Convenient character garden flat
Convenient character garden flat


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits


Logement entier

6 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
6 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Unique spacious ground floor flat with artistic feel in Victorian property. 2 large Dbl bedrooms ,1 bath , open plan living area with sofa bed. Kitchen/dining overlooking lovely secluded garden. Quiet neighbourhood .2 mins tube,buses,shops,cafes.Sole use of flat .


Le logement
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 24€ / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 30€
Réduction à la semaine : 5%

Description

Unique spacious ground floor flat with artistic feel in Victorian property. 2 large Dbl bedrooms ,1 bath , open plan living area with sofa bed. Kitchen/dining overlooking lovely secluded garden. Quiet neighbourhood .2 mins tube,buses,shops,cafes.Sole use of flat .

The flat has been my home for nearly 20 years and is very comfortable and fully equipped . All on the ground floor, the rooms are light and airy with high ceilings and lots of original features .The 2 large bedrooms both have storage space for you and also a TV. The living area is spacious and open plan with 2 cosy sofas (one sofa converts to a comfortable bed if needed ) ,TV and a separate desk area.This leads to a modern kitchen/ dining room overlooking the patio and well tended but informal garden. A very peaceful spot (once described to me as an urban oasis) to check out the birds and frogs and wind down after all the excitement of London, whatever the weather.Bathroom is modern, bath with shower , but is quite small.
Flat has lots of artworks and objects which I cherish and hope will be of interest to you.

Exclusive use of whole flat with all its facilities and including some storage for you. Use of back garden with patio

I will welcome guests at the beginning of their stay and am happy to advise and give information. I know the local area very well and have always lived in London . If I am out of London for anytime during your stay there will always be someone else to contact if needed.

Willesden Green is a great area to stay in to experience London . Its a diverse , relaxed neighbourhood and the high street has a very local feel to it. There are lots of small independent shops , cafes and bars from the many different cultures that live here as well as one large supermarket 2 mins away. Also one short bus ride from slightly more upmarket areas with larger variety of bars etc such as Kensal Green, Portobello,Queens Park.Nearby Kilburn is good for pubs,live music venues and Irish music.
Gladstone Park is within 10 mins walk and other open spaces such as Roundwood park and Hampstead Heath easily reached.

For acccess to all areas of London the flat is close to amazing transport links. Jubilee line station (zone 2 or 3) 2 mins and then 18 mins to Central London. Buses to Portobello , West London ,Hampstead Heath, Central London. Good connections to overground(Brondesbury) and mainline trains (Cricklewood) and other transport links.

Parking residents only but vouchers can be arranged at 1.50 per Day

I share the flat with my dog Dylan , a very quiet but friendly lurcher although he will not be in residence of course

The Flat is all on one level apart from step down to kitchen/dining and one step to the garden.

Flat is OK for children but there are 2 small unprotected ponds in the garden.Garden not suitable for ball games etc


Règlement intérieur

No Smoking inside- only in garden
No parties
No pets
Have a good stay
I have a ' guest information file 'in the flat which I ask you to look at and I hope you will find useful


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

8 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Erwan
septembre 2016
Anna s'est rendue disponible pour la remise des clés, ainsi que pour les questions diverses tout au long du séjour. L'appartement est très lumineux, entièrement de plein pied. La cuisine véranda qui donne sur le jardin est un vrai plus. Bien que le quartier ne soit pas très intéressant, le centre de Londres reste facilement accessible via la ligne Jubile depuis Willesden green station.

Profil utilisateur de Marcus
juillet 2016
Anna was very welcoming and made sure we settled in well. 'Starter pack' plus a bottle of wine were nice touches! The house met the description and had convenient access to bus/underground.

Profil utilisateur de Raul
juillet 2016
A home away from home. A great and quiet place to stay if you are touring London. The house is an easy walk away from shops, supermarkets and the underground. The house is cosy with its garden and the rooms are huge too. I have no reservations in staying again in her home. The kitchen has everything you need to make you feel at home. Anna was on time to greet us and to give us any necessary information about the house or the surrounding area. Cant wait to visit again

Profil utilisateur de Ödül
novembre 2015
Anna is a gracious and very helpful host. This is not one of those commercial-pretending-to-be-a-residence AirBnB listings, this is her home and one full of character, too. Lots of space in the flat, a big change from London accommodation. Transport is very easy for central London, tube station a quick walk and then Jubilee is a clean, relatively quiet line. Great space for especially larger groups and if you are planning on cooking yourself and staying in. I think this is a sort of "disappearing London" residence where everything is becoming identikit!

Profil utilisateur de Jacqui
novembre 2015
Anna made us feel very welcome and couldn't have been more helpful. The flat was delightful and full of character, large and spacious and surprisingly quiet considering how convenient it is for the centre of town. The flat was clean and comfortable with everything we needed for a comfortable and enjoyable stay and the garden was a little oasis.

Profil utilisateur de Xing
octobre 2015
Anna is a very friendly hostess who gave us lots of help and we well communicated during our stay. One very helpful advice was to book a minicab from a company nearby. It only costs 24 pounds even leaving at midnight, quite inexpensive compared to underground. Her flat is just a few minutes away from the Willesden Green tube station, which is on Jubilee line, convenient to travel around London. There are two large bedrooms in the flat which best suit our group of two couples. A nice back garden with various flowers brought us a pleasant surprise and we also enjoyed Anna's Kitchen to make our own breakfast. The Sainsburry supermarket is 3-minute walk from the flat while there is another Sainsburry Local at the underground station which closes later around 11pm. The overall experience staying at Anna's flat was perfect and we hope we can live there again next time.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
septembre 2015
Anna was a very friendly host and communication was very good, I booked at the last minute and she was very helpful in dealing with the booking and arrival arrangements. The flat is large by London standards and very reasonably priced, the small garden is a very nice feature, especially when the sun is shining, and the road is very quiet. Willesden Green tube station is only a 5 minute walk away, it's then 12 minutes to Bond Street on the Jubilee Line, very convenient. There is also a large Sainsburys just 3 minutes walk away plus the High Street with lots of food outlets.

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Londres, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de Anna

I am a community artist, now only working part time and I spend lots of my time on creative pursuits - painting, singing and gardening. London is such an an inspiring place for me -especially the galleries and local fab cinemas- but I also couldnt live without its open greenspaces and regular trips out of town.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.