North Yorkshire Market Town house
North Yorkshire Market Town house
6 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
2 chambres
4 lits
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Newly nearly refurbished terraced house on a narrow residential street, within walking distance of town centre and bus routes. Sleeps 5 in 'proper' beds, and can accommodate six using a temporary bed. Walk to the moors or explore the seaside (6miles)

Le logement

I have just partially re-furbished the house. You will notice a couple of places where I haven't quite finished it off, as the sunshine called! I am awaiting funds to replace the kitchen and bathroom windows.
It is a normal terraced house in a narrow, one way residential street. Parking can be tight. There is a car park off Walkers Row, free at weekends, directions at house, for those with larger vehicles.
There are two bedrooms, one huge with a king size bed, one with a bunk bed which sleeps 2 in a double at the bottom and one agile person on the top. There is also a single 'camp' bed available for larger groups/families, which could go in the lounge or in the big bedroom if you are all friendly! Huge bathroom with bath and shower cubicle. Outside decking with chairs. Dining table and six chairs inside. New kitchen, with dishwasher but no washing machine.
All bedding/towels are provided, and tea, coffee, basic toiletries.

Accès des voyageurs

The understairs cupboard and the cupboard in the big bedroom contain all my paints and renovation materials, and should be avoided! The end cupboards in the kitchen have my stuff in them. I try to leave basic food in the cupboards in case you arrive starving late at night, please replace anything you use up eg soup/beans/pasta/sauce

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I work in Rhodes, Greece, in an ambulance converted into a mobile physiotherapy clinic for part of each year, usually May to October. This means that if you arrive in these time periods, you will have to use the key safe for access. I leave comprehensive written instructions/advice sheets, but feel free to ask anything else you would like to know. I have a cleaner, but she is unable to meet you due to her work commitments. Please do let me know early in your stay if the cleaning is ever not up to standard so that I can address it.

Autres remarques

There is a dishwasher, but no washing machine at the house. The carpets are cream, so either shoes off or well wiped, please.... The stairs are quite steep, and there is a step down into the bathroom, worth noting if you have children or reduced mobility.
Please note!! Our neighbours smoke heavily, and there is often a smell of smoke, particularly on the stairs, and sometimes in the bathroom and front bedroom. I provide febreeze, but short of killing them, there isn't much I can do about it...
The house has now hosted quite a few dogs, and my cat stays here with me when I am home, hence the cat flap in back door. Please note if you have severe pet allergies.
It is worth noting for everyone that Guisborough is in a bit of a technological blackspot - 3 and 4G are hopeless, and we can't get digital TV without boosters either! Personally I like pen and paper and a good book, but I probably have dinosaur tendencies....


Équipements
Climatisation
Parking gratuit sur place
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lit superposé
Espaces communs
1 canapé convertible

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 11:00

Please place all used bedding and towels in the bath at the end of your stay and leave the house as you would wish to find it to help to keep cleaning costs down. Smoking outside only. And bring the outside chairs in at the end of your stay, please, otherwise they blow all over the yard. Well behaved pets with clean paws and no furniture chewing tendencies are welcome, but if they cause extra cleaning we will have to charge you, sorry. :( . Thanks.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - One steep flight, and a step down into bathroom, and from landing.

Annulations

56 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kay
mars 2016
A very nice house in a very good location. Well equipped and the welcome pack that was left was a lovely idea and very useful. Jane was extremely helpful and explained everything that we needed to know. We used to live in Guisborough so know the area well, but there was plenty of useful information for first time visitors.
Profil utilisateur de Jane
Réponse de Jane :
Thanks, Kay and Phil, it was a real pleasure to host you. :)
mars 2016

Profil utilisateur de Helen
septembre 2017
Great communication from Jane. Fabulous location for our needs. Stairs were a challenge for my 7 and 4yr old. Could do with some books and games or dvds to make it kid friendly. Thanks for having us.

Profil utilisateur de Wendy
septembre 2017
The house is great, very roomy and clean and tidy. Steep stairs as Jane has said - certainly not easy if you have a mobility problem. The house is deceptively large with plenty of living space. All the rooms are large (bathroom is huge) and everything was clean and tidy. If we need somewhere to stay in the area again we shall certainly use it if it is available. A big thank you Jane.

Profil utilisateur de Marian
août 2017
Accomodation as described. Great communication throughout stay both before and during. Great location for our needs. Stairs are very steep and for a large car the street parking is tight. However we did not have a problem finding a spot to park at any time during our stay. Immaculately clean. Comfortable beds Great night's rest.

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
août 2017
Brilliant stay in a great location! Host was really easy to get ahold of.

Profil utilisateur de Cate
août 2017
Nice house at a good price, handy for all local amenities.

Profil utilisateur de J & V
août 2017
Nice quirky flat in a quaint village. Could do with wifi, be ready for tight parking. Lovely market around the corner on certain days of the week.

Lingdale, Royaume-UniMembre depuis octobre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Jane
Hi, I am Jane! I am a physiotherapist and alternative health practitioner [ acupuncture, neural pathodynamics and cranio-sacral therapy]. I have a clinic in the UK and in Rhodes, Greece, and I also have an ex English ambulance, converted into motor home, which I drive off to Gre…
Langues : Deutsch, Français, Ελληνικά
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires