Get away from it all....peaceful rural surroundsExpansive wooden deck balcony in jungle surrounds


Chambre privée

8 voyageurs

4 chambres

4 lits


Chambre privée

8 voyageurs

4 chambres

4 lits

Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
8 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Outdoor tropical living on huge deck with sweeping views towards Bali over Senggigi Reef & the Lombok Straits. Colourful fishing boat flotilla in the mornings, magnificent sunsets. The quiet life, and/or night life of Senggigi & nearby Gili Islands.
Guests are given the option of one (at listed price) to up to four bedrooms (accomodating up to 8 persons and occupying the entire upper floor with enhanced privacy).

Le logement

Space, Space, Space! The 350m² upper floor living area is dominated by a magnificent huge wooden-decked balcony. Outdoor living is a must in the tropics. The >180° view is stunning. Pretty wild, many trees surrounding. Spacious modern bedrooms, each with ACs & bathroom, huge open living/dining & kitchen areas. The building was completed early 2014 and built to last. Parking no problem.
Most guests require only one or two bedrooms. Special deals can be arranged for larger parties (three to four bedrooms, occupying entire upper deck). Just contact us with reasonable notice.

Accès des voyageurs

The house is double-story. Hosts live adjacent or below, depending on space requirements. With the full deck option, privacy is assured with independent access to both floors. A newly upgraded road leads ~1km down to the main Mataram-Senggigi road. Private parking. Comfortable transportation can be arranged to-and-from the airport or other destinations.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We'll be there whenever you need us. We'll also be there whenever you crave a bit of company, want to share good (or bad) times, info on the area/region, anything.
Lily is an excellent cook and can provide hearty meals if required, provided enough notification is given.
I'm an expat Aussie with a lovely Indonesian wife & 2 kids, lived, worked, and played in Indonesia since 1990 (Lombok since '98) and can help you with local info & connections whenever you want.

Autres remarques

This is a great, central, comfortable base to launch your explorations of Lombok Island and surrounds (The Gilis, Bali, Sumbawa, Flores, etc.) or the whole of Indonesia for that matter. Or SEA. Or just kick back. Take as long as you want.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 4 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 4
Lits : 4
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb. En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

Rule No. 1: My only rule is treat your neighbor as yourself. Have a great time without up-stuffing others. Smoke your head off, but please, out on the deck rather than in bedrooms.
Rule No. 2: There is no Rule No. 2.


Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral, frais de service compris.


