Your bedroom. Bright & spacious. Comfortable bed. High ceilings & tall Windows.


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit


Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Welcome to your spacious, comfortable & bright bedroom in a 2 bedroom flat on a residential street in the north end of Halifax. Short distance to cozy cafes boasting delicious coffee, and a multitude of restaurants offering everything from big juicy burgers to local vegan eats. Liquor & grocery stores, micro breweries and bus stops all near by too.
And a 20 min walk downtown.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 7€ / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 11€
Caution : 107€
Réduction à la semaine : 10%

Description

Welcome to your spacious, comfortable & bright bedroom in a 2 bedroom flat on a residential street in the north end of Halifax. Short distance to cozy cafes boasting delicious coffee, and a multitude of restaurants offering everything from big juicy burgers to local vegan eats. Liquor & grocery stores, micro breweries and bus stops all near by too.
And a 20 min walk downtown.

Beautiful bottom flat, in an older home. Lots of natural light, character and charm! This is a shared apartment, with myself and on occasion, my partner, Kyle. The flat has high ceilings and hard wood floors, a nice living room to hang out in. Big windows throughout and in your room. Your room is big and spacious, with a dresser and queen sized, comfortable bed. The fire place adds a cozy feel! There is a back deck off the kitchen with garden and trees. The kitchen is small but fully equipped should you need it.
Lovely neighborhood, neighbors & community!

You have access to the entire flat/back deck/garden are. Any books and games you're also welcome to use! The eat-in kitchen is quite small, so it is a bit tricky having two separate meals happening at one time in the space. So if you're interested in venturing out a fair amount in search of the many lovely foods our city has to offer then that's perfect! And I'm very happy to make many suggestions. You're welcome to make coffee or tea or snacks and to store food in the fridge or cupboards at any time! Or if you're into preparing a large meal, let's just make it work with our schedules! I'm open :)
High speed wifi included of course!

As often or not often as you like! I have a flexible yet busy work schedule, but am often around in the mornings and evenings.
I love to have a chat and recommend an activity or dining experience, if you like!
I am ready to assist in most anything. (And I have extensive knowledge of near by lakes and local swim holes, cafes, restaurants, micro breweries, markets etc!)

Wonderful neighborhood.
Tree lined streets. Families and young professionals mostly occupy the houses in the neighborhood.
Quiet but close to everything you could want! Cafes, groceries, restaurants, local beers and foods, bus routes, liquor store, 20 min walk to downtown...check out my "Guidebook" for lots of recommendations in the area and around Halifax!

Several major bus stops between 0-5 minutes walk away.

Something to note, is that my partner works away quite a bit, but is home sometimes too. I've listed this lovely space under my name only, because his presence is sporadic, but do know, that it may be my self and Kyle at times. He is a wonderful, quiet man, and we are respectful of your space! Thank you.
PLEASE also NOTE!
All guests are responsible for any and all damages caused whether on purpose or inadvertently or by negligence.
That doesn't include a broken dish or two, of course! :)


Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Peut ne pas convenir aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'heure d'arrivée est flexible

Respectfulness is appreciated and reciprocated.
Let's help each other keep common areas clean.
Please be respectful of noise levels at night time.
And let me know your estimated arrival and departure times as soon as possible please!

Many thanks and I look forward to meeting and welcoming you soon!


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant votre voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

66 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Chantale
août 2016
Notre arrivée chez Wiebke c'est très bien passé, même si elle n'était pas chez elle. Elle nous avait laissé des notes pour que nous puissions nous sentir à l'aise. Belle grande chambre, lit confortable petite terrasse agréable à l'arrière de l'appartement pour prendre le café le matin. L'emplacement est conforme aux photos. Emplacement à suggérer

Profil utilisateur de Marie
octobre 2015
Le séjour chez Wiebke était simplement parfait : la chambre est parfaitement conforme à sa description et à la photo, le reste de l'appartement est très agréable et accueillant et surtout, Wiebke est une hôte en or. Elle avait tout mis en oeuvre pour faciliter mon installation, elle a pris le temps de m'aider à trouver des renseignements sur les transports etc. et le contact a été très chaleureux, quoique bref. Elle a vraiment su me mettre à l'aise, malgré la différence de langue et le peu de temps que nous avons eu pour faire connaissance. Je retournerais chez elle sans hésiter si je dois faire une nouvelle visite à Halifax ! Pour ne rien gâcher : la rue de l'appartement est très jolie, très paisible et c'était une chance de pouvoir la découvrir en étant logée chez Wiebke.

Profil utilisateur de Michel
juillet 2015
Wiebke nous a très bien reçu. Elle a répondu a toutes nos questions et nous a donné de bons conseils. La chambre est bien situé. L'appartement est très propre. Une grande chambre avec un lit confortable. Que du positif ! Merci !

Profil utilisateur de Nick
avril 2017
Weibke is friendly, generous and kind. We loved the aesthetic feel of her apartment and appreciated how neat and tidy it was in addition to being centrally located.

Profil utilisateur de Etienne
mars 2017
I had a very nice stay at Wiebke's apartment. We never met, but everything was super easy. The room was like described and very central. The supermarket is just around the corner and walking into the city was no problem for me. I would stay here again if I had to.

Profil utilisateur de Pauline
février 2017
My stay at Wiebke's place was absolutely wonderful - from the get go communication was good and everything went smoothly. It was really nice having the flat to myself as it made me feel truly at home. Wiebke decorates really nicely and you feel super comfortable, as well the bed is huge and extremely warm and comfortable. She provided her French press for coffee and all her tools and utensils were super well stocked and I never felt like I needed anything, which was great!! Location wise wiebke's place is super close to the bus stop and it's not hard to reach downtown at all. It's also very close to the Sobeys just down the street and so grocery shopping was very convenient. Overall excellent stay would 100% recommend!!

Profil utilisateur de Erin
janvier 2017
Wiebke was out of town during my stay but was still a fabulous and helpful host! The place was in a great neighbourhood, clean and bright, and very quiet. I loved walking around the adorable neighbourhood. Would definitely stay here again!

Halifax, Canada · Membre depuis mars 2013
Profil utilisateur de WiebkeWiebke est un Superhost.

Hello!
My name is Wiebke,
(pronounced Veebke)
I've lived in beautiful Nova Scotia all my life. My parents immigrated from Germany just before I was born. I grew up on an organic veggie farm, so I have a huge love for good food, and frequenting every farmers market I can get my hands on. I do speak German, for all you travelers 'aus Deutchland!!'
I've lived in Halifax for 12 years now, where I am the co-manager, co-owner and buyer at a small downtown boutique.
I ride my bike to work, have recently discovered my love of pottery, and really enjoy drinking good coffee. Which I must say, our city has a real abundance of! I'm also a nature lover, try my own hand at planting a few goodies in my back yard, and get out to our very near by and beautiful lakes and beaches any time I can.
I'm easy going, and have a lot of respect for others and their space, and love to share my knowledge of the area and all the best places to eat and see, based on your preferences!
It would be my pleasure to host you!

Taux de réponse : 100%
(10 derniers contacts)
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.