Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The accommodation is situated in St David which is a rural parish with no town. Once the parish of nutmeg and spices. It is quiet and peaceful, with lots of places to hike, villages to explore and 12 natural and undeveloped beaches.

Le logement

Rural Retreat

St David is a rural area, the third largest parish in Grenada and is without a town.

Hampstead is the name and was one of the many estates in the parish growing nutmeg and other spices.

Hurricane Ivan just over 10 years ago destroyed the nutmeg which was the main source of income for most of the residents.

On my little piece of Hampstead I have replanted many of the lost nutmeg, papaya and other fruit trees and vegetable.

The area is very quiet, peaceful and cool (no air conditioning needed). The reason for the quietness is that I live at the foot of a mountain.

You will be able to hear the monkeys in the early morning around 5.30am teasing the neighbour’s dogs, something they seem to enjoy doing. The monkeys make their way down from Grand Etang mountain where they live.

The surrounding area is ideal for hiking, photography or just sitting around and enjoying the green trees and listening to the birds.

There are around 12 villages to explore many close to Hampstead, such as Apres Tout, Dudmar, Content and Pomme Rose,

There are as many beaches the majority are accessible by car or on foot.
I live 10 minutes away by car from La Sagesse Beach, 30 minutes from St George (the capital) and 30 minutes from Grenville, the next largest town.

You will be able to walk around my garden (land) and help yourself to papaya (pawpaw) for your breakfast or banana that is hanging up to ripe or pick a coconut from the tree and have a cool glass of coconut water.

St David is a beautiful parish. There is no nightlife, no nightclubs. There a local bars where you will meet the locals and have a drink or something to eat and lots of chat.

It is by far Grenada loveliest parish to explore and feel like Robinson Crusoe.

Accès des voyageurs

The house is on two floors and the visitor will be on the ground floor.
It is totally self contained and we will not be sharing the space.
You will have access to the garden to walk around and pick fruits to eat and enjoy. There is no veranda but there are places to sit out and enjoy the sunshine.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be here of offer whatever help I can give such as information on place to go and any other help that may be needed.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

I have no house rules as such, just to respect my home as you would your own, have fun and enjoy your holiday .
I allow pets, there is no rules of smoking etc.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Fiche de sécurité

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Cet espace n'attend que votre commentaire

Lorsque vous réserverez ce logement, c'est ici que votre commentaire sera affiché !

Grenade · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de Theresa

I am retired, a pensioner, mother of two and grandmother of three. I am divorce and live alone. I love my garden and especially after hurricane replanting and getting the trees in and growing again.

I lived in the UK for most of my years and move back home in 1996. I find it hard writing about myself and would be happy to talk to anyone who visits me.