their privacy, in a quiet street.
We live upstairs, and our three kids do like to rise early, so bear that in mind as you might hear their footsteps on the floor above you in the mornings.
With parking at the door and your own private access you can come and go as you please without us even noticing, and vice versa.
The two bedrooms are on opposite sides of the apartment so if you like your privacy, or just need a break from the kids (!) this will work well for you. The bedrooms both have large storage and hanging areas. The master room has a queen size bed and the second room has a queen size bed plus a single bed. All three beds have loads of pillows to choose from and electric blankets. The curtains in the bedrooms are blockout which also help to keep the room warm in cooler months. There are also sheer curtains for your privacy.

The kitchen is quite large with an island bench to provide plenty of preparation space and loads of empty cupboard space if you're planning a longer stay. The full size fridge has a freezer on top, plus there is a gas stove top, oven and microwave for cooking with all the cooking implements you could need, including a few bonus items you might not have thought of such as oil and sugar.

There's a Nespresso pod coffee machine with a selection of pod coffees to choose from if you wish. Plus there's a range of herbal teas available to you to enjoy, and, BONUS, a cookie jar for you!

The bathroom has a toilet and shower and we provide shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. In the vanity is hand wash, spare toilet paper, spare towels and a hair dryer for your use.

This is a NO SMOKING property both inside and out.

The laundry is a separate room, and there is a full size ironing board and iron to use. We provide washing powder to use in the combined washer/dryer, and can provide a demonstration for use of this appliance if the directions aren't quite clear for you.

For touring guests we've got a handy topographical map of Tasmania on the wall plus a selection of brochures to help you plan your trip.
Upon booking, you'll be given the wifi network key so you can connect to the internet, and don't worry, we've got unlimited data if you need to get some work done or download something.

Outside is a private deck with outdoor furniture for your use. You can admire the ducks and chickens in their run at the end of the property! Your kids will love the swing set and trampoline (just make sure you keep an eye on them of course). The play equipment is shared with our kids but we find that travelling with kids can be exhausting and to have a reprieve and other kids to play with can be wonderful for everyone! Our kids have made many new friends with our 'downstairs' visitors over the past year.

Accès des voyageurs

Enter the property via the same driveway entrance but keep to the left and head down to the bottom of the house along your own driveway and park at the door. Your private entrance means you can come and go as you please. The driveway is a bit steep but it's hard packed and there is room to turn at the bottom. We have outside lights to guide the way.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We'll be here to meet you and show you around if we are able, but we generally leave you to your own devices as much as you need. If you've got kids, they might like to play with our kids (a boy aged 8 and two girls aged 6 and 2). Your kids are welcome to share the play equipment in the yard at any time. If you're arriving at a time we simply can't be there, we'll catch up with you later (or not if you don't want to), and leave the key in a safe place for you to enter at your own leisure.

Upon leaving, we may not be around to check how things went and say goodbye due to school drop off and various things that need to be done after that. If you do need to see us before you leave, please feel free to pop up to the house in the morning, or leave us a note on the table if it's not urgent.

The key can simply be left on the table when you go and shut the door behind you. No need to lock, we're never far away.

Autres remarques

Our kids can be kids and like to run around the house above you and outside to play on the equipment. If that bothers you, then this probably isn't the right place for you. If you're not sure how this will impact you, please feel free to send me a message or call to discuss. We've been told by guests that the noise is way less than that heard in a hotel or apartment building which is good. We can't hear you talking, and you can't hear us talking above, it's just sometimes during quiet times you can hear our footsteps and the kids being boisterous above.


Équipements
Chauffage
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet sans fil

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 10 € / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 17 €
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size, 1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

As we've got a young family we're looking for guests that will be relatively quiet after 10pm. We can't hear normal noise levels at all upstairs, so no need to tiptoe by any means.
Please don't invite anyone else into the apartment that isn't already part of your original booking without checking with us first. Safety and security are very important to us particularly with small children upstairs.
As you've got private access you're welcome to come and go as you please, but if you're arriving back late, please respect that our kids will be in bed and save the loud voices for until you've gotten inside.
We'd really appreciate it if you could wash your dishes before you leave. And to conserve energy, please turn off the heating and lights when you're not using them. If you could please dispose of any rubbish, unfinished food items in the bin provided that would be great.
This is a NO SMOKING house both inside and out.
We have chickens and ducks in a run in the backyard. You're very welcome to feed them your fruit and vegie scraps. Just please no bread or other processed foods.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Autre(s) animal/animaux dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

137 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jo
septembre 2017
Sam had everything you could possibly need available in the residence. Hosts were friendly and helpful. I stayed here with two teenagers and everyone was happy and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Jose
août 2017
Just prepare to have a pleasant stay

Profil utilisateur de Allison
juillet 2017
Sam's place is wonderful. We were impressed with how homely and comfortable it was, even providing basic food essentials. Everything you need is there and I'm guessing if it wasn't you would only need to ask. We really looked forward to coming "home" every night. I know where I'll be staying next time I'm in Tassie. Thank you, Sam, Simon and kids.

Profil utilisateur de Deanne
juillet 2017
Great family place to stay - clean and comfortable and close to amenities. Sam was a great host - we will definitely be back next time we are in Launceston.

Profil utilisateur de Kalvin
juin 2017
Sam is very nice and her house is pretty, it let me feel comfortable and relax, Strongly recommended to everyone who travel in Launceston

Profil utilisateur de Tracey
juin 2017
Had a lovely family stay.

Profil utilisateur de Glenys
mai 2017
Sam thought of everything, her place was spacious, clean, comfortable, modern and very well presented, Thankyou!

Kings Meadows, AustralieMembre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de SamSam est un Superhost.

Hi, my husband Simon and our three kids live in a pretty big house on a pretty big hill just on the outskirts of Launceston. When I say outskirts, it's 8 mins drive to the CBD, and the bottom of the hill is the shopping centre of Kings Meadows which has a Woolworths and a Coles supermarket, Post Office, petrol stations, bottle shop, cafes, gift shops, chemists and more!
We have just renovated the entire downstairs section of our house which we've loved doing while our littlest one slept - so it's taken a few months over summer and spring.
Next job is the landscaping. There's always something to do, but with three kids, way less time to do it!
As a family we love doing things together: bike riding, playgrounds, camping and generally just hanging out are our regular past times.
I work part-time as a tourism + marketing consultant. Simon is an engineer and works full time. Aidan is in grade 2 and loves Lego, playing outside and reading. He's a pretty smart kid, but can be a bit shy to start with. His sister, Edie, is 5 and in kindergarten, while little sister. Estelle is nearly two and is happiest when she's the centre of attention.
We want to welcome people to our place that don't mind the potential bit of noise from upstairs, and sharing the backyard with some ducks, chickens and our kids.
When we travel we won't stay anywhere else but in Airbnb properties. We treat places we stay as if they are our own, and hope people do the same for us.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires