Main guestroom
Your cottage away from home (3BR)
Your cottage away from home (3BR)
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1,5 salle de bain
6 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My beautiful 1930's home provides a cozy and true cottage feel. The beach is minutes away and just blocks away from the main hub. There is a patio for guests to relax on and enjoy the sunsets. Kitchen has all essential kitchenware. Ideal for families with fenced backyard and private front yard. Airport pick up/drop off is available.

Le logement

The interior is newly painted and decorated in cottage shabby chic decor. The first floor has a low ceiling as it was built in the 1930's. It is one of the first cottages in White Rock! The decor is minimalistic and simple by design. Lovely private back yard and two parking spaces. I can also rent out just the bottom floor which has two rooms, living space, and main bathroom for reduced price.

Accès des voyageurs

Guest will have access to the entire home. Please note that I do normally live in the house so some of my personal belongings may be present. Entrance way through the backyard or front. Have a drink on the patio or bring a chair out onto the front or backyard.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

If I am available, feel free to ask me to show you around White Rock and show you the places to eat! I have driven guests to the grocery store in the past and ran errands for them if I am available.

Autres remarques

The bottom floor has a low ceiling. I leave for my parent's place during the house rental and I am only a short distance away if any issues come up. It is an older house, so it does have some quirks. There are several large steps when entering from the back alley. Let me know if you have any specific requests and I will try my best to accommodate i.e. pick up/drop off from airport for a fee.


Équipements
Pour familles/enfants
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire 17 € / nuit après 4 voyageurs
Frais de ménage 42 €
Caution 692 €
Tarif week-end 121 € / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
2 canapés

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 16:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec keypad

Please treat my home like you would yours. No shoes, pets, or smoking inside the house.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

25 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Camelia
août 2017
The location of Sam's place is perfect! It is a short walk to the beach and the Main Street! The house was clean and tidy and Sam was a great host who was easy to communicate with and even allowed for us to get an early check in time! Thanks Sam!

Profil utilisateur de RyanRyan est un Superhost.
août 2017
This is a nice cottage house, aged but being well renovated. It's equipped with everything. And we especially love the patio area, where you can have an outdoor dinner. It takes you about 5 minutes to walk to the beach. Sam lives closeby, and if you need anything, he can come onsite to help. The only think you need to be aware of is that the ceiling of the first floor is a little low for a 6 ft man because it is a old house. It is a good choice if you want to live in White Rock area.

Profil utilisateur de Jennifer
juillet 2017
The place was perfect. The only odd thing was that Sam came home to mow the lawn in the middle of the day on Saturday. Otherwise the location is great and the main living area is sunny. Had a wonderful time.

Profil utilisateur de Pia
juillet 2017
Nice spot for you and your family to stay close to the beach and restaurants. All within walking distance to the east beach. Comfy and functional:)

Profil utilisateur de Shauneen
juillet 2017
Great location. Super friendly host. Easy check in. Quite a dated house but that is prob the norm for that neighbourhood. Very musty smell throughout the house. Bathrooms (showers and sinks) were definitely not cleaned beforehand. Two biggest drawbacks was that the house was not all that clean and that all of Sam's clothes, shoes and personal belongings were still in the house so it felt a bit like we were staying with him in the house. That is fine as long as you are aware of that but it just gave the whole stay a bit of an off feeling.
Profil utilisateur de Sam
Réponse de Sam :
Hi Shauneen, I'm sorry that you were unsatisfied with my place. I can assure you that the place was cleaned beforehand as I cleaned it myself. My only wish was that you had communicated some of your concerns as I asked you on the second day if there was anything you and your family needed. Please keep in mind that I do live in the house normally as it is an Airbnb. best regards, Sam
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de Mike
juillet 2017
Sam was great to deal with...made sure we had everything we needed.

Profil utilisateur de Shannon
juillet 2017
We just loved the location of Sam's place. It was a super quick walk to the promenade for a nice walk along the water or grabbing a bite to eat. The house suited our needs for our family with plenty of beds and good seating areas. The kitchen was well equipped with spices and allowed for us to cook most of our meals. Sam was a very good host and easy to communicate throughout. Thank you.

Surrey, CanadaMembre depuis novembre 2011
Profil utilisateur de Sam

I am a health care professional and helping people is a passion of mine. Airbnb has been a blessing and it has become a lifestyle of mine. I truly enjoy meeting people and being a great host. I've had some amazing experiences staying in strangers' homes and I hope you can say the same about mine. I've done road trips from Vancouver to L.A. and bike trips from San Francisco to San Diego. Lately, I have been fascinated with South America and learning Spanish.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires