View of the room.Window seat.
Private loft room w/bath near UofO


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

This is a cozy loft room with a private entrance and a private bath and shower. Note: there are steep stairs leading to the room. We are only a 15-minute walk (about 7 blocks) to Hayward Field/Matt Court and the University of Oregon. The room is sunny with a window seat and a view of the tree tops.

Le logement

There are steep stairs leading to the room and it is NOT SUITABLE for persons with mobility problems or very young children.
There is a coffee-maker in the room, and there is access to our kitchen for storing, refrigerator/microwave use or simple food prep. Would prefer no full meals prepared there.
We have a very friendly, but not obnoxious dog named Ava who does not go upstairs.

Accès des voyageurs

Access to the kitchen, the deck, the yard, the front sitting area and to your own bathroom.
Guests are free to use the large deck in the back of the house and to wander around the backyard or visit our vegetable gardens or chickens.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are available to provide any help we can to make your visit comfortable and happy.
We have lived in neighborhood for nearly 40 years and can answer questions and give directions or advice (if you want it) about local events, restaurants, running or bike trails, etc. We're generally available to chat over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine, if you choose.

Autres remarques

***Please be aware that this room is not suitable for persons with mobility problems due to the stairway.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 13:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 9
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

No smoking please. It is a quiet house. We would consider a small dog (20 lbs of less), but you would need to carry it up to the room.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Les vendredis et samedis la durée de séjour minimale est de 2 nuits.

65 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alex
juillet 2017
We loved Joe and Kathy's home in Eugene. The loft was cute and comfortable, the hosts were great, and their back yard is perfect for sipping coffee.

Profil utilisateur de Adah
juillet 2017
A cute room in the attic, with a lovely window seat (and air conditioner!!). Lovely people and the best dog!! We fell in love with Ava and wanted to take her with us:). Truly. We miss her!! You need a car to stay here and older kids will fine in the attic, but the stairs are steep, so I would say 6 and under, no. We had the best time!

Profil utilisateur de Brandon
juin 2017
Nice loft, must be able to climb a ladder to cozy attic with private bath downstairs and lockbox access if needed although Joe greeted us on arrival. 5 stars

Profil utilisateur de Scott
juin 2017
Joe and his wife were very gracious and polite hosts. Everything was as described. Perfect location for walk to Hayward Field and Oregon campus. close to Studio One breakfast. east 19th Grill and the best ice cream.

Profil utilisateur de Jeffrey
mai 2017
My first Airbnb as a guest. Very sociable hosts, who offered wine, soda water and snacks. The location is almost rustic, though the neighborhood consists of houses on compact lots. The atmosphere is casual. I enjoyed relaxing in their comfortable living room and kitchen (is that common for Airbnb hosts?) Their outlook is progressive, as am I, so I felt quite comfortable. The bed is firm, which some guests may like. Everything is clean and tidy. At night, I could hear a train toot far away--closing the windows effectively shut that out. Far better than a motel. The neighborhood is not well lit at night, but I took my workout at the YMCA pool, less than a mile away. Almost like staying with family. If you do stay with Joe & Cathy, I hope you'll have the pleasure of meeting Ava, their dog, who is as gentle as a lamb, and more lovable.

Profil utilisateur de Gail
mai 2017
Lovely spot in a residential neighborhood. Loft atmosphere with window seat for reading over looking backyard with artful outbuildings and chickens!

Profil utilisateur de AndreaAndrea est un Superhost.
avril 2017
Joe and Kathy's home was very clean and tidy, and the room they have advertised was perfect for a quick one-night stay. Their home is in a nice residential area, and is quiet and serene, and is perfect for those who love nature. I would recommend anyone to stay with Joe and Kathy. They greeted me kindly, and provided me with great tips regarding Eugene. Wonderful people (and a wonderful dog)!

Eugene, Oregon, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2012
Profil utilisateur de JoeJoe est un Superhost.

I am a 70-year old retired attorney. The last 25 years of my working life was as an Assistant Attorney General for Oregon. I grew up in coal mining county in Southeast Ohio and have lived in Eugene for nearly 45 years.
I like to be in the out of doors and enjoy walking, biking, kayaking and exercising. Kathy and I have been together for 36 years. We spend time with our grown children and grandchildren. We like to cook and eat and go to movies. Kathy is an artist and spends a lot of time painting. Much of my time is spent in with socializing with friends, gardening and taking care of our house.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires