First guest room.Another view of the first guest room.


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A Cape Cod house in a lovely friendly neighborhood: 1 mile from metro, walk to buses, restaurants, grocery store, easy access to the beltway.
The house is homey with a porch, deck, private back yard, and finished basement. Wonderful space, close to so much, no car needed, convenient to FDA.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 00:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

My house looks like a cottage from the outside but has plenty of space on the inside for your personal space. The basement is finished and could be your living room! Beautiful back yard with a deck and grill.

Accès des voyageurs

The guest will have access to their bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom may be shared as it is the only first floor bathroom. My bedroom and bathroom are on the second floor. The kitchen, living room, porch, and deck are all shared. The basement is a beautiful living area with shared laundry. There is also a full bathroom in the basement. You can have off-street parking on my driveway.
I am also renting another bedroom that will be a shared bathroom.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am willing to help with any transportation needs beyond my neighborhood. I am a nurse and love people and I am looking forward to meeting you! You are welcome to have your own space in my home or engage in a conversation over wine, a meal, or a movie!

Le quartier

I live in a very friendly neighborhood! Everyone knows everyone and we socialize frequently (block parties etc). In less than a block, we have grocery stores, dry cleaner, barber, post office, gas station, nail salon, restaurants, bakery, deli, and a Starbucks.
Easy access to buses, metro, walking trails, and the beltway. Love the 4 Corners Pub, and Red Maple for great Sushi!

Transports

Bus service about a block away. About one mile from Silver Spring or Forest Glen Metro stations. Access to 495 beltway within a block.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

- NO SMOKING!
- Clean up as you go, I have a house cleaner twice a month.
- Respect my areas and possessions and I will respect yours.
- Pets may be considered for an additional charge.
- Open communication, let me know anything I can do better!


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur
Détecteur de fumée

Disponibilité
Séjour de 7 nuits minimum

14 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Sarah
avril 2017
Perfect location for rotations at the FDA. Debbie and her other house guest, Ann, were very welcoming and lovely to stay with. The house is clean and comfortable.

Profil utilisateur de Surin
novembre 2016
I stayed at Debbie's house for 5 weeks during my rotation at the FDA. I could not have imagined a better air bnb experience. When I first walked in, she greeted me with a warm hug and showed me around her cute home. She is so friendly, nice and easy going-I can't imagine anyone not being able to get along with her. She was so inclusive towards me and it was nice to know that I had such friendly people to come home to and spend time with. I also had the pleasure of getting to know her wonderful long term air bnb guest during my stay. We all spent time together for dinner on Sundays, and even went on a wine tour/adventure day one weekend. My stay in silver spring would not have been the same without them. The house is warm, cozy and clean and situated in a cute little neighborhood. She cleared out a cupboard in the kitchen and shelf in the refrigerator for me, and I had ample space for all of my things as my room had a good closet and a sizeable drawer. Parking was no problem on the street or in her driveway, and the bed was incredibly comfy. Debbie is friendly with all of her neighbors, all of whom are also extremely kind and great people. I have nothing but great things to say about my stay at Debbie's and highly recommend her as an air bnb host!

Profil utilisateur de Prasanna
septembre 2016
This was my first Airbnb experience for a long time stay and I couldn't have asked for anything better. Debbie is a lovely host and makes you feel at home. The apartment is spacious with almost everything (laundry, kitchen+utensils, parking, wifi, etc.) available that you might be looking for in your own house. She has a very friendly neighborhood and I really enjoyed playing with her neighbor's dog Bella. We watched movies and TV shows every Friday and also sometimes during the weekend with a glass of wine (she's a wine connoisseur and has a great collection of wines at her place). She also had people clean her entire house twice a week. There are many restaurants nearby and also a safeway grocery store couple of blocks away. To sum up I would recommend anyone to book her place without giving a second thought.

Profil utilisateur de Stefanie
août 2016
Debbie is very warm and welcoming! She was always available to answer any questions and the room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. Debbie has a lovely home and she is a great host.

Profil utilisateur de Ngoc
mai 2016
Deborah is a great host. She is fun and friendly. The house is darling and the neighborhood is very nice. I ran and walked all around in the neighborhood to the store, bus stop, and nearby creek and never felt unsafe. Her neighbors are also wonderful people.

Profil utilisateur de Darleen
avril 2016
Deborah is an incredibly generous hostess— really, she thinks of everything, and goes out of her way to make you feel at home. The room and bath were pristine, the bed luxurious. It is a charming spot, a short walking distance to moderate restaurants and transit. I would gladly stay there again. I give this listing the highest recommendation possible!

Profil utilisateur de Ben
mars 2016
I booked the place for my wife, so the comments below are hers. She was happy :) "Wonderful stay with Deborah. Her place was lovely - with a large back patio. She is a great host- eager to entertain and ensure you have a nice time, but also plenty busy should you be more interested in studying or just less social. TV equipped with HBOGo, Hulu and Netflix. Washer and dryer. She works nearby and gave me a ride to work every day. Starbucks, groceries and YMCA are all a short walk away."

US · Membre depuis mai 2015
Profil utilisateur de Deborah

I enjoy meeting new people and I come from a large family, which has made me enjoy this Airbnb experience. I am a nurse caring for children in DC. I have lived in the area for many years and can direct you to explore the Washington/Maryland/Virginia surroundings. You can have your own space at my house or we can enjoy a conversation over wine. I love my neighborhood because it is so clean, friendly, fun filled, safe, and so accessible to every need. I can't wait to meet you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.