Can't miss the house with the sunny yellow cat out front.This spacious suite is decorated with Asian art collected on my travels
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Le logement

Charming bungalow close to downtown Durham, Duke University and historic Durham. Great restaurants a hop, skip and a jump from the house. The Nasher Art Museum, Durham Bulls ballpark, Sarah P Duke Gardens, and so much more are within 2 miles of this fun, colorful home lived in by an artist.

The Cat House Guest Suite is named for the big yellow cat hanging on the front of the house. And inside there are a few cats and two small dogs. If you are allergic to cats, you will not be happy here.

The suite is designed with Asian art I have collected. There is a sleeping area with a queen-sized bed and a sitting area with a table and futon couch (spring mattress, so great for sleeping too.) This large room can accommodate a couple and a child. You have your own toilet and shower/tub area with a sink in an adjoining area.

Guests have dining and living room, deck, kitchen and laundry room privileges. I have my own suite area; this house is big enough for guests to relax in privacy .

I enjoy sharing the grittiness of Durham with visitors. I've been here 20 years and know my way around to wherever you might want to go. This is the perfect place to call home when you are visiting the town that tobacco built.

Accès des voyageurs

You are welcome to use the kitchen as you would your own. I provide oils, spices and vinegars.

There's a large cupboard in the kitchen for guests and refrigerator space as you claim.

There's recycling and composting.

I make coffee every morning, but there are also all kinds of teas available for guests to choose from.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I have a more than full-time job, so am gone much of the time. Because of the way the house is configured, I can be in my suite and the guest won't even know I'm home.

I respect your privacy and am also delighted to interact as best suits my and your availability and needs. My animals are always available to guests as they adore the attention. So even when I'm not at home, guests are welcome to let the dogs out of my suite so they can enjoy their companionship.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s) et chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 9€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 46€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

I would hope any guest would be thoughtful of my art and decorations in the suite and house. Please keep the common areas neat and leave it as you found it.

The sheets will be changed and the room vacuumed weekly. There is a storage cupboard in the kitchen for food items and the kitchen refrigerator is available based on available space. Guests have access to all cooking and eating equipment. Oils, vinegars and spices are available for use in moderation.

None of the house animals are permitted in the guest suite or living room.

The washing machine/dryer are available for up to 3 loads of wash a week. Detergent is provided.

Guests are asked to eat ALL meals in the kitchen or dining room.

There is no smoking in or around the house.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 6 nuits minimum

64 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Kathi
juin 2017
I chose the Cat House based on other positive reviews and they were spot on. Jennifer is a gracious and warm Airbnb operator. Her home, located in a lovely, residential neighborhood, has a welcoming vibe. It is comfortable and quiet with plenty of privacy for guests. I was taking an intensive class at Duke and it was wonderful to go back to Jennifer's Airbnb at the end of the day to relax and spend time collecting my thoughts. This was my first Airbnb experience and I do believe I hit the jackpot. Thanks, Jennifer.
Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
Réponse de Jennifer :
Thank you so much, Kathi. Well be both hit the jackpot!
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Claudia
juin 2017
Jennifer was a wonderful host! She's been very helpful, providing me with lots of ideas for my time in Durham, and always eager to answer questions and share information. The Cat House Guest Suite was very nice and clean, and offered a lot of space and good opportunity to study. The dogs and cats are lovely! I can only recommend staying with Jennifer.
Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
Réponse de Jennifer :
Thank you so much, Claudia. I really enjoyed your visit, and although it will be a couple years before I am able to venture back to Europe, I will return!!! And I so look forward to catching up with you and seeing where life has taken you. Take care and keep in touch. You can always email (EMAIL HIDDEN) Cheers, Jennifer
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Debbie
mai 2017
Jennifer was a fantastic host. She really went above any expectations to be generous and turned me on to places to go while in Durham. She showed me the Duke Integrative Medical health Club which was a great drop in health club! This was my first air b & b stay and I will definately be using it again!

Profil utilisateur de Catherine
avril 2017
Jennifer is a wonderful hostess. Her home is very comfortable and set in a quiet neighborhood close to Duke University. Jennifer is a great resource and knowledgable about local restaurants. The bedroom includes a sitting area with plenty of space to spread out. I found plenty of nice areas to run close to the Cat House. The grounds are beautiful and full of flowers.

Profil utilisateur de Jacqueline
avril 2017
Everything was really clean and organized and comfortable. Very peaceful. Good internet connection. All the appliances work well. Stellar water pressure for showering. Great neighborhood! The bed was amazing. I slept well. I did not go without on anything. Jennifer goes out of her way to help. She drove me to a doctor's appointment one day! The pets were good therapy for me during my stay. Jennifer is a wonderful host and now a great friend!

Profil utilisateur de Ed
mars 2017
The location and value were great. It was nice that there were pets in the house. The kitchen availability was a real plus as was the morning coffee.

Profil utilisateur de Pontus
février 2017
Perfect.

Durham, Caroline du Nord, États-Unis · Membre depuis août 2012
Profil utilisateur de Jennifer

Traveling, whether domestically or internationally, is one of my passions. I love meeting new people, learning about different cultures and hearing different languages. As a host I really enjoy being with folks who want to share stories of their adventures and are curious to learn more about my town.

Coffee is my must drink beverage of choice in the morning, and I will have a pot ready for whomever would like to have some too. The back deck which looks out onto woods is a great place to sit. The fully-equipped kitchen is available to cook meals or there are wonderful places to eat within walking distance.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.