West Bedroom sitting area.West Bedroom looking toward kitchen; towels and luggage rack behind door (w/ key).


Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Serenity and city life meet here in this Mt. Tabor neighborhood where your 2nd floor room w/ a private entrance (plus a kitchen and bath--shared if another Airbnb guest books the East Bedroom) await you in this charming 1904 home. Cafes, parks, yoga classes, restaurants, music venues and bars are walking distance.
The West Bedroom features a queen size brass bed w/ a new Tempur-Pedic mattress, and sitting area with antique chairs and table (a spare double mattress can be made up on the floor).

Le logement

Your private entrance will lead you upstairs, through the kitchen to the right and your room--with it's own sitting area--lies just beyond. We call it: the West Room. The kitchenette is equipped with a small fridge, dishes, toaster oven, microwave, coffee maker and induction stovetop for cooking. To the north of the kitchen is the bathroom--shared with the other Airbnb guest in the East Room.

Accès des voyageurs

Arrival info for Emma’s Front Porch:
For West room: check-in 3 pm; check-out 11 am

Park in front of the house, walk up driveway (and past our mudroom—which is actually where you’ll leave your luggage—I’ll bring it up to your room @ 3 pm), to the white door that leads to the upstairs apartment on your right.
The door code is: 1992 (press keys HARD; you’ll hear a click after each digit)—(@ night push the middle button for keyboard light)
Please remove your shoes once inside—at the top of the stairs in the shoe rack or kitchen is fine.
Your room is to the right, just past the kitchen (the East Bedroom guests are to the left of the staircase).

Your bedroom key is hanging on the back of your door, as are your towels. The wifi pw is taped inside the round table’s drawer (also in the Airbnb description section called "basics").

When exiting, lock the outside door by pressing the center button—thx!

If you need to reach me, don’t hesitate to text or call: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). (Dirk: (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN))

Welcome to PDX! Dirk and I look forward to meeting you.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Dirk and I are happy to have a cup of coffee with you, or leave you to yourselves. We revel is sharing our fav cafes, movie houses, music venues, etc--just ask.

Autres remarques

(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Numéro de licence ou d'immatriculation

90890
En savoir plus dans ce domaine

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 23€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 23€
Réduction à la semaine : 8%
Tarif week-end : 80€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Remove your shoes once inside, that'd be great.
Please be respectful of our neighbors--no shouting or talking outside on your cell. No parties.
Leave the kitchen as you find it--dishes cleaned and put away.
Park in front of the house, walk up driveway (and past our mudroom-in-progress), to white door that leads upstairs on your right.
Yeah: you're in Portland!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

24 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Hannah
juin 2017
Emma's place was clean, comfortable and inviting - just as advertised. We appreciated being so near to Mount Tabor park, as well as a short drive to bars, restaurants and the like. Also, her (very generous) gift of chocolate chip cookies were delicious!

Profil utilisateur de David
avril 2017
nice private kitchen for guests

Profil utilisateur de Mike And Gracy
avril 2017
We absolutely loved Emma's place. Lots of character, warm and welcoming. Emma was very kind and we enjoyed staying here. One of the best Airbnb stays I have had.

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
mars 2017
Worked out great!

Profil utilisateur de Kate
mars 2017
absolutely lovely place. A wonderful, comfortable bed in a spacious room. I really liked the shared kitchen/sitting area, which I actually had to myself for the first couple of days. But it was a great place to share with another guest. The location was ideal for me. I agree with the many guests who had great things to say about Emma's place.

Profil utilisateur de Laura
novembre 2016
Emma and Dirk were welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The room had a wonderful ambiance and the space met all practical needs as well. Comfortable bed, clean/cozy linens, quilt, and comforter. Quiet and private. Nice little table and chair - a nice place to use your laptop. Beautiful rug. The guests have their own private entrance, kitchen (!), and bathroom to share. The closet has shelves, hangers, and hooks. There are lots of shops, restaurants, and a great grocery store within walking distance. The neighborhood is lovely. Lots of trees and charming old homes. Informative Portland maps and guides in the kitchen. Emma allowed me to store my luggage on site before check in time and after check out time to accommodate my plane schedule since I didn't have a car. Much appreciated! Looking forward to staying here again. The best airbnb, I've stayed at (this is my fourth).

Profil utilisateur de Gian
octobre 2016
Had a quiet, comfortable and pleasant stay with Emma. The room is super good, with its own private entrance.

Cet hôte a 37 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Portland, Oregon, États-Unis · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de Emma

Currently i teach ballet, Pilates, yoga, and write nonfiction (don't need to make stuff up when life's o-so-interesting already). Dirk, my husband, is an electric guitarist, and though he's more of a rocker, he's been playing ambient music live for my yoga classes and recently finished a yoga CD. In other words: we're artists, and living in Portland--land of roses and rivers and a vibrant cultural scene--which is about as good as it gets. Dirk is a foodie and the first time he cooked for me i announced, "That's it. You're cooking from now on." Baking is my thing.
Years ago i ran a B&B in Newport, RI, so i'm well-versed on hosting guests. We look forward to meeting you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.