Relax in a bath with beautiful garden viewsYour bedroom is ready for you to come and relax in


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A private air conditioned room, 12 min from the airport, only a few min walk to beach and 20 min bus trip to the city (15 min by car).
The house is set in tropical gardens and has all modern creature comforts.
Breakfasts and dinners can be organised as well.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 12:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 5€
Réduction à la semaine : 12%

Description

A private air conditioned room, 12 min from the airport, only a few min walk to beach and 20 min bus trip to the city (15 min by car).
The house is set in tropical gardens and has all modern creature comforts.
Breakfasts and dinners can be organised as well.

My home is a relaxed and comfortable space and is central to go and visit the beautiful surrounding areas. Close to shops, bus stop and the beach with a fantastic pub/restaurant "Straight on the Beach" close by.
The spacious air conditioned bedroom has a queen bed, Monitor/DVD player, desk and built in cupboards. Wifi is provided with a password.
There are two bathrooms, one shower and one bath and both with toilets. The bath is a prominent and well commented on feature and well worth a soak in.

Guests have access to my house and all its amenities. Whether you want to cook, BBQ or relax on the sofa with a book or watch cable TV. I own and operate my own business so am generally out during the day.
I am a fairly good cook with 10 years catering experience so breakfast and dinners can be organised in advance(price according to requests).
If you enjoy cooking I have a really well equipped kitchen to cater for your needs.

I am a friendly easy going person and love a good chat. I enjoy cooking and having a wine and am fairly knowledgeable of the local area having lived in Cairns for almost 15 years.
Airport pickups can be organise if booked well in advance for $25. A taxi will cost you $37.

Peaceful family neighborhood close to the beach, bus terminal and a variety of shops, including a supermarket, bottle shop , three takeaways and a pub/restaurant.
There is some mild airplane noise but it is not distracting. I am not in the flight path :)
Please note I am not in the Cairns CBD but my house is located 1 minutes walk from the bus stop and a bus, No 120, runs every hour into the city and takes approximately 20 minutes.

1 min walk to the bus stop. Bus number 120 goes into the city center and down to Smithfield shopping center. It runs every hour so please take note of that. Long stay guests can organise a weekly bus pass through Sunbus.
Taxi's are also available but can get pricey, Australia!!.

The marina for reef trips is only 20 min away and the picturesque Port Douglas less than 1 hour away.
Meals can be organised, please book in advance.
Washing machine use, $5 per load including detergent/fabric softener. Dryer $5 per small load.
Please note I am not in the Cairns CBD but my house is located 1 minutes walk from the bus stop and a bus, No 120, runs every hour into the city and takes approximately 20 minutes.
Late check outs or early check ins can be organised depending on future bookings. A flat fee equal to a half day booking fee applies either way.


Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 12:00

I live with the philosophy that you treat others as you would like to be treated in life.
House Requests:
Please remove shoes at the front entrance area.
The smoking area is outside.
Please turn off the aircon when you go out or will not be in your room for awhile :)
Please clean the kitchen after use.
Please make sure sand is washed off your feet before entering the house.
Enjoy your stay :)


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

87 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Caroline Suzanna
novembre 2016
De passage par Cairns pour faire la Grande Barrière de corail, j'ai passé 4 jours chez Deon : sa maison est joliment décorée, propre, et parfaitement localisée. Proche d'un arrêt de bus, elle est également à 15 minutes d'une plage et d'un bar vue sur mer tout bonnement idylliques ! Relaxant, beau, original : le cadre est à l'image de la maison de Deon. Deon m'a aidée à me sentir à l'aise et à arpenter les alentours !

Profil utilisateur de Catherine
décembre 2015
Un super accueil, un super moment, un super barbecue (Deon est un excellent cuisinier), un super moment d'échange. Deon est pile dans l'esprit Airbnb de rencontres et moments partagés. Je recommande vivement !

Profil utilisateur de Camille
juillet 2015
Deon était un super hôte, très gentil et très à l'écoute. Il était en effet très disponible pour nous aider et nous conseiller. La maison est très charmante et agréable. A proximité d'un arrêt de bus avec des navettes régulières, ce qui est appréciable. On peut ainsi profiter du calme de la campagne avec une accès très facile à la ville. Le seul petit problème fut la plage à proximité : on s'attendait à un endroit où l'on aurait pu se baigner mais en fait il s'agissait plus d'un endroit où l'on promène son chien... Mais ça n'enlève rien au qualités de l'hébergement et de l'hébergeant.
Profil utilisateur de DeonDeon est un Superhost.
Réponse de Deon :
Took awhile to get it translated but thank you for the lovely review of my home. keep well. cheers
juillet 2015

Profil utilisateur de Caleb
mars 2017
My stay at Deon's place was perfect. It is located a little outside of the city but within walking distance of a few restaurants as well as pick up points for tours of both the reef and rainforest. The room is clean and as advertised. Deon goes out of his way to make sure your stay goes well and is a genuinely interesting guy to talk to.

Profil utilisateur de Julie
mars 2017
Superb location a short walk from a gorgeous stretch of beach and friendly beachfront cafe and just a quick easy bus ride into the city. Tucked away in tropical foliage, Deon's place is a sanctuary - quiet, clean and cool, with air con in the room if you need it. He was a fabulous host, relaxed and chatty, and made sure I had everything I needed. Highly recommended.

Profil utilisateur de Sybille
février 2017
Deon is a very nice person, he tries to help whenever he can and is/ would be always there if you have questions. I definitely did enjoy my stay there. The room is so comfortable equipped with everything you'll need. Thank you so much for the short period I stayed with you.

Profil utilisateur de Penny
février 2017
It's my first experience of airbnb,excellent! Host Deon is a cool guy,and l feel his life is an art. l'm so envious:D He given us more useful information,and the bed make us sleep like a log. It's a pity that we just stay two nights.( ̄ ̄"")

Queensland, Australie · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de DeonDeon est un Superhost.

I'm originally from South Africa but lived here for 16 years now. I also lived in London for a period of time as well. I get on well with people and enjoy having a chat about places, life and, well, things in general.
Until recently I worked on the big tourist boats for 13 years, diving on the Great Barrier Reef as a photographer/videographer and working as an diving instructor. I now run my own handyman and small renovation business.
I spent 10 years in the catering industry in South Africa and love food and wine. The photo of the wine fridge explains that one :)
Photography is also a great passion of mine.
Japan is my favorite country, been 11 times now. I love the food, sake and culture and I understand/speak a very very small amount of Japanese.
I've traveled a bit, China, Bali, UK, Germany, HK and Namibia but would really like to travel some more but i have a 3 year old son who has recently moved back to Cairns with his mom. He does spend some time at my house so you may meet him along the way :)
Other than that, movies, camping and reading are good ways to pass my time as well.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure