Sitting roomBright, modern kitchen


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1,5 salle de bain


2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

1,5 salle de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Bright, peaceful double room in terraced property on attractive tree-lined street off Clapham Common. Very convenient for central London. Great access to/from Gatwick. Short walk from the bustling bars and restaurants of the popular Northcote Road.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 18€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Réduction à la semaine : 10%

Description

Bright, peaceful double room in terraced property on attractive tree-lined street off Clapham Common. Very convenient for central London. Great access to/from Gatwick. Short walk from the bustling bars and restaurants of the popular Northcote Road.

The room is in a light and spacious 3-bedroom apartment in a traditional Victorian terrace between the commons of Clapham and Wandsworth. A peaceful spot which is perfect to return to after a busy day's work or sightseeing. 5-minute walk to the Northcote Road with great restaurants, bars and shops, and a short bus journey to the fashionable King's Road, Chelsea. Great base for central London.

The room is extremely clean, cosy and quiet. Ideal for one or two guests. Plenty of storage space with fitted wardrobe and chest of drawers. Fresh linen (100% cotton linen, cosy duvet), soft clean towels and hairdryer provided. Free wireless internet.

Travel light: your bathroom has shampoo, conditioner and shower gel provided.

Breakfast is not included, but I lay out tea and coffee for guests in the kitchen.

Bedroom, bath and shower room, kitchen (help yourself to space in the fridge) and sitting room (YouView TV, broadband wifi, cosy Dimplex fire). The toilet is just one room along, and the shower/bathroom is one floor up (my flatmate uses this bathroom too). Washing machine and tumble dryer are also available. I don't include breakfast but there are tea and coffee making facilities in the kitchen.

Wifi
O2wireless616409
p/w: D7BBCE524B

I live in the property in the loft room (although I am away with work a lot), and a third room is let out to another young professional in her twenties. One or both of us may be around, but we are almost always out of the flat during working hours.

I will when possible be there to greet you on arrival and hand over keys. From them on it's up to you - I'm happy to help you plan your visit and share local tips, but if you'd prefer privacy, am happy to leave you in peace!

The flat is right next to Clapham Common on a quiet, safe street ideal for a peaceful night's sleep. It is only a 10-minute walk to the Northcote Road with its shops, bars, restaurants and weekend market. There is a corner shop that sells essentials just a 2-minute walk from the front door.

Clapham Old Town, with its arthouse Picturehouse cinema, is just across the common, a 15-minute walk or short bus ride away. Nearby Battersea Rise and Lavender Hill also offer plentiful eating choices so you won't be short of places to eat... I am happy to give local restaurant recommendations!

The area boasts great green spaces on its doorstep, making it an ideal area for running or a pleasant walk to the bandstand, cafe or lakes on the commons. There are public tennis courts just 5 minutes away on Clapham Common, and ones only slightly further away at Wandsworth. There are now Boris Bike stations a 10-minute walk away at Clapham Common Northside.

The area is near enough central London to be an ideal location for those wanting to get into the city with ease. Easy access from all London airports with Gatwick the most convenient, with a direct train that takes just 30 minutes.

There are 6 London zones (Zone 1 being the most central and Zone 6 the least). The apartment is Zone 2.
12-minute walk to Clapham South Tube (Northern Line that links to the Victoria Line at Stockwell). Central London/Oxford Street 45 minutes away.
20-minute walk to Clapham Junction with direct trains to London Victoria, London Waterloo and London Bridge.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

I would appreciate it if you would remove shoes at base of stairs. Strictly no smoking in the apartment, and no pets. Thank you!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

24 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Tuukka
novembre 2016
This is a beautiful apartment in great location near Clapham Common and Northcote Rd. Jess is most welcoming host and apartment was super tidy. Really enjoyed my stay there.

Profil utilisateur de Caroline
novembre 2016
Jess was very nice and smiley. The room was perfect for us. We are definitely keeping this address for another time.

Profil utilisateur de Maxime
juillet 2016
Very friendly host. I booked the room for my parents, they were really pleased. Thanks again Jess

Profil utilisateur de Richard
mai 2016
Jess provided very helpful and timely instructions before I arrived. Room and home were absolutely spotless, welcoming and the very best I have experienced in this sort of accommodation. More hotel than spare room, but without feeling at all sterile. Good quality large bed with crisp clean linen. Lovely airy room. Jess was also very friendly and relaxed when we met. Would not hesitate to recommend. A truly excellent place to stay. Easy access - a 10 min walk around Common from Tube else 15 mins from Junction along pleasant high street and residential streets. Just book it!!

Profil utilisateur de Pietro
mai 2016
A flawless stay.

Profil utilisateur de John
mai 2016
My father and his partner stayed with Jess for three nights. They had an enjoyable stay at the property. The place was extremely clean, well located in a quite suburban street. They rarely saw Jess as she had work commitments, Although Jess was accomodating providing tea, coffee and a room with hotel like extras. Thanks Jess

very pretty house and bed room. and Jess is very kind.

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de Jess

I'm a young professional who works in documentaries. I have lived in Clapham for the last ten years - I love the area and look forward to welcoming you into my home so that you can explore it too!

Taux de réponse : 75%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée