Logement entier

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits


Logement entier

4 voyageurs

1 chambre

2 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

The apartment is very sunny, spacious, newly renovated, and fully furnished It has high-speed internet, TV, and A/C. Few blocks away from the subway, close to the Prospect park and major commercial street.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 2
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 48€

Description

The apartment is very sunny, spacious, newly renovated, and fully furnished It has high-speed internet, TV, and A/C. Few blocks away from the subway, close to the Prospect park and major commercial street.

Very important: this apartment is for cat lovers only! If you are allergic or sensitive to cat hair, this place won't suit you. Oliver is very low maintenance and has a great personality. Regular cat food and fresh water is all he needs.
Despite the cat hair, the apartment will be professionally cleaned now (hence the cleaning fee)


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % et les frais de service vous sont remboursés intégralement.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

6 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Lan
septembre 2016
Masha was very cordial and communicative as a host. The apartment was unfortunately not clean...even though we were informed about the cat (really gorgeous!) and the unavoidable cat hair, the place was still in need of a good scrub. The location while not completely out of the way, was not highly convenient either, subway into Manhattan would avg 40min. We had a really nice time in NY despite and believe that if the home can receive some thorough attention, it could be a good place to stay.

Profil utilisateur de Karyn
juillet 2016
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Suellen
juin 2016
This was the WORST airbnb experience I've had!! First of all NOT ALL info is given to you UNTIL the day or two before; AND remember NO REFUNDS at this place!!! First, the apartment is a fourth floor walk up with 60 stairs to walk up. I am glad my mother in her scooter didn't come with us or she would have had to stay in the lobby!!! 2. NO CABLE TV and the stuff she did offer you had to PAY for!!! 3. The cat left us a welcome gift as we walked in, a HUGE hairball along with cat food box on the floor with dry cat food all over the place!! 4. You also have to clean up the litter box while you are there. And feed the cat TWICE a day. TWO DIFFERENT kinds of food each time. ( don't they have cat sitters for this??) 5. Hot and cold water were reversed, which would have been nice to know. Also it took over five mi Utes to get hot water into the shower, and trying to work that shower took an engineer!! 6. There is NO ROOM to unpack anything, be prepared to live out of your suitcase. 7. We were afraid to sit in the couch, kinda felt like it was unclean. FABREEZE a must!!!! 8. Neighbors are noisy. Asked nicely several times if they could turn it down a little, didn't happen!!! 9. Street party Sunday night which ended with sirens and what sounded like gun shots ( didn't go outside to check). 11. 10. Wasn't informed about parking (yes we actually drove INTO Brooklyn) 11. Her food was left in the refrigerator and left no room for ours. Is one reason I like airbnb so I don't have to eat out all the time. 12. And again, remember NO REFUNDS!!! I have been using airbnb for 3 years now, I have throughly enjoyed all stays except THIS ONE!! In fact had been to Fairfax, VA a couple days before this stay and it was LOVELY!!! If this had been my first experience, I would NEVER use Airbnb again, but since I have, I won't book THIS place again. 0 out of 5 stars.
Profil utilisateur de Masha
Réponse de Masha :
Dear Suellen, I am really sorry that you had such a bad experience at my place. I really wish that you communicated any of your concerns in person because it would give me a chance to address some of them while you were there. I had no idea that you had such a bad experience. It is particularly hurtful because I actually was very flexible with you - I let you use my apartment a day earlier without asking for extra payment, and I did not complain about you leaving the apartment days earlier, without cleaning it, and leaving my cat alone (it was part of our contract that you would take care of him during your stay). However, thank you for pointing some things out, and I will make sure to address some of the issues in advance in the future. Let me know address your complains, point by point. 1) Refunds are not up to me, but up to the airbnb. I let you use the apartment an extra day earlier, without even asking for extra payment. You left the apartment earlier, with my cat inside and without properly cleaning it, and never asked me for the refund. The strict cancellation policy is set before you book the apartment, so you have to read the policy carefully before you book the apartment. 2) Owners are not obligated to provide cable TV, but I left the instructions for you for using my apple TV, which has netflix, hulu, etc. 3/4). Taking care of the cat is part of the contract, and tenants know in advance that they have to take care of the cat, which unfortunately does come with cleaning hairballs or litter, and yes, feeding the cat (I did not insist on feeding him twice a day). People who do not like cats should not book the apartment. 5) I am sorry about not letting you know about hot and cold water - I am very used to it now, and forget that other households have it reversed. 6) I have stayed in many airbnbs, and most of them did not provide closets. Every airbnb has a different arrangement; and my apartment does not include free closets. However, I was flexible, and told you that you can free up some space and use closets if you really need to. 7) The couch does have cat hair on it, and that's why I don't charge a cleaning fee - I have already made a note of it in my description of the apartment. 8) I am sorry about the neighbors. It does not happen very often, but I'll make sure to let tenants know about possible noise in advance. 9) Again, sorry about the neighborhood, but it's not something I am in control of. 10) You did not ask me about parking, and I would answer if you did. I'll make sure to make a note about parking in the apartment description. 11) There was a little bit preservatives left in the refrigerator, but it is simply not true that there was no room for other food. I cleaned refrigerator thoroughly before I left the apartment. 12) Before you book the next apartment, please read the cancellation policy carefully, and communicate with the owner clearly if you want to receive the refund. I wish you the best of luck with airbnb in the future, but I would suggest that you express your concerns to them in person first, and give yourself and them a chance to make the situation more pleasant for everyone.
juin 2016

Profil utilisateur de Kk
janvier 2016
Masha was great in making sure we understood everything and had a comfortable stay! the apartment is a two block walk from the subway, which is great! there is a lot of natural light, very very cute apartment, and her cat Oliver is the most friendly, happy cat I've ever met! We loved our experience!

Profil utilisateur de Medy
septembre 2015
By far my best airbnb experience to date . Great apartment in a great location . Masha answered all my questions promptly and always made sure we were comfortable. Her cat Olivier is also awesome. I definitely recommend this place

Profil utilisateur de Dimitar
juin 2015
We visit NYC frequently and it's not often that you'd find a place this size for such an affordable price! The neighborhood has a friendly Caribbean vibe, with a few cool spots like Pels Pie and The Food Sermon. Manhattan is a 30-40min trip depending on where you're going in the city, sometimes longer so we didn't come back here during the day. When we did come "home" for the night, it was such a treat to be greeted by Masha's cat Oliver (very sweet and friendly) and relax watching HBO or Netflix.

New York, New York, États-Unis · Membre depuis juillet 2012
Profil utilisateur de Masha

I am originally from Ukraine, but have been living in NY for a few years. I am a psychology professor. I love traveling, but I also love exploring NY.


L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.