5 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

2 salles de bain


5 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits

2 salles de bain

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Ideal property for a couple or a family of four/five. Entire cottage available with modern interior, in a village location, close to excellent pubs, shops and within easy access to National Trust properties and the Kentish coast.


Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 36€
Caution : 242€

Description

Ideal property for a couple or a family of four/five. Entire cottage available with modern interior, in a village location, close to excellent pubs, shops and within easy access to National Trust properties and the Kentish coast.

Light, bright, comfortable, modern cottage.
Entrance hall with cloakroom, fully fitted modern kitchen/dining with conservatory and access to small fully enclosed sunny garden with decking/grass & BBQ.
Cosy sitting room with electric fire.
Three bedrooms, one king size bed with ensuite shower room/wc, one small double (4ft) bedroom and one single room with full sized single mattresse on mid rise cabin bed. Separate bathroom with wc.

Enire house, garden with table & chairs, a 10ft trampoline and parking space available.

No other guests as entire house available. Host is available 10 minutes away is needed, and is contactable by mobile.

Excellent local pubs serving good food within a few minutes walk or drive in main part of village. Shopping facilities include two supermarkets, café, florets, butchers, bakers and local cinema all within the village. Village Green, playing fields, playground and country walks on your doorstep. Bedgebury, Bewl Water, Sissinghurst Castle, Bodiam Castle, Rye and Camber Sands all very easily accessible.

Car parking space to right of house. Additional parking on the opposite side of the road.

Ideally suit a couple or family of 4/5 with the one single room having a mid rise cabin bed and the other having a small double bed, in addition to the king sized bed in main bedroom.


Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00
Départ avant 10:00

No smoking please.
Please leave the house as you find it, it is mine and my children's home.
Please be honest and advise me of any breakages/damage during your stay.
No extreme noise please as we want to keep our nice neighbours happy!
One house trained dog permitted by agreement, downstairs only please.
Please no parties or extra guests staying.
Would ask you in summer to occasionally please water the few plants in the garden and hanging baskets by front door if you are lucky enough to have all sun and no rain for a few days during your stay!
Would appreciate you remembering to turn off the hose pipe and to not leave taps running unnecessarily.
Thank you for your kind consideration.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 mars 2017 - 31 mai 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 4 nuits.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

15 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Catheine
juillet 2016
Maison confortable mais mieux adaptée pour 4 personnes que pour 5. Les enfants ont beaucoup apprécié les jeux mis à leur disposition. La maison, située à Hawkhurst (5miles de Cranbrook) est un bon point de départ pour découvrir la région du Kent. Nous n'avons pas rencontré l'hôte mais tout était parfaitement clair. Notre séjour fut très sympa.

Profil utilisateur de Chantal
mai 2016
La maison correspondait à l'annonce. Très agréable pour 4 personnes et bien située pour visiter le sud est de l'Angleterre. Really good!

Profil utilisateur de Béline
août 2015
Je n'ai pas rencontré Julia mais la maison correspondait parfaitement à la description et les consignes et produits de première nécessité laissés à l'intention des hôtes étaient parfaits. Organisation impeccable, maison agréable et propre dans un village calme du Kent.

Profil utilisateur de Noemi & James
octobre 2016
Great place to stay, spacious, excellent communication and very well situated for exploring nearby National Trust properties. Highly recommended for families.

Profil utilisateur de Etain
septembre 2016
Julia's place was ideally placed to explore the area. We drove to Camber Sands, walking to Winchelsea and then back to Rye which was lovely. We also drove the other way to Bewl Water, a great place to walk and cycle or just picnic. We recommend highly The Great House pub for good food- worth experiencing-only 5 minutes by car. Our stay at Julia's family home was for a couple of nights, which worked well for us. However, for a longer stay, you would have to negotiate more storage because stuff belonging to Julia and her family take up, quite understandably, the space a longer term visitor might need. The house itself was light and airy and warm. It had everything necessary for our stay and Julia had kindly provided a few food goodies for us. The master bed was really comfortable, but the other small double bed (we were warned) was quite tight for our friends. The showers were warm and powerful. Access to the property was easy and instructions for visitors inside were clear. The garden is lovely, although, being out all day, we didn't make use of it. The conservatory was a good place to have breakfast and feel as if we were in the garden! Telephone reception was extremely limited for our providers but that seems to be a function of the area. Wifi was good though.

Profil utilisateur de Steffen
juillet 2016
We spent a wonderfull week in Julia's lovely House. Everthing was perfect! The House is located not far away from a lot of national trust sights and about 40 min from the sea. Steffen

Profil utilisateur de Wenkai
juillet 2016
The house was clean and tidy and always bathed in sunshine. The location is quite and the host has been considerate in making us comfortable and at home. Was a fantastic weekend away from London.

Cranbrook, Royaume-Uni · Membre depuis février 2015
Profil utilisateur de Julia
Taux de réponse : 33%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques jours ou plus