Dispositif de sécurité
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

5 commentaires


Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de David
janvier 2017
This listing is actually for two shared bedrooms, not for the entire place. There are two people who will be using the shared living room / kitchen area from very early in the morning until late at night. The first floor actually has four bedrooms; two members of the hosts extended family live in the other two, and you rent the two bedrooms. Despite the listing saying "privacy is assured," you actually only have privacy in the two bedrooms - which isn't necessarily bad, but it's not renting the whole floor either, which is what you'd expect from the pictures and the description. You can find bedrooms for rent for much cheaper than this listing - we paid a premium to have the whole place to ourselves, and it wasn't. Granted, the residents were friendly and cooked us breakfast; as far as renting bedrooms go, it wasn't bad. It was overpriced, since we expected to actually get an entire floor to ourselves. The listing says "privacy is assured", and that there is independent access to both floors; that's misleading, as while there might be independent access, two other people live on the floor you are supposedly renting for yourself and will be watching TV in the common area almost the entire time, as well has having various locals over, etc. For example, you don't get a key - you ring the doorbell and one of the inhabitants of the other bedrooms lets you in. Again, this wouldn't be bad if this was describe as such and prices appropriately - but it's not. We rented a "whole place" and got "two bedrooms in a busy home." Also, the bedrooms didn't smell great; they were piles of mothballs in the bathrooms. It didn't bother me as much as it bothered my compatriot, but it wasn't a great smell, and my luggage smelled like mothballs quite strongly at my next stop. There was a second, worse smell in my friends room - he thought it was a dead animal in the wall or some such.
Profil utilisateur de Lily
Réponse de Lily :
Hi David, Thanks for your critical review and alerting us to a number of alarming facts, the prime ones being that you were overcharged and the full deck option was not communicated well enough to you. Our listed price has been on or about Rp 950K/night for a long time now as it reflects all our previous airbnb guests’ wishes for the 2 bedroom option as opposed to the full deck option. Our records indicate you incurred a somewhat higher charge and we’d like to know why. We will contact airbnb regarding this matter as it is understandably worrying that prices were set beyond our control. I believe some compensation should be due you, but would like to hear airbnb’s response first before settling on something. Regarding the full deck option/privacy issue, it is not our intention to mislead our guests but to indicate the availability of a full deck (virtually a normal house size) via description and photos. Owner/caretaker can move downstairs, and independent access & privacy is true in this case. We are sorry that this is not clearly communicated in the website. In the listing section, there appears to be no flexibility in conveying the idea of multiple options regarding room type (entire place/private room/shared room). We selected the former to indicate its availability, but your experience will lead us to explain the options more clearly in the descriptive sections. To further improve services, in future we will blank out the availability calendar during times we (the owners) will be away. Your experience has shown us it is far better to be “hands-on” rather than remote when hosting guests. And while we couldn’t locate any dead animals in the structure, we promise no more mothballs. We will get back to you re airbnb’s response. Regards, Graeme
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Caroline
août 2016
Het was een heerlijk ontspannen verblijf in Senggigi in the hill 23. Het uitzicht is adembenemend mooi en je komt helemaal tot rust! Vanaf deze plek is het prima om uitstapjes te maken naar het strand, de watervallen, de Rinjani, Kuta en nog veel meer. Lily is erg gastvrij en maakt heerlijk ontbijt, ze heeft ons regelmatig naar het dorp gebracht en zelfs onze was gedaan, super!! We hebben genoten van de hangmat en de loungebanken uitkijkend over de zee! Wat een unieke en heerlijke plek, we raden deze plek zeker aan!
Profil utilisateur de Lily
Réponse de Lily :
Many thanks for your lovely review, you are welcome back anytime.
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Lindsey
décembre 2015
Our stay was absolutely wonderful! Our hosts were helpful and welcoming. The house has a beautiful view and we enjoyed watching the sunset every evening. Lily helped us find a place to rent scooters and she cooked breakfast every morning. We would love to stay again!
Profil utilisateur de Lily
Réponse de Lily :
Thanks muchly Lindsey, we will welcome you back anytime.
décembre 2015

Profil utilisateur de Simon
août 2015
A great stay with a host more than willing to accommodate where possible and help with any future plans. Welcomed from start to finish
Profil utilisateur de Lily
Réponse de Lily :
Thanks muchly Simon & co....You're welcome back anytime. G
août 2015

Profil utilisateur de Heriyanto
juillet 2015
5 bright stars for the breathtaking view and unmatched hospitality!! had an excellent stay here with the fleming family of four! very very recomended! room is spacious with nice bathroom and shower. host is very friendly and a good cook! nicely located in the sengigi beach area of lombok! 10/10 Overall
Profil utilisateur de Lily
Réponse de Lily :
Thank you very much for your glowing review Pak Heriyanto, we couldn't have asked for better.
juillet 2015

West Nusa Tenggara, Indonésie · Membre depuis juin 2015
Profil utilisateur de Lily

I'm an Indonesian wife to an expat Aussie. We have 2 daughters and have lived in Lombok since 1998. We are happy to help you with local info & connections whenever you want.
My only rule is treat your neighbor as yourself. Have a great time without up-stuffing others.
Love: Fellow travellers, kids, pets, gila monsters and other aliens.
House Rules: Smoke your head off, but best out on the deck rather than in bedrooms.
I have a fine selection of movies and a budding library you can enjoy.