Double bed with storage space in alcoveHallway
Charming, cozy garden flat in historic Kew home
Charming, cozy garden flat in historic Kew home


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

Studio

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

Studio

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

It's a pretty, secluded ground floor room with shower and galley kitchen, separate entrance and overlooks a garden. It really is like being in the country yet it's adjacent to Kew village, buzzing with restaurants, pubs, independent shops and a market on first Sunday of the month, Kew Gardens, and The National Archives. We're also close to Heathrow and very easily accessible to central London by tube.

Le logement

A fabulous square room with an ornate ceiling rose. The room is south facing onto a garden shared with the owners. You can sit outside in the evening. You enter into a small hallway, straight ahead is a galley kitchen, leading to the toilet and wet room shower. To the left is the main room, a large square space with a double bed, comfortable seating and a desk.

Accès des voyageurs

Access to the property is through the garden from the side gate of the house.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Rose is happy to offer advice about local attractions and days out in London.

Autres remarques

Minimum stay of three nights.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : Studio
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 12:00 - 23:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 17%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 12:00 et 23:00

Parking is available on the street outside the house. Permit is needed from 10am-12pm


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

56 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Ingrid
mai 2017
A lovely London spot. A charming garden haven that is spacious & quiet. Close to the underground, near shops, pubs, and the river.

Profil utilisateur de Julie Ann
mai 2017
The garden apartment is the perfect size for one or two people. The unit is quiet and relaxing and was an ideal spot for us to unwind and rest at the start of our three week vacation in Europe. Rose brought us a welcome tray of fruit, bread, eggs and some danish on our first day which we thoroughly enjoyed. We especially enjoyed making our morning coffee in the French Press coffeemaker. On earlier review mentioned that the room is chilly and we would agree with that, but there are warm blankets and an electrically heated mattress pad and thick comforter that provide for comfortable sleeping. Kew Village is charming with several restaurants and shops to visit. The Kew Gardens station is within a seven-minute walk from the apartment. The location was ideal for us as we needed to take a train to Gatwick. All and all, a pleasant stay. We would recommend staying at Rose's place.

Profil utilisateur de Charlotte
avril 2017
Ideal place to stay in Kew for easy access to the Record Office, Kew Gardens, village and the tube. Rose's self contained apartment is comfortable, creative and homely. We'll be returning!

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
avril 2017
This is a very nice, cozy and quiet place in Western London, close to the tube station "Kew Gardens" and especially recommendable for anyone doing research at The National Archives (5 mins walk). It has its own kitchen, bathroom, and entrance. You can live completely separate from the hosts; I didn't even meet Rose as I was away most of the time but she was very helpful with directions and general information. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need, including basic foods. There's no table suited for two however, which was no problem for me but is probably not ideal for couples. Definitely recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Rebecca
avril 2017
Kew is such a beautiful area. When we were there in April, it was bright and sunny and flowers were blooming up and down the street. The neighbors were raising bunnies. The house is behind a gate with a huge, lush garden. It feels like a country home inside of London. Really special. The tube is right around the corner in the little village area which has a great selection of shops and restaurants including an amazing organic market and outdoor bakery stand. It was my favorite London experience thus far: totally safe, comfortable and quiet, but also close to lots of nice spots and the entire city is accessible. The house has a really solid shower with good water pressure, which is hard to find in the UK and a small kitchen with a fridge, tea selection, toaster and more. The bedroom is a little shabby in that it has been lived in a lot: worn furniture and pillows, bed is a bit springy, but it gets a lot of light and is super private, and REALLY quiet.

A great place to stay. Thanks again!

Profil utilisateur de Giannis
mars 2017
Everything was really fine! The flat is in a perfect quiet place near the Kew Station and the National Archives. It provides just what one needs for a perfect stay in Kew and it is has very easy access to central London. Strongly recommended!

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis janvier 2013
Profil utilisateur de Rose

I love food and seeking out quirky community restaurants and places. I like to get to know the local culture and tend to use public transport or walk. Always seeking to meet people doing amazing work around the world particularly with poor and marginalised communities.

I care for the environment and community where we live. I try to live sustainably.

Taux de réponse : 86%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure