open plan living room + kitchenensuite bedroom
Image du profil

New flat (2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms)

Royaume-UniCambridge
Logement entier
4 voyageurs
2 chambres
2 lits
Par nuit
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
16 voyageurs ont enregistré ce logement

À propos de ce logement

I am offering our new, modern, quiet flat with two double bedrooms and two bathrooms (one ensuite). We keep it clean and tidy and it has a very convenient location.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 14:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Caution : 94€
Conditions d'annulation : Strictes

Description

I am offering our new, modern, quiet flat with two double bedrooms and two bathrooms (one ensuite). We keep it clean and tidy and it has a very convenient location.

The arrangement: Full flat (all new, two floors, built in 2013), 1 ensuite bedroom, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom.

I will be on holidays so we have decided to airbnb the flat. I won't be available but my flatmate will take care of any needs you have, she will be reachable by phone and she will greet you on your check-in and check-out.

Kitchen: fully equipped kitchen with a fan assisted electric oven, microwave and an integrated fridge/freezer.
We will prepare a box for you with essentials: cooking oil, olive oil for dressing, salt, species - let me know if you need anything in particular and I will try to arrange it for you.

Living room: arranged open-plan with flat-screen 32” TV, coffee table, sofa, dining table area. Double glazed window overlooking the internal backyard with set of wooden table and chairs in case you want to enjoy breakfast outside.

Bedroom 1: my room is an ensuite room with a comfortable double-sized new bed, chest of drawers and a bed table. I will free some space in the wardrobe. The ensuite bathroom has its own shower.

Bedroom 2: Big comfortable double-sized new bed.

Common bathroom: includes bathtub
We will provide gel and towels cost-free. Let me know if you need to borrow a hair dryer or anything else.

Breakfast: tea, coffee and muesli/cereals will be provided but you can also easily get to grocery stores and use the kitchen to cook, with limited access - basic kitchen appliances (kettle, pots and pans).

Other:
Free WiFi: Virgin high speed broadband access
Sorry no pets allowed.
This is a smoking free house but you can smoke in our backyard, use our set of table and chairs to relax with a cuppa.

Surroundings: the location is very convenient as you can quickly get to the old part of the city by walk, you will also find grocery stores and a cinema very close.
10 min walk to the heart of the city (meaning old part of the city, we are technically in the city centre), 5 min to Tesco Superstore, Asda and M&S. 25 min to the train station. 5 min walking to Grafton shopping centre (Vue Cinema, Primark, Poundland, H&M, etc.) and Anglia Ruskin.
Walk down Abbey road to get to the River Cam and follow the river path through Midsummer Common, leading to the main sights.
The buses to other cities (i.e. Oxford) depart from Parker’s piece, 13 min walk from the flat.
And yes, there are also great pubs less than 10 min walking :) Enjoy a pint next to the River Cam at Fort St George, live music at Tram Depot, nice atmosphere and food at the Geldart, or pizza at the Haymakers, just to mention a few.
The flat faces Newmarket road, which is a big, busy road, but the house is very isolated and you won’t be bothered by any noise whatsoever, you’ll get the most peaceful sleep.

Transportation: you won’t need any transportation but you can hire a bike in a bike store 2 min walking from the house (specially in case you want to take a trip to Grantchester Orchard tea garden - among the list of recommendations I can share with you, just ask).
There is free street parking if you come by car on the street next to ours (that’s are in Cambridge).

References: I am user ID verified (that means Airbnb has my ID and my phone number and both are verified). Check out all my references and reviews. You can rest reassured me and my flatmate are very respectful and we extend our considerations to our guests.
Getting ID verified is extremely easy, you only need to upload a valid ID.

We want you to feel comfortable and enjoy your stay so if there is anything we can arrange for you here that makes your life a little easier, just let me know and I will do my best.

Please do not hesitate to contact with any questions!

Check-in/check-out times: Preferably: Check in 3pm. Check out 2pm.
We try to be flexible with regard to check in and check out times, so please ask.

More about the city of Cambridge:

I am very keen on giving tips and advice on what to do in Cambridge and surroundings or how to get to places :)
This is a very inspiring and charming city, home to great minds such as Charles Darwin, Stephen Hawking, Isaac Newton, Jane Goodall and Sylvia Plath to name but a few.
King's College Chapel is the most famous building in Cambridge. Other highlights include the famous Bridge of Sighs at St John’s and the Mathematical Bridge at Queens’ College. Among these highlights, my personal favourite spots (also free visits) are the Wren library at the Trinity College and the Kettle’s Yard house museum. If you are staying during the week do not miss the opportunity to have lunch at a college with the students, Pembroke College open its doors to visitors.
You can also enjoy a traditional punt along the river, which can be self-guided or with a tour guide.

From the flat you can access in minutes the River Cam (the name of Cambridge comes from “bridge on the river Cam”).
Follow the River Cam upstream enjoying a gorgeously green bike path to the Orchard Tea Gardens at Grantchester, the picture-perfect English village, setting for the famous TV show. Relax in a chair under fruit trees and have a cream tea where Virginia Woolf used to meet with fellow writers.

If you are checking your visit in advance, have a look at the program of the ADC Theatre or The Junction for very interesting plays, shows, live music, musicals, etc.

There are many things to enjoy in Cambridge! Come and see :)

If you wish to visit London you can get to London King’s Cross by train in 45 min, or to London Liverpool. They run approximately every half hour in each direction. By car it takes around 70 min.

Stansted airport is 30 min away by train, the trains leave every half an hour.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 15:00

If you are new to the UK I will provide instructions about bins and recycling.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

Votre hôte


Marina

Marina

Cambridge, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis avril 2015

I am a Spanish translator and I love travelling and getting to know other cultures.
I have had many good experiences with Airbnb as a guest and now I will be offering my room for a limited period of time, for you to enjoy.


Connexions sociales