Your private garden. Entry way to your private garden cottage.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

A charming cottage surrounded by greenery, in the heart of Palo Alto. You can walk downtown in 20 min, bike to Stanford or drive there in 7 min. Great neighborhood, with nearby parks, public pool/tennis courts, libraries, & children's playgrounds.

Le logement

This cozy two-bedroom cottage is in the backyard of a spacious lot in North Palo Alto. Very convenient location. Easy street parking.

The living room has cathedral ceilings with a large skylight so it feels bright and spacious. The first bedroom has a very comfortable queen bed, with plenty of closet space. The second bedroom has a double bed with a brand new 3" memory foam bed topper so it is extremely comfortable. It also has a small sofa and a table that can be used as a desk or a dining table (see photo of dining set up). A small child's fold-out foam mattress is also available.

For when you just want to unwind: 175+ channels of Direct TV (Choice Package), free Netflix for unlimited streaming of movies, DVD player with a sampling of DVDs, some good old fashion board/card games, and some of our favorite travel books so you can start dreaming up your next vacation!

The kitchen is small but extremely well equipped. All needed appliances are provided: full-size oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster oven, electric water kettle and coffee maker.

Also provided: washer and dryer, detergent, dryer sheets, ironing board, iron, Dust Buster and hair dryer.

Accès des voyageurs

Cottage with outdoor seating in small garden. Lots of greenery surrounds you!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We live in the main house on the same property and can be easily available if you need help. Privacy is not an issue as there is a tall hedge between the main house and the cottage. However, we are often out-of-town but can be easily reachable via Airbnb messages.

Autres remarques

We have Instant Book for your convenience. Simply click our red Instant Book button and you're all set!

Parking is on the street in front of the house: free, no time limit, and never a problem.

If you don't want to rent a car, you can use Uber which is very popular and easy in the Bay Area. To get $20 off your first Uber ride: use promo code vl12.


Voyage d'affaires
   Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires. 

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : 15:00 - 02:00 (jour suivant)
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure connectée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 44
Caution : 437
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 02:00 (jour suivant)

Check-in: 3 pm Check-out: 11 am

Maximum 4 guests. No parties.

Please take off your shoes when in the cottage.

Please take good care of the cottage as if it were your own home. Enjoy!


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum

92 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Magali
septembre 2015
Le cottage est très bien. Il est assez grand pour une petite famille, bien agencé (même si la cuisine est un peu petite) et très propre. De plus, il est situé à 20 minutes à peine du centre de Palo Alto à pied, dans un quartier résidentiel très calme. Virginia et Noel sont des hôtes très agréables. Nous avions tout ce dont nous avions besoin et plus encore. Un grand merci!

Profil utilisateur de Yafen
août 2017
Nice stay in the house. Virginia is nice and helpful. We enjoyed life here.

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
juillet 2017
Nice, quite, clean, comfortable, everything good!

Profil utilisateur de 安妮
juillet 2017
Virginia is very kind house owner. The house is clean and comfortable. It is easy to prepare your dinner with the equipment. The washing machine is perfect. There is a mini basketball court for the guests to play. It was a pleasant experience for my family and I living in the house for 9 days.

Profil utilisateur de Elik
juin 2017
Quiet neighborhood, located not far from Palo Alto's city center. The place itself is very charming and well-equipped. Check-in was easy and Virginia was very responsive in all of our communications. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to others.

Profil utilisateur de Gregory
juin 2017
Very nice place and very well located in Palo Alto, close to University and in a quiet area. I would definitely recommend this cottage.

Profil utilisateur de Gregory
juin 2017
Excellent!

Cet hôte a 20 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Palo Alto, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis septembre 2012
Profil utilisateur de VirginiaVirginia est un Superhost.

My husband Noel and I are retired. We have three sons who are at various stages of educational/early career development: PhD program at Stanford, marketing at G@@gle, and teaching in Thailand.

Noel loves to hike and has volunteered the last two summers at Yosemite, one of his favorite places and less than 4 hours from us. He plays Latin, jazz and flamenco guitar. I love to travel and "live" in various places. In the past few years, we have "lived" in Morocco (4 months), Boston (8 months) and Madrid, Granada, Sevilla, Anchorage, Playa del Carmen, Phuket/Khao Lak, Shanghai, Chengdu, Huizhou/Hong Kong (1 month each).

Noel speaks basic French. I speak Chinese (Cantonese and Mandarin) and what little Japanese I can remember from living in Tokyo for 5 months during my college years. We are both starting to learn Spanish and are always the oldest students in our intensive classes in Spain.

We love hosting folks from all over the US and the world!

Langues : Français, 中文
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires