You have a choice of the airbed shown, or you could open the futon to sleep on if you preferHallway leading to your room. Your room is on the left, my room is near the arch you see all the way at the back, so your space is really very private despite only having a screen.
Large Light Room for Female, Cat Friendly


Chambre privée

1 voyageur

1 chambre

1 lit

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Huge bright private room closed with screen, not door. In Sunnyside Queens, 20 minutes to midtown Manhattan. Very convenient: 5 minutes to subway 7 line (40th st. Lowery), stores, cute cafes, restaurants. Air mattress or Futon.

Le logement

A large light living room closed off from the rest of the apartment with two screens. The layout of the apartment makes the room feel private since it is far from my bedroom and the kitchen and bathroom. You can sleep on an air mattress or the futon, whichever is more comfortable for you. The apartment is basic, with necessary furniture, but not more than that. The room has a basic futon, an air mattress, an oldish table, a rug, a few draws and some book shelves. There is only one other person, myself, in the apartment (and 2 cats). Since my cats fight, one cat is not allowed in my bedroom and lives in the hallway and your room. When I have a guest staying in the room where the cat usually lives, I spend some time in the kitchen keeping my cat company.

Accès des voyageurs

Shared bathroom, foyer, kitchen.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am a middle aged professor and work quite a lot. I'll be available sporadically depending on my work schedule. I often work at home, preparing my lectures and marking homework. The home is very quiet, and it is important my guest also be quiet (although the guest can of course speak on the phone, watch videos on their computer and so on).

Autres remarques

Guest must be cat friendly!!
The cat jumps up on the kitchen counters and table. If you are not an animal lover, you might be uncomfortable with my cat Simon. Since Simon lives in the living room when I don't have a guest, I spend time with Simon in the kitchen when a guest stays in the living room.
Occasionally, the neighbor upstairs is a little noisy, stomping heavily. Otherwise, the apartment is quiet.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Matelas pneumatique
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : 10:00 - 20:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage : 13
Caution : 88
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 10:00 et 20:00

No guests.
Person should be reasonably quiet (for example, no loud music that can be heard throughout the apartment)
No drugs.
No alcohol.
Must be kind to animals.
No dogs, because I have cats.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 6 nuits minimum

12 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Marion
juin 2015
Merci Liora pour ce séjour chez toi ! Une semaine où je me suis sentie comme à la maison. Dès le 1er mail échangé, je me suis sentie en confiance et attendue. Une fois sur place, Liora m'a montré le quartier et a veillé à ce que je ne manque de rien durant mon séjour, toujours attentive et disponible pour toutes mes questions. Encore merci Liora et si j'ai le plaisir de revenir à New-York, je garde précieusement ton adresse ;-)

Profil utilisateur de Quinn
février 2017
This is a safe, comfortable place for a longer-term stay! This was my first time experiencing NYC, and Liora was a lifesaver in terms of helping me figure out transportation, navigation, etc.! She knows a lot about many different areas of NYC and is super helpful! The room is huge and bright and I find the air mattress to be very cozy (there is also a futon in the room as a second option, but I haven't felt the need to use it.) The room is exactly as portrayed in the listing. The large table in the room has been fantastic for spreading out my study materials, as I am a student, and there is plenty of room for stretching, yoga, etc. Groceries, transit, and basic needs are all within easy walking distance. The neighborhood is pretty quiet and residential with a lot of families. Liora is an attentive host and always makes sure I feel like I have adequate privacy, quiet, etc., in spite of the fact that the room does not have a door (it has a screen divider, as shown in the pictures). A very sweet cat named Simon lives here. Guests should like cats! :) The kitchen is equipped with all basic necessities and Liora set aside plenty of refrigerator/cupboard space for my personal food items. I definitely recommend this room to prospective guests.

Profil utilisateur de Anna
janvier 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Liora's place. She is a wonderful host, very nice and helpful, and she did everything to make me feel welcome and make my time at her place as easy as possible. The apartment has all the basic equipment you need while staying in New York and the bedroom was really big. The neighborhood was a good choice too, it was safe and close to Manhattan. I definitely recommend booking with Liora!

Profil utilisateur de Sonia
novembre 2016
Liora and her space were fantastic! The room is *huge*, clean and comfortable. Its location is super convenient and close to everything you need - shops, restaurants, grocery stores, pharmacies, subway station, etc. Her cat, Simon, is a sweetheart who won't bother you, but is nice, quiet and friendly if you're in the mood to pet a kitty. Liora herself was so nice and sweet, and very attentive, as well. Overall, it's a great place to stay!
Profil utilisateur de Liora
Réponse de Liora :
Hi Sonia, It was a pleasure to have you as a guest!! I hope you are enjoying your new home in Sunnyside. I am so so sorry that I accidentally missed the 14 day deadline for writing your review. I'm leaving a note here to say that you were a great guest, very quiet and considerate. I think that if you want to use Airbnb again, people can click through and see this here:) Good Luck with Everything!! I highly recommend Sonia as a guest.
novembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Michaela
mai 2016
Liora is an amazing host! Cat Simon is very kind room-mate. Liora showed my around when I came. The neighbourhood is very clean and quiet. She always help me if I needed to know something. She gave my some types what to see in NY (I didn´t know The High line before). Thank you for everything, Liora!

Profil utilisateur de Colombine
mai 2016
Liora is an amazing host, always happy to help - whether it be by showing you around or giving you some advice. I really felt at home during my one-week stay. The cat Simon is very cute and quiet (he is usually around so guests should not be allergic). Also, the neighborhood is very safe and all amenities are nearby. It has been a real pleasure for me to stay at Liora's and I would definitely recommend the place to anyone. Thank you again for everything Liora :)

Profil utilisateur de Jasmin
avril 2016
I had a very pleasant stay at Liora's house. She made sure I got all the information I needed to find her apartment and get around NY. The room was clean, very big and private. I was even provided with toiletries and towels.

New York, New York, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de Liora

I'm a professor who teaches literature and art history. I love the all the culture New York has to offer. I love theater, museums, reading, and New York. I'll be able to tell you what's on and what's worth seeing. I'm a mature, quiet, responsible, reliable host.

Langues : English, עברית
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires