Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
De 2 à 12 ans
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
- de 2 ans
10 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

New kitchen! Plus The Woods! The Creek! The Beautiful Beach! You'll never believe our home is only 70 minutes from downtown Chicago. Our family has loved this log cabin for years. Now, it's all yours for your
cozy, unforgettable getaway. FYI - because we're in the woods, we have switched from cable to Smart TV (with roku) that runs off our internet.

Autres remarques

We are dog owners and dog lovers.
We allow guests to bring a dog in certain situations.
If the dog is not a chewer or shedder, we will consider your pet.
No cats.
If you have a child with allergies, the combination of being in a wooded area and being a pet-friendly home might not be the right choice for you.

Le logement
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 4
Lits : 5
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier


Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 88
Caution : 221
Réduction à la semaine : 29%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00

There is plenty of parking in the driveway.
Please do not park on the lawn. It's over the septic tank.



Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Séjour de 4 nuits minimum

9 commentaires

Profil utilisateur de Alexander
juillet 2017
Good location; nice beach within a 10 min walk. The house is very spacious but could benefit from better maintenance.

Profil utilisateur de Barbara
août 2016
This cabin is great for multiple generations. The two separate seating areas is a plus. The open kitchen is great. Convenient to the beach. The house is bigger than it looks in the picture. Washer and dryer in unit a welcome touch.

Profil utilisateur de Emily
août 2016
We truly enjoyed the house. There was plenty of room inside, perfect for entertaining. Our kids loved the smaller living room area with a TV. The kids were excited to explore all the bins with vintage toys. We loved the fact that both bathrooms were updated and clean. Kitchen was clean and also updated. The large table and huge countertop allowed us to spend a lot of time there- just talking and snacking. Unfortunately, most of the comforters/ linens were stained. We brought our own linens/ towels, but that's just the way we are. Someone else might not even pay attention to cleanliness of couches/ blankets and such. After all, the weather was great and we spent most of our days enjoying the beach which is just 10 mins away. The neighborhood is gorgeous, a lot of beautiful tall trees. Our kids loved the deck and going on bike rides. Terry has a great charcoal grill which we used everyday. Communication with Terry was VERY easy, he answered all of my e-mails within 10minutes. There was cable TV and Wi-Fi for guest use. We strongly recommend staying at Terry's place! It's perfect for family gatherings with small children. 
Profil utilisateur de TerryTerry est un Superhost.
Réponse de Terry :
Emily - We're glad you had an enjoyable stay, and that you think our place is "perfect." Nonetheless, we always take our guests' sentiments seriously, and will get to work on resolving the issue with the comforters and sheets. We hope to see you again.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Brandi
juillet 2016
Terry was responsive when I had questions. The neighborhood was nice. The home was not as listed for the following reasons: There was dog urine/musty smell; we had to buy items to make staying here tolerable. The home was not clean; the fridge had a lot of expired items and inside the dishwasher was dirty. The appliances were very out dated; not upgraded as in the listing. Lots of spiders/spider webs and there were mice. The mattresses and pillows had stains. The couches were dirty. The vacuum did not work. There were outlets with out plates on them. There was a vent in the master bath that did not have a vent; no air in here either. The yard was not maintained and the kids could not play out there. We had to clean the chairs on the porch before we could sit out there. The deck needs to be powerwashed there is a green mold on the wood; my daughter fell because it is slimy. We left early because we just did not feel it was safe for the kids; we tried to make it work but it just kept getting worse.
Profil utilisateur de TerryTerry est un Superhost.
Réponse de Terry :
Brandi-- WE are sorry that you did not enjoy our wonderful home but we both know that it was not for the reasons you stated--it was because you asked if we would mind if you left three days early and we declined to give you a refund for the early departure. You never gave us a reason as to why you wanted to leave early. You never said one word about any problems with the house UNTIL we told you we would not refund your money! Even then, all you said is that you thought there was a mouse (which surprised us since no one has complained about this and we offered an exterminator which you declined). When you moved in, you did not make any complaints about a "dirty" "musty" or urine smelling house that was "outdated." In fact, when you later complained to AIRBNB (unsuccessfully) and asked for a refund, you never mentioned urine, mustiness "outdated" appliances. Here are the facts: the house was thoroughly cleaned before you checked in and our very reliable cleaners will attest to that. In fact, these same cleaners have cleaned the house for all of our tenants and no one has complained. The dishwasher that you claimed is outdated, is new, stainless steel, and has been used less than 10 times. The same is the true of the oven, stovetop, microwave and bathrooms which were gutted and rehabbed last season . If you looked in the new cabinets (custom kitchen, bath), you would see that they are all sparkling and new. The refrigerator is the only item we did not replace and it is about 5 years old. As far as we know, there are some condiments (mustard, ketchup and the like) but no food in the refrigerator;we specifically ask our cleaning service to leave the condiments for the convenience of our (URL HIDDEN) is possible that a condiment may be outdated. Nor did you ever mention to us or in your complaint to AIRBNB that there was any problem with what was in the refrigerator. The TV was purchased in late June 2016. I have no idea what you are talking about when you say the appliances are outdated? Only the washer and dryer have not been replaced recently but as long as they work, there is no need to do so. There is a water stain on a futon, but that is what the futon cover is for. The other mattresses/pillows do not have stains and the sheets are high quality. We have not had dogs there in the past two years and when we were in the house in June there was no urine smell. The tenants (a multigenerational family-grandparents, kids and small grandkids) who immediately preceded you raved about the house without a single complaint. The vent that you mention was off in the bathroom was in place in June. It can easily be lifted and removed. Perhaps a tenant removed it, but our cleaning service tells us that it is in place. I cannot speak about the single outlet that you say does not have a cover (remember, the house was rehabbed recently--it is possible that the painters did not put the outlet cover back--we will surely check that). There is not really any yard per se, so I do not know what you mean about a "yard" not being maintained--the house is in the woods! And with the woods, comes a unique smell (woodsy), dirt and spiders. In fact, the house can be cleaned on a Monday morning, and there can be a spider web on Tuesday. That is life in the woods! We scrubbed down the outdoor deck furniture in late June (which are fairly new) but it would not surprise me if you needed to wash them again, along with sweeping the deck--they are under some huge trees. Acorns, branches, sap --not unusual. You did not rent a home in a pristine, manicured subdivision. Bottom line: you made a single complaint only after we refused you a refund, that complaint evolved and expanded into 5 different complaints when you asked AIRBNB for a refund, and now those complaints have evolved and expanded into several more. WE take pride in our lovely home . We respond to legitimate concerns (such as the WIFI does not work). We responded to your initial single complaint that there was a mouse by offering to immediately send an exterminator, which you declined. (We subsequently sent in pest control anyways, just to make sure, and they did NOT tell us that there were any mice or other issues). You wanted your money refunded so you decided to keep complaining--the only one to lodge these complaints this summer or before. Again, we are sorry that you needed to leave early. We understand that you would have liked a refund. In the middle of July, when we had several potential tenants vying for the same days that you rented, requesting a refund--without giving any reason except you would like one- is simply unreasonable.
juillet 2016

Profil utilisateur de Matthew
juillet 2016
Great cabin in a great quiet neighborhood! The house had a great floor plan for large groups and a ton of space in the newly renovated bathrooms and kitchen! We spent a lot of our time on the deck which also had plenty of room. Make sure to bring bikes and explore the surrounding area and beach. Communication with Terry was easy and fast, we hope to come back next summer!

Profil utilisateur de Kelly
août 2015
This description was accurate and the cabin was very comfortable and more than large enough for our group (anywhere from 4-10 unrelated adults - note that we don't mind small beds/ sharing beds/ sleeping on couches though). We never met Terry in person but arrival and departure were made easy by the use of a lock box with code provided to us. It was a bit musty-smelling when we entered but we opened the windows and this cleared up in no time. It's about a 15 or so minute walk (on streets, not a path) to the beach and there is NO PARKING there so you have to walk or bike which was only an issue for two folks with us who had physical reasons they couldn't do those things but we got around it by dropping them off, driving back to leave the car at the cabin, and then walking over. Neighbors were pretty relaxed and we had a great time. Be prepared to clean up a bit at the end (wash and fold linens and towels and sweep the floors) but everything you need is provided except the basics you would always expect to need to bring. Towels, toys, books, games, beach stuff, linens, soap, and even some food were there waiting when we arrived. The beach is GORGEOUS and the water was beautiful. Sunset is not to be missed. Overall I'd highly recommend this listing and am very likely to stay here again in the future, possibly as soon as next year!

Profil utilisateur de Yury
août 2015
This is a great house if you are looking for lots of space. The bathrooms and kitchen were updated and the kitchen has everything you would need to cook. The house is clean and well-maintained. It is a 10 min walk from the beach, which is beautiful and very family friendly. There is also a park within walking distance of the house. Terry was great to work with, his neighbors are very friendly, and we would definitely rent this house again for our family vacation.

Cet hôte a 3 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires

Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de TerryTerry est un Superhost.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires