Summer Lavender


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

1 Double room with large ensuite is available at our pretty cottage which was built in 1815. We are ideally placed for travel around the lovely Fife coastal area and not far from the Fife Coastal Path. Saint Andrews is only 12 miles away.

Le logement

A large double room with a super king bed (can also be converted to a twin) overlooking the back garden with newly fitted en suite shower room. Our cottage is 200 years old and we are gradually updating the rooms and our living space. The house was originally used by the Beadle and housed a horse and cart. It was updated in early 1980 but had not been changed since we moved here 3 years ago. It is unique and a lot bigger than it looks.

Accès des voyageurs

Kitchen and Lounge.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I do enjoy chatting to people but I am quite happy for people to do their own thing and I can just be available for advice or info.

Autres remarques

Continental breakfast is included in the price, cereal, fruit, yogurt, bread, help yourself from the fridge and cupboards.
I use a down duvet and cotton bed linen however, if you have allergies to down/feathers then please let me know and I can use a manmade fibre duvet and pillows.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains privée)
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 00:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

Please keep the kitchen tidy and wash up and put equipment away after use.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

11 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Edward
avril 2017
We were visiting for a wedding nearby and wedding dinner at the inn. The room was perfect for our needs - on the small side but with a great outlook onto the garden and the hills beyond. Jacqui and her husband were very hospitable and struck the perfect balance between privacy and friendliness. All facilities were good and as described. If you're used to a traditional B&B the lack of cooked breakfast might disappoint but we were very happy with the toast, fruit, yoghurt and homemade pancakes provided. The village is very small but has an excellent inn and small loch just across the road. The town of Elie is also walkable from here (even with a pushchair, though we did get a puncture that Stuart kindly mended) and very scenic. Our first airbnb, so slightly apprehensive but with a very good outcome!

Profil utilisateur de Sean
septembre 2016
Jacqui and her husband Stewart were exceptional hosts. They immediately made us feel a part of the family and welcomed us into their beautiful home. The room was light and fresh and the bathroom was fantastic! Cannot express our thanks enough and we will definitely be back.

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
août 2016
A great place to stay. Jacqui made us feel very welcome. We were very comfortable in her home and the house is lovely and convenient

Profil utilisateur de Lorraine
août 2016
What a lovely break we had staying with Jacqui and Stuart. They could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Their home is great, very comfortable and tasteful and they made us feel welcome. The bedroom and en suite is just fabulous, thoughtful touches such as toiletries, tissues and fresh flowers! We would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation and it's hosts.

Profil utilisateur de Louise
juillet 2016
Staying at Jacqui's place was just delightful. The bedroom and bathroom is very comfortable, spotless and beautifully furnished. The bedroom has lots of natural light and a lovely view out to the back garden and beyond to the fields. The location of the house is ideal. The immediate village is so picturesque as are the nearby fishing villages which are so enticing to explore. St Andrews is an easy drive away. Jacqui and her husband Stuart were such generous hosts, making us feel very welcome and assisting with travel plans and making sure we were as comfortable as possible. Jacqui's homemade raspberry jam and scones are so delicious! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Profil utilisateur de Fabio
juin 2016
Jacqui is very welcoming and everything was perfect when we arrived at her place. The house is awesome, the bedroom has a nice view and the bed and bathroom were large and clean. I would totally recommend this place!

Profil utilisateur de Jenna
mai 2016
Oh my gosh, what a stay we had!!! We felt so welcomed, and enjoyed every minute of our time with Jacqui and Stuart. They were extremely kind and friendly, interesting to meet and gave us excellent travel tips. The home was beautiful, the room cozy and private. We enjoyed sharing the kitchen, and were pleasantly surprised by a delicious breakfast and homemade cake! This was the perfect place to wind down before leaving Scotland, as it felt like a home away from home.
Profil utilisateur de Jacqui
Réponse de Jacqui :
Thank you Jenna for the kind remarks, it was lovely to meet such a charming Canadian couple.
mai 2016

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Kilconquhar, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2015
Profil utilisateur de Jacqui

I enjoy life, I live in a beautiful part of Scotland and I am able to cycle, golf, play tennis and still have time for a bit of work! I really like meeting new people and listening to their stories. My other passion is baking and I will pass a cafe if it doesn't make their own scones or cakes when we are out cycling.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.