Crookwell enjoys 4 seasons. At 1,000M it can get frosty and cool. Don't forget a jacket.Alpacas are social curious creatures. Ours are friendly and enjoy a special treat.


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Chambre privée

3 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
3 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Enjoy country hospitality with wonderful rural vista, conveniently located, 1.5Km to town. The best of both worlds! Modern comfortable double room with own bathroom. Country breakfast with free range eggs included. Experience a working Alpaca farm.

Le logement

Stay on a working Alpaca farm. Feed the animals if you wish, collect fresh eggs, pat the sheep, feed the massive steers and appreciate the fresh air, friendly atmosphere of Crookwell life. Relax on the porch, soak up the view, read, write or walk. Enjoy the open space, listen to the birds and unwind.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to their room and bathroom. The lounge and dining area is shared.
Access to farm areas under supervision is welcomed. Dogs must be on lead at all times.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Guests can have privacy if they wish or join in on a farm experience, learn about Alpaca and farm life.

Autres remarques

There is much to see in the Upper Lachlan Shire. Gold digging in Tuena, gems in Grabben Gullen, bush poetry and Lavender farm in Laggan, unique shopping opportunity in Crookwell, sock factory, railway museum, explore and be surprised. Taralga is a cosy historic town worth seeing with good cafes, shops and historical buildings.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 3
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Départ : 11:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s), chat(s) et autres animaux
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Tarif week-end : 62€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

We have pets inside and therefore are open to hosting small, on lead, well trained dogs. Dogs are not permitted to run unattended. We enjoy a smoke and drug free environment and of course, exercise respect and consideration. Moderate BYO drinking is acceptable. Excessive noise is not welcomed.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

44 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Melanie
mai 2017
We stayed only for a short time at Susan's but that was real quality time. We enjoyed a quiet and relaxed time at Susans farm and not only we humans, also our dog Elvis were very spoiled by a wonderful breakfast with selfmade marmelade and eggs of Susans chucks. We learned a lot about Alpacas and were involved in their feeding. A great experience and propably not the last time we visited the farm.

Profil utilisateur de Julie
avril 2017
Susan was a great host. We had a great brekky and the room was very comfortable. Hearing about farm life and seeing some of what they do each day was interesting. My son loved helping out with the alpacas and the chickens and playing with the dogs! Thanks Susan.

Profil utilisateur de Richard
avril 2017
Welcomed from the start and Susan's hospitality continued in her warm and comfortable farm home. Beautiful views over the farm and fields while taking in the morning sun eating breakfast on the deck. Nothing too much trouble for Susan. Loved learning about the alpacas & Susan's enthusiasm,love and knowledge concerning them is well shared. Crookwell offers beautiful countryside to cycle around which we did easily from Susan's farm.

Profil utilisateur de Unni
avril 2017
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Ashka
mars 2017
Cosy & very dog friendly farm stay. Set up ideal for dogs to ran around in a closed, good sized yard . The shelter under the veranda perfect for pets to sleep under . Also not to far away from owners bedroom. We found this set up great & so did our furry friends who like to know we are still close by. The hospitality was excellent . We felt relaxed and at home. A informative farm stay experience especially if interested in Alpaca's, farming, yarn& fibre craft . Lovely& quiet location yet still only about a 5 minute drive to town centre. We found township Crockwell quaint with a good variety of restaurants, pubs& shops . Susan the hostess is lovely. Commuincation good & clear. You feel most welcome as soon as you arrive. In the morning we enjoyed a fresh fruit salad & yogurt . Followed by a cooked breakfast. Enjoyed this looking out upon a great view of rolling hilly country side from her kitchen table. Plus coffee/ tea and good chatt's with lady Susan, the Alpaca farmer.

Profil utilisateur de Allan
mars 2017
Susan is an excellent host and her property is peaceful and homely. Any visitors here can expect friendly animal friends, starry night skies and good conversation!

Profil utilisateur de David
mars 2017
Very comfortable & interesting. Loved learning about the alpacas. Susan was very knowledgable, hospitable & breakfast was very nice.

Crookwell, Australie · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de Susan

I am a very positive person who lives by the motto "just do it" (thanks Nike). Animals are central to my life and am amazed every day at their intelligence, enthusiasm for living in the moment and their individual quirks that make them so appealing and interesting.
Music is a constant and writing lyrics to music, sharing with friends and watching the development of a piece is particularly rewarding.
As I have Alpaca, I am learning to spin their wonderful fibre and finding this challenging but determined to master it, one day!
As a member of CWA, I now love to make jam from local and seasonal fruit and since moving to the country from the City, have embraced baking to support the many fund raising events to contribute to local and national causes.
Cooking with fresh, locally grown produce is the best, as the taste is amazing.
I am so pleased to have the opportunity to live in such a wonderful environment where open space, fresh air and friendly folk are the norm.
Crookwell is a hidden gem that I would love to share with guests, if only for one day.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure