projector film nights: you are welcome to join


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Firm king sized bed with feather duvet/pillow. A cloud. An armoire for your clothes, and things. Night side table, a lamp.. read? A back patio, a garden, a Holistic Nutritionist certified organic breakfast if you and I are around at the same time and we're hungry!

Le logement

There are two of us here.. plus our cat. Things will be clean for you, we will be active around the house. Harvey will leave his gorgeous hair lying about- he's always grooming and shedding- . If you are looking for sterile/immaculate, this may not be it. We like to cook, garden, make things.. watch great films and terrible ones, There's plenty of room in the bedroom you'll be staying in, even enough to practice a little yoga. I have an extra mat. There's a little room in the fridge if you have things to put in there. We have a bathtub.. it is just a simple bath BUT IT HAS JETS!!

Accès des voyageurs

Check out time is variable, 12noon ish.. Check in time to be agreed upon by both of us and settled on previous to arrival so I can be home to greet you and show you around, but, after 12:30 pm for sure. You are welcome to the kitchen and all appliances therein- kitchen-aid mixer, food processor, gas range, toaster, blender. Pour over coffee, espresso pot, bodum- you choose. Only wooden utensils to be used in pans. We cook a lot, have tons of pots and pans and so on.. please ask for a tutorial before you use. The living room is a shared space you are welcome to use, we usually watch a movie in the evening to wind down- you are most welcome to join us. The patio is open to you for whatever kind of relaxing activity you want- it's great for reading/writing. Though not in winter.. too cold, and mucky. The Armoire is for your use, the dresser and closet are full, sorry :( There is one bathroom we will all share.
Paid Laundry service may be possible on Wednesdays and Sunday eve if that happens to be the time you are around.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My partner and I, and our cat Harvey a.k.a Pants are very happy to help where we can if we can. Directions, bike route info.. letting you pet us (Harvey has no shame). We are both foodies: we've got great recommendations depending on what you're looking for in food and drink. A simple organic breakfast included if you are around- I usually have breakfast anywhere between 9 and 11 depending on schedule, you are welcome to join me. Congee to granola with fruit, eggs.. changing menu of fun. If no breaky there's always coffee or tea! We will be around for sure. We love home.

Autres remarques

There is an extra computer you are welcome to use if you need. This is a 4 suite house, and we have the entire main floor. Our neighbours are super friendly, we all share the backyard and garden. The bounty from which we are always feasting on. All the neighbours smoke cigarettes. Outside, but the smell of ciggies can waft in.. ek, and does. The room faces the street, blinds down, curtains drawn you can get a good dark room sleep, but noise may or may not be an issue depending on the night. Earplugs!We are not usually bothered at all, and I am on the light side of sleeper. We have a fan if you need. We often have BBQ's on the weekends and have people over on the patio. We're pretty eco friendly - recycling is outside, please recycle. I provide one bath towel and one face cloth per person, if you're staying for more than 4 nights I'll hook you up with a fresh one for sure.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 13:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 10€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 7€
Caution : 171€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Tarif week-end : 51€ / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 13:00

No guests/strangers sleeping over. Quiet..ish in the eve..Respecting our space and things- we love to cook and have collected great knives and pans and wounds. Please ask if you'd like to cook something, we will steer you clear in the wood on pan department. Our pans are well seasoned and need to be cleaned with care, not necessarily soap. Other dishes go in dishwasher. We normally don't where our outdoor shoes in the house- you, too. .. . No more pets can be had here as we have one. Harvey has a lot of friends and a girlfriend that hangs on our porch often. They are adorable. She is an alley cat.. Maybe don't try to pet her ( she's the cream colored one) The neighbours have cats and one dog. If you would like to watch a film in the living room.. let us know, we'll hook you up. One set of towels is provided (bath towel, face cloth + hand towel). We do not provide a fresh towel everyday-no way, every few days-o.k! Need anything, just ask! We are night owls... ish.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

20 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jean Francois
juillet 2016
Accueil très chaleureux dans une maison où la chambre est très confortable La maison est typique des quartiers de Vancouver à moins de 10' en vélo du cœur de Vancouver ( 20´a pied ) Paul et katarysna sont vraiment très sympathiques , je recommande vivement ces hôtes !!!

Profil utilisateur de Clare
septembre 2016
Katarzyna's place was a wonderful place to stay while in Vancouver. My friend and I we're able to feel right at home. Between her amazing kitchen, super cozy bed, lovely back porch, and location I couldn't recommend her place enough. I never actually met Katarzyna but her partner Paul was super helpful and accommodating the entire time!

Profil utilisateur de Muslimah
août 2016
Staying here was great. It was close to many restaurants and public transportation. You could walk into downtown Vancouver in roughly an hour and there were many guidebooks and suggestions on things to see included in the room. It was lovely chatting with Katarzyna each morning over breakfast. The room was clean and inviting, the bed was very comfortable, and the neighborhood was quiet. I had a lovely time and I would highly recommend staying here.

Profil utilisateur de Cosima
août 2016
We had a good stay at Kates and Pauls place. Thay are very friendly and helpful. It is a nice, small and old house in a calm neigbourhood close to Main street, where you can find a lot of small shops, cafes, bars and very nice small breweries. The room is pretty big and good located in the flat. The bed is very comfy! The patio where we had breakfast is really lovely. Most of the time their cat Havey spleeps there. He is a really cute and very relaxed cat. If you're looking for a place in a calm neighbourhood and not to far from the city centre, it's a good choice.

Profil utilisateur de Kati
août 2016
The host canceled this reservation 36 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Felice
juillet 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Kate and her partner were amazing and very helpful. The breakfast kate made was amazing. I would definitely look at staying here again if I make it back to Vancouver.

Profil utilisateur de Reakash
juillet 2016
Katarzyna was an excellent host. My partner and I were blessed to spend time in her well cared for home. I deeply appreciated how clean and neat everything was. We instantly felt at home. The first morning Katarzyna whipped up a super healthy breakfast and the other three days we weren't around when she made breakfast -- too bad! I would absolutely recommend this place to everyone I know.

Vancouver, Canada · Membre depuis janvier 2012
Profil utilisateur de Katarzyna

From Poland originally, I have travelled and lived abroad, love to learn new languages and accents, and meet new people, soak up the sun and bathe in scope coloured waters.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(90 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.