Bath next to  bedroomTriplets born 6/30/16
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

This second-floor room, up a flight of stairs, is adjacent to full private bath and a kitchen shared with the host. Bed is king-size. You may hear some road traffic during the night, if you're a light sleeper. Wi-fi signal in the bedroom can be intermittent. Outside there are baby goats, born June 2017 and a neighborhood rooster crows at 6:30 most mornings.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 17:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Animal sur place : Some pet(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage 9 €
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size

Règlement intérieur

Prefer non-fragranced body products/lotions/colognes in the guest rooms. It can be a real problem for housekeeping and it seems more and more people have sensitivities. Fragrance-free shampoo and conditioner are amenities. For the little folks, please no jumping please on the king-size bed, tempting as it may be :). Please check with me before visiting with the animals.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - One flight.
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 19 goats, 2 outside cats
Certains espaces sont partagés - Kitchen.
Équipement/service limité - Weak wi-fi. Kitchen is shared and has very little counter area so let me know ahead of time if you have any special needs or requests.

Cancellations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

17 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Mary
septembre 2017
I highly recommend Goat Haven. Connie's place is over the top for me. She privids such a nice stay. I cannot say enough. A+++

Profil utilisateur de Alicia
août 2017
Connie's house is super unique as the downstairs used to be her father's vetrinary office. Some rooms feel like a snap shot in time from a different era. I stayed in the Buttercup room for two weeks and found that Connie was easy to communicate with. She is a very kind woman with the desire to make your stay as comfortable and welcoming as possible. She allowed me to share the use of her kitchen with her and we had a few good conversations during my stay. The space was very tidy and comfortable. Do be aware that wifi does not reach the Buttercup room, as mentioned in the posting, and only really reaches two common spaces downstairs (and perhaps the rentals on that floor as well). Her boyfriend, Hoss, was also frequently around and is just as kind and welcoming as Connie. You are in good hands at this Airbnb!

Profil utilisateur de Amanda
juillet 2017
Connie offers a comfortable, quiet place to sleep and very good company, if you want it. You have access to her well-equipped kitchen, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept it. She is very accommodating if you have any specific needs. We cooked a very nice dinner together and had several good chats while I was visiting on business. The goats are adorable. I would recommend staying with her.

Profil utilisateur de Tara
juin 2017
This place is very unique and special. I stayed here with my two young daughters and it was an absolute treat. The accommodations were comfy, clean, and we rested so we'll after a long drive. Connie made sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The place is so unique... neat history, lovely scenery, and the goats are adorable and sweet... Mye. daughters did not want to leave. I would definitely stay here again!
Profil utilisateur de ConnieConnie est un Superhost.
Réponse de Connie :
The goats want you to come(URL HIDDEN)ck very soon!!
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Hemant
juin 2017
Connie is a fabulous host! My wife and I had a wonderful stay for a night here while going to Great Smoky Mountains. The house was very clean and communication with Connie was extremely well. We also had a lot of fun playing wih goat kids. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would visit again.

Profil utilisateur de Ashley
mars 2017
Connie was fabulous! The room I stayed in was spacious and clean. I had my own private bathroom. Connie was so accommodating to my needs and made me feel right at home and welcomed. It was in a nice quiet area of town, just a short drive from other locations around the area. The goats were a plus!

Profil utilisateur de Stephen
mars 2017
Connie worked with us to meet our need. The space is clean and comfortable. The view out back is quaint and beautiful. I slept all night. I rarely do that at home.

Cet hôte a 52 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Bluefield, Virginie, États-UnisMembre depuis juillet 2011
Profil utilisateur de ConnieConnie est un Superhost.

I love to travel with family and friends. The wonderful hospitality I've experienced in the past is what made me want to be an Airbnb host. I'm a native of this Appalachian area but lived in the midwest for a while. My favorite places to visit? I'd have to say Lido Beach near Sarasota FL. Someday, I'd love to visit Iceland and see the ponies there but presently I'm quite content in my home state of Virginia.
I'm currently working as a writer/reporter/editor and enjoy investigative and features work. If you like music, there's a wonderful piano here too that you're welcome to play. And if you're a reader, you'll find plenty of books to choose from too. As for the goats, they are "the greatest entertainers, and the greatest time wasters," as my dad used to say. They are sociable, friendly and each full of personality. I haven't offered food as part of my Airbnb listing, nor do I charge for it, but I LOVE to cook…and if you have any special needs--gluten free, diabetic, etc, let me know ahead of time and if I'm cooking, I'll cook so that we can share. At breakfast I usually try to have some protein around (eggs, cheese, yogurt), along with some fruit and coffee and tea that you are welcome to enjoy.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires