living roompatio/garden
Cosy double room (light breakfast included)
Cosy double room (light breakfast included)


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A cosy double room in a house on the west side of Dublin city, close to the airport, can reach city centre by bus/train. Close to the shops and park. Light breakfast + broadband + use of kitchen included. This listing is for a double room.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 11%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Description

Le logement

The house is spacious, multi-layered and has a unique character. The house faces the green (park) and has a back garden and patio. It's close to public transportation (bus/train), shops, pharmacy, restaurants and is in a quiet area. We have space for up to 7 people (3 couples + 1, or other arrangements). Please contact for details (kids, pets, etc.). For any extra people either see another listing or contact us in advance.

For single booking -
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/3148419
For 3 persons booking - use combination of the above listing and this listing
For 4 persons booking -
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/4086947
For 5 persons booking - https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/4156353
For 6 persons booking -
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/4156988
For 7 persons booking -
https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/4157112

Please note that the property is owner occupied, all rooms have a key to the entrance and the room itself and the guest bathroom is for your own use. We share the use of kitchen and living room with guests and all rooms have doors and are fairly well separated (not open plan).

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have full broadband access, full use of the kitchen (at any time), washing room, family size bathroom, living room with a large TV, xbox, big collection of DVDs and a massage chair. Light breakfast is included in price (tea/coffee, juice, milk, cereal and bread) for all stays under 3 weeks. Parking is available for 2 cars at no cost. There is also a secure side gate for bicycles.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

On weekends we sometimes like to travel around Dublin and the county and are more than happy to take guests with us if we're going somewhere interesting. We have a lot of information about different sites and are happy to answer any questions and provide advice (there are plenty of brochures brochures in the house).
We love to interact with guests and treat you like family, you are welcome to have tea with us, watch tv with us, go out shopping and do other things. If we're going somewhere interesting and you want to join we can always arrange something!
We also have a GPS with preset routes, bus cards and local SIM cards (that you can borrow and top up yourself in the newsagent 5 minutes away from the house).

Le quartier

The green right opposite the house is a nice place to walk. The neighborhood is fairly quiet and has some food shops, pharmacy, pub, coffee shop and newsagent all within walking distance from the house. One of the largest shopping malls is about 5-10 minutes away (car or bus) and has a 9-screen cinema, leisureplex, theatre, library and lots of nice restaurants. There are a good few take-aways around as well. A few children's play centres/parks are within reach.

Transports

We're only 12 km from city centre, so the best travel option is car. Public transportation is not always on time or reliable, and depending on time of the day it can take awhile to get around. Bus is just around the corner from the house (end/start stop), takes about 40+ minutes to get into the city centre , there are other stops a walk away which could save up to 15-20 minutes off your journey. There are 2 train stations close by (1 and 2 km away, not a straight path walk), it takes 20 minutes to city centre by train. The bus 39/39a will bring you to Trinity college, and from Suffolk St. or Aston Quay back to the estate (end stop is around the corner from the house).

Autres remarques

We don't have a set check-in or check-out time, so long as you let us know in advance we are ok with any arrangement. Preferred check-in is after 6, preferred check-out is before 12. We can also arrange to pick you up at the airport and / or drop you off (20 euro each way (taxi would cost 28+) on weekends (daylight hours) and week nights.


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00

No loud music, no smoking. If you break something - please replace it. We wear slippers around the house. Conserve electricity and water :-)

Please note: minors under 18 must be accompanied by adults at all time.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers
Certains espaces sont partagés - kitchen and living room are shared with host

Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

9 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Petar
mars 2017
Everything was really great. Julie is very nice.

Profil utilisateur de Susanna
décembre 2016
I had a lovely time at Julie's. I was visiting friends and so did not stay in the house very long, but everything was clean and tidy, very quiet and Julie is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back when I return to Ongar. Thank you!

Julie and David were extremely helpful hosts and went out of their way to share information and literature on their wonderful country. We were made to feel welcome and were very comfortable in their spacious home. We will be happy to recommend them as hosts and would definitely stay again. Thank you.

Profil utilisateur de Elly
juin 2016
Julie was a fantastic host. She communicated with me before I arrived and conveniently left a key at the local coffee shop as she was out when we arrived. Her home was great and very roomy. She even has an espresso machine! Her partner David gave us a lift to the airport when we left. The location of her home was good and approx. 20 minutes to Dublin Ctr I recommend Julie's home to travellers!

Profil utilisateur de DianeDiane est un Superhost.
mai 2016
Julie is a great host. She greeted us and chatted with us when we arrived and whilst our dog ate his supper. Then showed us how where things were in the kitchen. She is warm, friendly and easy to talk to. The kitchen is clean and easy to find things in. There are also boxes of tourist leaflets to look through and borrow to go into the city with. Julie even went the extra mile and found places that we could take our dog with us. Great host, great accommodation, lovely area.

Profil utilisateur de Elisabeth
décembre 2015
Julie is a lovely host. Although we arrived a little bit later then expected the house and facilities were showed to us. The bathroom and room itself was clean. We got our own keys for our room and the front door. Juliet and her husband provided us with lots of information about the town and the best places one has to see. An airbnb I would definitely recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Kerry
novembre 2015
The two of us were both very happy with Julie and David's AirBnB. The Cosy room looked exactly like the photo as did all the other rooms. I read through the entire description before booking and when I arrived I found that all the information was very accurate. Every room was tidy and clean. The shower was also very good (I think that makes a big difference). David and Julie were both there and happy to help in any way possible. Thank you very much for a great week in Dublin :)

Cet hôte a 151 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Dublin, Irlande · Membre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Julie

I'm a very artistic person, love music, theatre, photography, drawing. Travel is one of my favorite hobbies, I also like languages and learning new things. My favorite countries are Italy, France, Switzerland and UK.

Taux de réponse : 100%
(30 derniers jours)
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.