Aller directement au contenu
Front lounge with TV, DVD and lots of booksKitchen
Parkside family home close to city
Parkside family home close to city
7 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
1,5 salle de bain
7 voyageurs
3 chambres
5 lits
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Leafy & quiet; 4kms from the CBD, our home backs onto foreshore. Take our bikes through park to the fish markets and go on to the Harbour Bridge! Or light rail to bustling Chinatown and buses to anywhere else.

Le logement

It's a comfortable family home full of books and with a well stocked pantry, and with that piece-de-resistance of 1990s Sydney design; the ultralarge spa bath! There are three bedrooms: main with queen size bed, two kids rooms, one with a smaller bed, the other with a king single and a mattress that slides out from under as well. Downstairs in the back lounge room there is also a very comfortable pull out sofa bed that sleeps two (so space for 7)

Accès des voyageurs

You'll be able to access everything bar a few locked cupboards.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We won't be in Sydney but we will leave emergency contacts of a friend who lives one street away.

Autres remarques

Because we will be away, we ask that you either leave it suitable for other guests i.e. linen cleaned, floors , dishes washed and put way or else you can pay a cleaning fee.

Animaux acceptés
Parking gratuit sur place
Pour familles/enfants
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage 53 €
Caution 332 €
Réduction à la semaine : 20%
Tarif week-end 133 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Règlement intérieur

Please replace food items you use and leave the place as you found it. And please don't max out the internet or the water bill (latter very easy to do given the size of the bath!). Thanks!

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

3 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Saif
janvier 2016
Host was fairly responsive. Listing page was quite inaccurate; 5th bed was 2 couch cushions, the parking garage was full of stuff and there is no other parking on premises (good luck finding street parking late at night), and there was quite a bit of mess strewn about the home. I escalated the problem to Airbnb (Thanks for the quick response and resolution). Airbnb refunded me 50% of the cost which made this a cost efficient booking, but the angst caused to my family members and myself was not worth the cost saving. Not to mention that because of the parking issues encountered on the first night, we left the car parked near the home and spent more than the 50% refund on Uber rides. Other than aforementioned problems, the place is quite close to downtown Sydney and Uber rides only cost me 20-35 AUD one way (depending on location and traffic). The home is relatively large and there is a park right behind it and there are a bunch of bicycles in the garage (beware of spiders since the garage was very messy and full of spiderwebs). If the inaccuracies in the listing are removed, and the place is cleaned up, it could actually be a good deal for a short term stay.

Profil utilisateur de Edwin
janvier 2016
Brendon's home is in such a fantastic location to the city; it took minutes to get into town. Loved the walking track behind the home which was popular with joggers and walking the dog, and also close to the Light Rail. The home is cosy and the high ceilings on the 2nd floor made it feel airy. Be mindful there are only fans provided so watch out for hot and humid days. There were clear instructions on how to use everything, good internet coverage for most of the home, street parking in front of the home, and the occasional cockroach or two. Cleanliness can be very subjective; by my standards I'd say its 6/10. I'm happy to recommend this home if you don't mind using fans in summer.

Profil utilisateur de James
août 2015
This was a very comfortable, modern, family home in a charming street and neighbourhood, close to the city. The host's friendly cleaner came weekly to keep things spic and span. I enjoyed 6 weeks at this property whilst my own home nearby was undergoing renovations.

Membre depuis janvier 2012
Profil utilisateur de Brendon

Globe roaming academic family

Langues : English, 日本語

Le quartier

Logements similaires